Go Back   Team-BHP > Under the Hood > Modifications & Accessories


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 3rd September 2007, 12:52   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: bangalore
Posts: 12
Thanked: 0 Times
Default performance box on a scorpio crde

Hello bhpians ,
This is is my first post, can i use a performance box like pete's on a scorpio crde 2007 model,if not any other way to increase the performance.
dhinu_s is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd September 2007, 15:31   #2
Team-BHP Support
 
Akshay1234's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Mumbai
Posts: 9,762
Thanked: 6,670 Times
Default

there is no petes box for the scorpio. i think you could start by installing a k&n air filter.
Akshay1234 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd September 2007, 18:27   #3
Senior - BHPian
 
BUSA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Bombay
Posts: 5,130
Thanked: 10 Times
Default

The Scorpio doesnot need extra power. it just needs extra handling.
BUSA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd September 2007, 18:32   #4
Distinguished - BHPian
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: MUMBAI
Posts: 3,059
Thanked: 4,659 Times
Default

Dear BUSA - your point is well taken, wait a while and see, that's all I can say !

Best regards to you all,

Behram Dhabhar
DHABHAR.BEHRAM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th September 2007, 15:16   #5
GTO
Team-BHP Support
 
GTO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Bombay
Posts: 47,755
Thanked: 89,445 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DHABHAR.BEHRAM View Post
Dear BUSA - your point is well taken, wait a while and see, that's all I can say !

Best regards to you all,

Behram Dhabhar
Hi Dhabhar, I head the fully-loaded mega Scorpio is being readied for launch? More power, more goodies, some exterior tweaking and a retuned suspension?

10 lakhs on the road?
GTO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th September 2007, 15:46   #6
Senior - BHPian
 
srishiva's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Bengaluru
Posts: 3,580
Thanked: 823 Times
Default

You need both. So, something is lurking in shadows to come out ?
srishiva is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th September 2007, 15:53   #7
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: bangalore
Posts: 12
Thanked: 0 Times
Default

can I get pete's customised ,as i heard it can be customised by the manufacturer
dhinu_s is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th September 2007, 17:16   #8
Senior - BHPian
 
BUSA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Bombay
Posts: 5,130
Thanked: 10 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dhinu_s View Post
can I get pete's customised ,as i heard it can be customised by the manufacturer
Petes doesnot make for Tata & Mahindra since engines are not that reliable to cope up with extra power
BUSA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th September 2007, 17:49   #9
GTO
Team-BHP Support
 
GTO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Bombay
Posts: 47,755
Thanked: 89,445 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BUSA View Post
Petes doesnot make for Tata & Mahindra since engines are not that reliable to cope up with extra power
I dont think thats the real reason. IMHO, the primary reason is that the parent company in Belgium would not have had a chance to do the R&D / tune the car in person.

The Pete's box is available for engines sold in Europe....Octavia, Mercs, Fiat 1.3 etc.
GTO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th September 2007, 18:26   #10
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: bangalore
Posts: 12
Thanked: 0 Times
Default clarified with methods....

I just spoke to a technical advisor with methods who told me he can get one customised from the pete's by sending them the detailed engine configuration..............is this possible
dhinu_s is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th September 2007, 19:25   #11
Distinguished - BHPian
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: MUMBAI
Posts: 3,059
Thanked: 4,659 Times
Default

GTO - just wait and see ! that's all I can say !

Behram Dhabhar
DHABHAR.BEHRAM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th September 2007, 19:41   #12
Team-BHP Support
 
Akshay1234's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Mumbai
Posts: 9,762
Thanked: 6,670 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dhinu_s View Post
I just spoke to a technical advisor with methods who told me he can get one customised from the pete's by sending them the detailed engine configuration..............is this possible
you can pm turboindia (peter) and find out. but i duobt theyll do that. first the boxes have to be thoroughly tested before they can be sold.
Akshay1234 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th September 2007, 20:10   #13
Senior - BHPian
 
kpzen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Faridabad
Posts: 5,545
Thanked: 1,599 Times
Default

There is some plug and play tuning box available for Scorpio.
Its an Italian brand (Forgot its name) and it will cost u around 30k..
pm steeroid for more details.
kpzen is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Spider Diesel Tuning Box VS. Pete's Tuning Box - Spider Box feedback on pg 2 Endeavour333 Modifications & Accessories 130 11th September 2017 01:24
Review: Pete's box for the 2.6 CRDE Scorpio Sideways Modifications & Accessories 45 6th May 2010 15:04
Scorpio LX Crde Turbo 2.6 5800 plus km run- Performance update -Mysore Joy ride shankar.balan Test-Drives & Initial Ownership Reports 10 29th August 2008 15:57
Scorpio 2.6 Crde Lx Turbo - 4000 Km performance and first service update... shankar.balan Test-Drives & Initial Ownership Reports 4 17th July 2008 09:11
Scorpio SLX CRDE or Wait for Scorpio Eagle or Used Elantra or Wait for Skoda Fabia ? dharmu99 Hatchbacks 9 25th October 2007 12:22


All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 18:12.

Copyright 2000 - 2017, Team-BHP.com
Proudly powered by E2E Networks