Go Back   Team-BHP > Under the Hood > Modifications & Accessories


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 28th September 2004, 18:09   #1
BHPian
 
mohit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Toronto / Kurukshetra
Posts: 641
Thanked: 120 Times
Unhappy

I have a 5 year old autocop in my M800 and both the remotes have started giving problems... The lock and unlock buttons have become unpredictable. I thought it was a case of weak battery but a new one hasn't helped. Has anyone ever tried getting these things repaired? Is it advisable considering the fact that you are actually handing over the unlocking mechanism of your car to some unknown person?
mohit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th September 2004, 18:23   #2
GTO
Team-BHP Support
 
GTO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Bombay
Posts: 47,748
Thanked: 89,369 Times
Default

Absolutely. And its a must to get this done only from the Authorised Autocop service center.

Call them on 2826.1623 (Mumbai)

GTO
GTO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th September 2004, 18:27   #3
BHPian
 
mohit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Toronto / Kurukshetra
Posts: 641
Thanked: 120 Times
Default

Any idea about the numbers in Bangalore? I couldn't find their site
mohit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th September 2004, 22:02   #4
Senior - BHPian
 
X-Machine's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Mumbai/Tokyo
Posts: 1,476
Thanked: 11 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by [b
Quote[/b] (mohit @ Sep. 28 2004,16:57)]Any idea about the numbers in Bangalore? I couldn't find their site
Call them on the Bombay no. and ask them bout the Bangalore authorised centres.
X
X-Machine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th November 2004, 00:51   #5
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Mumbai
Posts: 8
Thanked: 0 Times
Default

i agree with x,, authorised dealer is the best way to go. They shud be able to rectify the problem easily
steroidauto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd August 2011, 21:41   #6
Senior - BHPian
 
mithun's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Cochin
Posts: 1,950
Thanked: 49 Times
Default Re: Autocop remote repair possible?

Reviving an old thread....

How to insert a new battery for autocop remote ? Is the battery replaceable or should I replace the unit itself ?

The remote is locking/unlocking automatically the car.
mithun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd August 2011, 22:47   #7
Senior - BHPian
 
Lukeskywalker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Bangalore
Posts: 1,396
Thanked: 1,149 Times
Default Re: Autocop remote repair possible?

Quote:
How to insert a new battery for autocop remote ? Is the battery replaceable or should I replace the unit itself ?
It is a very simple DIY, either the remote will have button cells or a normal alkaline battery, if in doubt, take it to a watch repair shop and get it done.
Lukeskywalker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd August 2011, 23:39   #8
Senior - BHPian
 
mithun's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Cochin
Posts: 1,950
Thanked: 49 Times
Default Re: Autocop remote repair possible?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lukeskywalker View Post
It is a very simple DIY, either the remote will have button cells or a normal alkaline battery, if in doubt, take it to a watch repair shop and get it done.
Opened it, but the battery is fixed in the compartment and soldered to the IC unit. Will go to the Autocop guys. Let me see what's their take on it.
mithun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd August 2011, 00:56   #9
BHPian
 
Ironmarine's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Bangalore
Posts: 66
Thanked: 0 Times
Default

Autocop authorized service centre in Bangalore is in Sheshadripurum.

Found this information from just dial for you.

Autocop India Pvt Ltd
Mr Jagdish
No.19/3, Ground & 1st Floor,Nehru Nagar, Railway Parallel Road,
Seshadripuram
Bangalore-560020
+(91)-(80)-40833816 , 40833817 , 40833818 , 23563142
+(91)-9740025535

Email:
autocopregi@gmail.com

Website:
www.autocop.in
Ironmarine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd August 2011, 13:47   #10
Senior - BHPian
 
Lukeskywalker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Bangalore
Posts: 1,396
Thanked: 1,149 Times
Default Re: Autocop remote repair possible?

Quote:
Opened it, but the battery is fixed in the compartment and soldered to the IC unit. Will go to the Autocop guys. Let me see what's their take on it.
Just call on the numbers provided, they will send a technician to your doorstep.
Lukeskywalker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd August 2011, 21:57   #11
Senior - BHPian
 
mithun's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Cochin
Posts: 1,950
Thanked: 49 Times
Default Re: Autocop remote repair possible?

Thanks for the info. What a horrible site they are having ? I would have redesigned it for free.
mithun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th August 2011, 15:09   #12
BHPian
 
josejoseph's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Cochin
Posts: 635
Thanked: 319 Times
Default Re: Autocop remote repair possible?

Quote:
Originally Posted by mithun View Post
Thanks for the info. What a horrible site they are having ? I would have redesigned it for free.
Hello Mithun, were you able to replace the battery?

If you need, I'll pass you the details/location of Autocop dealers in Kochi.

Thanks,
Jose.
josejoseph is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th August 2011, 21:47   #13
Senior - BHPian
 
mithun's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Cochin
Posts: 1,950
Thanked: 49 Times
Default Re: Autocop remote repair possible?

Quote:
Originally Posted by josejoseph View Post
Hello Mithun, were you able to replace the battery?

If you need, I'll pass you the details/location of Autocop dealers in Kochi.

Thanks,
Jose.
Thanks for your concern. I've visited their service center which is near to Crime branch office at Edappally.

They have cleaned the IC board and told that it needs any replacement if the problem persists.
mithun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th August 2011, 12:06   #14
Distinguished - BHPian
 
sgiitk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Kanpur
Posts: 7,162
Thanked: 3,756 Times
Default Re: Autocop remote repair possible?

Autocop spares are pretty inexpensive. A couple of years ago I paid about 2,000 for replacement of the main unit, the flasher/setting unit and two remote units for my Accent. These were all Cobra units (Autocop are the OE for Htyundai). The chap had to make two visits so I think it was very reasonable.
sgiitk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th August 2011, 14:46   #15
BHPian
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Gurgaon
Posts: 57
Thanked: 20 Times
Default Re: Autocop remote repair possible?

Contact information for Autocop New Delhi - 01125895831,32,33,34,35,36,37,38 & 01147066066
shelleve is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Remote locking : Autocop or Xenos or Nippon? Melody Modifications & Accessories 63 3rd October 2017 11:52
Is it possible to replace Autocop alarm horn ? Shakensoul Modifications & Accessories 15 24th March 2017 11:57
Fiat branded remote autocop central locking and parking sensor sidindica Modifications & Accessories 32 14th October 2016 13:22
DIY: Adding a Remote level control/ Bass remote to your Amplifier HimuraKenshin In-Car Entertainment 8 11th April 2012 16:59
Is Remote Central Locking not possible in a Palio ? YsableKid Modifications & Accessories 16 12th January 2007 01:12


All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 17:46.

Copyright 2000 - 2017, Team-BHP.com
Proudly powered by E2E Networks