|
| |
| LinkBack | Thread Tools | Search this Thread |
| | #1 |
| Newbie Join Date: Nov 2006 Location: Bangalore
| For sometime I have been deciding between Skoda RS and Honda Civic MT. I finally settled for Civic coz of the obvious 3 lakhs difference. I am wiling to spend 2 - 2.5 lakhs on moding the Civic into Mugen Civic Dominator. Could any one please give me pointers on how to achieve it and the approx cost ( I stay in bangalore). ![]() |
| | |
| | #2 |
| BHPian Join Date: Jul 2006 Location: Bombay
| As per the thread on the Autocar Performance Show in Mumbai, the Mugen Civic costs 8,00,000/-. And is available only through Linkway Honda, Mumbai. This also voids your warranty. |
| | |
| | #3 |
| Senior - BHPian | It's 8lacs over & above the cost of the Civic right? And what all equipment do you get in that kind of money? |
| | |
| | #4 |
| BANNED Join Date: Jul 2005 Location: noida
Infractions: 0/1 (10) | if its cosmetic mods why does it void the warranty. and according to an article in the ACI,it doesnt void the warranty because after all mugen is honda's subsidiary. |
| | |
| | #5 |
| Senior - BHPian | is mugen to exp. in japan too or as indians we pay premium as usual ??? |
| | |
| | #6 | |
| Quote:
Is this the actual Civic Dominator ? | |
| | |
| | #7 |
| Can some one post more pics of Civic Mugen taken from the AutoShow? 8 lakhs in insanely high :( |
| | |
| | #8 |
| Senior - BHPian | An addon mugen kit made in polyurethane based on the dominator is available in bangalore, i suggest you call up psycho for the details. Here is a pic of the same, includes the front, back and sides... cheers, ![]() ![]() |
| | |
| | #9 |
| Senior - BHPian | How about a nice B16A engine... 168 bhp, or a B18C at 200 bhp, bone stock? They should be within your budget, I would think. |
| | |
| | #10 |
| Senior - BHPian | Wouldnt he be better off going in for a supercharger kit on the R18 engine instead? Doesnt make sense to do an engine swao on a brand new car, rather get an older generation civic and do the swap on it instead. What say? |
| | |
| | #11 |
| Senior - BHPian | mugen kits in india are just way way over priced...if its 8lakhs over and above i suggest you go to 1 of the tuners maybe...probably viper...you could get it done at half the cost for engine mods..and cosmetic iam sure if you wait a little upna guys will come out with much cheaper kits... |
| | |
| | #12 | |
| Quote:
)Sorry, could not understand the engine mods. Could any one please explain in a bit detail ( like turbo chargers, BHP etc ). | |
| | |
| | #13 |
| BHPian Join Date: Feb 2005 Location: Mumbai-India
| I Agree with Arush, Doesnt makes sense to swap old gen B,H series engine on a New 2006 Civic. Let the Civic get a year old then there will be lots of option open may be a K20/24 Hybrid Swap. starting at 220bhp. @ v1p3r only B18 type r are 200 hp others are like 185HP Last edited by Ford Rocam : 27th November 2006 at 23:21. |
| | |
| | #14 |
| Senior - BHPian Join Date: Oct 2005 Location: Gujarat 03
| Is this the same mods which gives Honda dealer for 8 Lacs ?? BTW Civic looks really cool with Mugen kit. Mugen. |
| | |
| | #15 |
| Senior - BHPian | I dont know what mods the mugen dealer is offering, the one i posted is an exact replica of the original kit though available at a considerably affordable price! |
| | |
![]() |