Go Back   Team-BHP > Under the Hood > Modifications & Accessories


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10th September 2009, 19:41   #31
Senior - BHPian
 
prince_pervez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Redwood shores, CA, USA
Posts: 4,205
Thanked: 30 Times
Default

^^ Thanks for the numbers @prabhusati i'll try calling them tomorrow.
prince_pervez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th September 2009, 20:28   #32
BHPian
 
Bhargava_sr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: HOSUR
Posts: 311
Thanked: 17 Times
Default

Nice to read great experiences with Autocop
Even my Car's Autocop sound stopped working, I had disconnected the wire long time and now when reconnected its not working, local mechanic here said the entire Autocop unit has to be changed adn Iam not convinced

Will give them a call and lemme check if they can come down to Hosur or me driving to Bangalore.
Thanks for the info guys
Bhargava_sr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th October 2009, 19:29   #33
BHPian
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Bangalore
Posts: 69
Thanked: Once
Default Urgent: Help needed

I some how managed to lose both my auto cop remote controls. One was lost a year back & the other one a week back. I have disconnected the wires now. I would like to know if I can get a new remote or do I have to change the entire unit?

Also do let me know the costs involved.

help
djjebs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th October 2009, 21:09   #34
BHPian
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Bangalore
Posts: 69
Thanked: Once
Default Autocop service rocks

I called the Autocop number listed above. In less than 3 hours received a call to confirm if I'm at home. The guy came with a new remote & connected something to the unit & made it work.

Autocop service rocks
djjebs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st October 2009, 19:29   #35
BHPian
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Bangalore
Posts: 234
Thanked: 40 Times
Default

I would like to get it installed for my Santro, Where can i get the list of available models ?

I couldn't get the model's of Auto Cop

@Guru's Please help

I also want to add Auto Roll Up for Power Windows to Auto Cop is it possible ?

Can Santro be fitted with Keyless Entry ?
CRV2010 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th October 2009, 00:13   #36
BHPian
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Bangalore
Posts: 234
Thanked: 40 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CRV2010 View Post
I would like to get it installed for my Santro, Where can i get the list of available models ?

I couldn't get the model's of Auto Cop

@Guru's Please help

I also want to add Auto Roll Up for Power Windows to Auto Cop is it possible ?

Can Santro be fitted with Keyless Entry ?
Please help....
CRV2010 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th October 2009, 01:20   #37
BHPian
 
zazer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Bangalore/Vizag/Damanjodi
Posts: 68
Thanked: 3 Times
Default

Autocop central and remote locking starts from Rs 3000 and goes upto to Rs 7000 depends on the model. Autocop comes in three models which cost 3K, 5K and 7K . Well i guess u can drop by a the autocop showroom in sheshadripuram to have a look. As for the global window feature where in you can close your glass windows using the remote, it is possible if your car is equipped with autocop power window. As for non autocop power windows am not sure please confirm with the showroom personnel.
zazer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th October 2009, 08:57   #38
Distinguished - BHPian
 
condor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Speed-brkr City
Posts: 10,734
Thanked: 4,301 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CRV2010 View Post
Please help....
@CRV2010, I missed the joke in your above post .. what was it about ?

Check with your dealer for available models, or check with a good auto-accessories shop. TBHP-ian BlueRaven316 (Satya) also should have something at his place.
condor is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 26th October 2009, 19:32   #39
BHPian
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Bangalore
Posts: 234
Thanked: 40 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by zazer View Post
Autocop central and remote locking starts from Rs 3000 and goes upto to Rs 7000 depends on the model. Autocop comes in three models which cost 3K, 5K and 7K . Well i guess u can drop by a the autocop showroom in sheshadripuram to have a look. As for the global window feature where in you can close your glass windows using the remote, it is possible if your car is equipped with autocop power window. As for non autocop power windows am not sure please confirm with the showroom personnel.
thank you zazer, i went to their office at sheshadripuram and asked them if they provide even sales or just the service. They were so helpful in explaining the models. Their Team Leader Nandan (+91 9740025504) said he will send his technician to my home and install it.

They were prompt and within two hours they sent a person for installing the new one at my home. The job was finished in just one hour. Though i thought i was paying more at first instinct but it was fine after seeing their service.

Quote:
Originally Posted by condor View Post
@CRV2010, I missed the joke in your above post .. what was it about ?

Check with your dealer for available models, or check with a good auto-accessories shop. TBHP-ian BlueRaven316 (Satya) also should have something at his place.
condor hehe , i clicked on the wrong smiley for i have clicked but i couldn't edit the post later on.. There was no joke :-)
CRV2010 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd November 2009, 13:02   #40
BHPian
 
@400Kph's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Bengalooru
Posts: 146
Thanked: 8 Times
Angry Autocop acting up !! Need help

Hi Guys, i had purchased a used maruti 800 which has autocop central locking installed.Since yesterday i have been seeing a very strange beahviour.Here is the summary
1) If all the doors are closed , i am not able to lock it via the remote.Nothing is wrong with the remote which is justified by 2nd point.If i try to manually lock the doors through the key , only one door locks.
2) If any One front door and any one rear door are opened (Other 2 closed ) if i press the lock button on the remote all locks fall in place !!! Same result if i use the key instead of remote.
3) After closing all the doors using point 2 , if i try to open via remote , none of the doors open.If i try manually only one door opens.

I am very confused and frustrated because of this.Initially i thought one of the door latch might be getting stuck.But from the behaviour of point 2 i ruled out that problem.
I had seen this problem 1 month back but after doing some combination of door opening closing (Also i had opened and closed the boot) , the problem dissapeared !!.I had given the car for servicing and i suspect since they had removed the battery this might have reset the autocop system or something.
What should i do ? It is 5 year old and no warranty.had anybody encountered this ? Any advice ?
@400Kph is offline   Reply With Quote Received Infraction
Old 23rd November 2009, 15:33   #41
BHPian
 
cyclops's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Pune
Posts: 297
Thanked: 9 Times
Default

Not too sure, but I guess the door switches are the likely culprit. But 3 of them failing at once seems unlikely.

Quote:
Originally Posted by @400Kph View Post
Hi Guys, i had purchased a used maruti 800 which has autocop central locking installed.Since yesterday i have been seeing a very strange beahviour.Here is the summary
1) If all the doors are closed , i am not able to lock it via the remote.Nothing is wrong with the remote which is justified by 2nd point.If i try to manually lock the doors through the key , only one door locks.
2) If any One front door and any one rear door are opened (Other 2 closed ) if i press the lock button on the remote all locks fall in place !!! Same result if i use the key instead of remote.
3) After closing all the doors using point 2 , if i try to open via remote , none of the doors open.If i try manually only one door opens.

I am very confused and frustrated because of this.Initially i thought one of the door latch might be getting stuck.But from the behaviour of point 2 i ruled out that problem.
I had seen this problem 1 month back but after doing some combination of door opening closing (Also i had opened and closed the boot) , the problem dissapeared !!.I had given the car for servicing and i suspect since they had removed the battery this might have reset the autocop system or something.
What should i do ? It is 5 year old and no warranty.had anybody encountered this ? Any advice ?
cyclops is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd November 2009, 15:56   #42
BHPian
 
@400Kph's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Bengalooru
Posts: 146
Thanked: 8 Times
Default

exactly my point.It doesnt make sense since if one of the door switch was at fault , i shouldnt have been able to close either of the 4 doors.But funnily i can close them using by following point 2 !!
@400Kph is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd November 2009, 15:56   #43
BHPian
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Seattle
Posts: 573
Thanked: 49 Times
Default

Call the Autocop service center and have them look at it. Their provide good service at your doorstep and its not too expensive either.

I've used their after sales services when one of the door lock solenoids failed in my car - they sent someone to Electronics City to fix it!

I don't have their number handy but google shows - 080 26521444
CrackedHead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd November 2009, 16:01   #44
BHPian
 
@400Kph's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Bengalooru
Posts: 146
Thanked: 8 Times
Default

@crackedhead , since this is not under warranty how much would they charge me ? any idea ? i ahve a autocop shop opposite to my office in koramangala , will they be able to give me an idea ?
@400Kph is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd November 2009, 19:15   #45
BHPian
 
sjcherian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Chennai
Posts: 433
Thanked: 342 Times
Default

There could be issues with the wiring. I have had weird issues with remote locking ever after some rats decided to chew into the wiring.
sjcherian is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Honesty at a premium at Concorde Service Center, Mysore Road, Bangalore maheshshanmugam Indian Car Dealerships 22 31st August 2009 16:54
Esteem Service Center Bangalore Info Airtejas Technical Stuff 1 11th September 2008 21:52
Tata Service Center in Bangalore dinu2506 Indian Car Dealerships 6 3rd July 2008 09:59
Help: Toshiba service center @ Bangalore androdev Gadgets, Computers & Software 1 10th March 2008 15:53


All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 11:40.

Copyright 2000 - 2017, Team-BHP.com
Proudly powered by E2E Networks