Go Back   Team-BHP > Under the Hood > Modifications & Accessories


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 19th March 2007, 15:23   #121
BHPian
 
Abix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: New Delhi
Posts: 315
Thanked: Once
Default

Hey harmon, i wud love to post videos, but i dont know how! i tried searchin help on the thread but cudnt understand so if u can enlighten me then mos def videos will be up! Harry the gauges are from auto meter!

Cheers
Abix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th March 2007, 16:07   #122
aZa
Senior - BHPian
 
aZa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Noida / Delhi
Posts: 1,595
Thanked: 17 Times
Default

abix : upload your videos on YouTube - Broadcast Yourself. or video.google.com and post the links here

cheers
aZa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th March 2007, 16:13   #123
BHPian
 
navin_bhp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Redmond, WA
Posts: 140
Thanked: 21 Times
Default

@ abix: Also try Metacafe – Serving the World's Best Videos..
navin_bhp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th March 2007, 19:05   #124
BHPian
 
Abix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: New Delhi
Posts: 315
Thanked: Once
Default

hey aza, navin thanks i tired it on youtube, lets see if this works, heres the link!

http://www.youtube.com/v/Zdqh_JU3w4Y

Cheers
Abix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th March 2007, 20:21   #125
BHPian
 
flipsyde's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Chennai
Posts: 636
Thanked: 58 Times
Default

wow! those dials r really somthing to watch!! good stuff abix!

wit or without the spoiler.....thts one helluva car. love it!

good job arush and abix!
flipsyde is offline   Reply With Quote Received Infraction
Old 19th March 2007, 20:41   #126
BHPian
 
ankitahuja's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Gurgaon & Delhi
Posts: 887
Thanked: 46 Times
Default

FUNNKKYY! Love how the dials come into action!
ankitahuja is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th March 2007, 21:24   #127
BHPian
 
harmon_bro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Madras
Posts: 541
Thanked: 3 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Abix View Post
Hey harmon, i wud love to post videos, but i dont know how! i tried searchin help on the thread but cudnt understand so if u can enlighten me then mos def videos will be up! Harry the gauges are from auto meter!

Cheers
Thanks very much for the immediate response mate. Hey any possibility to video shoot the gauges again. For atleast 2 mins and also have the engines started up and revved up and that we also get to see the tacho on the right side. It woudl be great if you can also have let us listen to your exhaust.

Now for the cost side. How much for the 3 gauges also the model numbers please and how much for the tacho.

Thanks again mate. Would
harmon_bro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th March 2007, 01:29   #128
Senior - BHPian
 
autopsyche's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: New Delhi, India
Posts: 1,516
Thanked: 13 Times
Default

Actually, the meters are from Race Tech.

harmon bro: Will pm u the pricing for the meters. Also, the coolant temp and voltage are static meters. the rpm is not working as yet because the base model does not have an original tacho signal, we have been trying to find a solution for it.

Arush
autopsyche is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th March 2007, 01:39   #129
aZa
Senior - BHPian
 
aZa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Noida / Delhi
Posts: 1,595
Thanked: 17 Times
Default

Arush bhai i think swift has a Dual coil ignition system so you will either have to get a tachometer with "2 cylinder" support or get an "RPM adapter" from Autometer ! I had a similar problem with fixing a tacho on the santro.
aZa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th March 2007, 01:44   #130
Senior - BHPian
 
autopsyche's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: New Delhi, India
Posts: 1,516
Thanked: 13 Times
Default

Yes i know aza, have plenty of santro customers lined up for the fix too hehe.
autopsyche is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th March 2007, 05:14   #131
BHPian
 
balenopower's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Mumbai/Pune
Posts: 909
Thanked: 211 Times
Default

Beautiful..just beautiful.......MATT black looks stunning in its own special way.....GR8 job arush
balenopower is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th March 2007, 05:46   #132
BHPian
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: India-Mumbai-Colaba
Posts: 350
Thanked: 4 Times
Default

hey arush the base model swift does have the option ive installed a tach on a base model swift..my electrician will be able to give you the exact guideline to the same..will ask him and confirm with you..as far as i remember the ecu is on the left hand side below the glove compartment..there are three looms of wires heading from there..one of the loom leads to the dashboard..that's the loom which also has the wire which will give u a rpm signal...hope i could be of some help..also use the company manual for further assistance for exact location..cheers..happy revvin...!!
dragger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th March 2007, 09:33   #133
BHPian
 
harsh87's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Delhi
Posts: 169
Thanked: 2 Times
Default

arush u can also try this tach signal adaptor for DIS cars
Sunpro®

I have the following tacho installed in my santro and it works perfectly normal
Sunpro®
harsh87 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th March 2007, 20:42   #134
BHPian
 
harmon_bro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Madras
Posts: 541
Thanked: 3 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by autopsyche View Post
Actually, the meters are from Race Tech.

harmon bro: Will pm u the pricing for the meters. Also, the coolant temp and voltage are static meters. the rpm is not working as yet because the base model does not have an original tacho signal, we have been trying to find a solution for it.

Arush
Arush, I wanted to see the Air Fuel miture gauge in action, hence wanted to see a video with the engine revving. Also please let me know if I can get the gauges with blue backlit and are these LEDs?

Last edited by harmon_bro : 20th March 2007 at 20:47.
harmon_bro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st March 2007, 00:18   #135
Senior - BHPian
 
autopsyche's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: New Delhi, India
Posts: 1,516
Thanked: 13 Times
Default

dragger, thanks for that too. I did try the ecu wires earlier but i guess somehow must have missed it at that time and wasnt able to get a signal, will give it a try again.

harmon: the afr is not connected, its there temporarily till the turbo job is done and will be activated then. The colors cant be changed on the meters.
autopsyche is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Suzuki Swift modded for sale archerdyal Shifting gears 4 28th January 2008 22:52
My Modded Swift a4_attitude Modifications & Accessories 64 19th October 2007 00:37
Modded Swift gemballa Shifting gears 0 18th July 2007 11:22


All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 22:43.

Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Team-BHP.com
Proudly powered by E2E Networks