| |
| LinkBack | Thread Tools | Search this Thread |
| | #16 | |
| Distinguished - BHPian ![]() | Quote:
I agree Paras therefore I mentioned in my post as quoted below in bold. | |
| | |
| | #17 |
| BANNED Join Date: Mar 2005 Location: Mumbai
| Gogi bhai, Am happy you are liking the car. As discussed I think the very first thing you need to do is change the clutch, trust me you will enjoy the car even better, and remember to get the alignment done. Jiggy |
| | |
| | #18 |
| BHPian Join Date: Oct 2006 Location: Trivandrum,Kochi,Trissur
| Congrts V-16.Alloys and tyres looks really good. |
| | |
| | #19 |
| Distinguished - BHPian ![]() Join Date: Dec 2006 Location: Mumbai
| congrats gogi 'uncle' . shes looking awesome. the bonnet like this also looks quite nice. otherwise why not get the carbon fibre sticker for it? |
| | |
| | #20 |
| BHPian | Any suggestions on which clutch would be ideal for the Swift? |
| | |
| | #21 |
| BANNED Join Date: Mar 2005 Location: Mumbai
| Hi, you can go in for the Exedy Performance Clutches stage 1 or stage 2 as per your requirements. Viper |
| | |
| | #22 |
| Distinguished - BHPian ![]() | v-16 I stand corrected mate . Un-fortunately when I picked up my S-drives I never found the 55 profiles. Once again good luck. |
| | |
| | #23 |
| Team-BHP Support ![]() | Heard about how this car is moving. I can't wait to try it out Gog's! And that red/black combo looks goooood. |
| | |
| | #24 |
| Senior - BHPian | Congrats V16 ,the rims look good and the mods list is great. |
| | |
| | #25 |
| BANNED Join Date: Jun 2004 Location: same as the proposed venue for F1 ;-)
| Rt @ we waiting for you to test drive her and give us a detailed report on how she moves . Like a lot of other swifts ... the list of mods seem kewl but the BIG QUESTION is if she will move unlike a lot of other swifts we know of . Cheers |
| | |
| | #26 |
| BHPian Join Date: Oct 2006 Location: Calcutta
| Gogi G, I just love the new rims. Great choice. Waiting for the exhaust note wala video. |
| | |
| | #27 |
| Senior - BHPian Join Date: Feb 2004 Location: Mumbai, India
| Fantastic Stuff Gogi. The car looks wicked in that Red black Combo. Hope to know the list of mods too. What a difference a set of wheels can make to the looks ![]() |
| | |
| | #28 | ||||||||
| Distinguished - BHPian ![]() | Quote:
T.D. anytime bro. Quote:
Attention Viper, Attention Viper: Quote:
Thank guys for the comments on the rims...Yes i loved the rims too (right from the time they were on Jiggys car) Jiggy Bhai please check the various above comments on the rims...Bola that na mat nikal ......and No, Jiggys not getting them back for sure (he must be kicking himself for letting me fit them into my car)Quote:
Thanks guys for all the comments. Thanks Jiggy for all the help and assistance and the long chats regarding what needed and needs to be done and most of all for letting me whack your rims. Jitu, thanks for your sms and help too. You know even when one is sure what one needs to be done one always looks for advice from colleagues and fellow enthusiasts. Thanks everyone Now for the exhaust note. Please dont expect anything dramatic coz i wanted it this way. The softer the better. I had to get up close to the pipe end to get a really loud sound. Its new and the sound will dampen further and change with the formation of carbon. The following exhaust note videos are dedicated to NikiBusa the exhaust crazy team mate. ImageShack - Hosting :: mov03148xs2.flv ImageShack - Hosting :: mov03152hl3.flv Some more pics. Ceramic coated custom headers ![]() Ractive conical filter ![]() ![]() Tyre specs ![]() Profiles ![]() ![]() Hope no ones having problems in viewing the pics...one thing is a pain with the imageshack multi uploader.... only allows thumbnails... or maybe i dont know how to upload full pics......please guide me if someone knows. Last edited by V-16 : 14th November 2007 at 13:41. | ||||||||
| | |
| | #29 |
| BHPian Join Date: May 2006 Location: bombay
| nice looking ride man esp the shoes although the red wouldnt be my choice but screw me ! : hope you did an engine decarb with an oil flush proir to the mods [your on mobil 1 5w50 ?] + new sparks [ ows ?] + what heat rating did you use ? did you change the heat range asper your mod s ?? : how about putting your car on KS 's dyno? at least post 0-100 times for us : ECU upgrades?? would go down very well with the stuff you have done especially once you get your cams man : brake upgrades?? nice nice nice iWANT iNEEED $$$$ cheers mate enjoy yourself will keep an eye out for your beast:on the streets cy PS: look for synthetic gear oil for your car [ows does make gl 4 rated stuff] its {synthetic gear oil } supposed to really help in mod ed cars running synth engine oils Last edited by cyneverdie : 14th November 2007 at 14:02. |
| | |
| | #30 |
| Senior - BHPian | Looks hot Gogi! Let us know how much of a difference the mods made to the performance. Is the exhaust note louder than on Phoenix, or softer? |
| | |
![]() |