Go Back   Team-BHP > Under the Hood > Modifications & Accessories


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 11th February 2005, 13:10   #1
BHPian
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: India-Mumbai-Colaba
Posts: 350
Thanked: 4 Times
Default Tachometer Pricing

Hey i was wondering if any of you'll could help me out with some information on tachometer's and oil,water and boost gauges..were can i buy some nice one's from and at a decent price..if any of you'll have any second hand one's to sell off..please let me know
dragger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th February 2005, 13:23   #2
BHPian
 
tabrez02's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Bangalore
Posts: 286
Thanked: 5 Times
Default

Your city location please !
tabrez02 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11th February 2005, 13:46   #3
bhp
BHPian
 
bhp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: lokhandwala mumbai
Posts: 835
Thanked: 151 Times
Default

dude u get these meters for around 1300 rs each in mumbai
bhp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th February 2005, 13:55   #4
BHPian
 
anoops's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: bangalore
Posts: 183
Thanked: 3 Times
Default

hey what does a good tac cost in bangalore, and where is it available??
anoops is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th February 2005, 14:00   #5
BHPian
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Bangalore, India
Posts: 137
Thanked: 4 Times
Default

Hey Anoops,

you could check out Ozzone in Indira Nagar. I have seen a few fancy looking ones with him, big guages with shift lights and stuff. Dont know the pricing though....

Other option is Hot Tracks, but i think all his stuff is atleast 10-20% over priced.

Regards,
Rahul
rahulmd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th February 2005, 14:07   #6
BHPian
 
anoops's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: bangalore
Posts: 183
Thanked: 3 Times
Default

i need a basic one that will show the right rmp, period! no fany stuff, the auto meter and auto guage ones cost a bomb!!...rather use that money to make my car go faster...hehehe
anoops is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th February 2005, 14:11   #7
BHPian
 
anoops's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: bangalore
Posts: 183
Thanked: 3 Times
Default

BTW where is ozzone in indranagar???
anoops is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th February 2005, 14:15   #8
Senior - BHPian
 
Psycho's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Bangalore
Posts: 1,042
Thanked: 95 Times
Default

Get on to Old Madras road from Indiranagar and head towards Ulsoor lake, you will find a bus depo on the left after the RTO, take a left imm after that... its 50 m down the road from there on your right.
Psycho is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th February 2005, 16:53   #9
Senior - BHPian
 
speedsatya's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: bangalore/manga
Posts: 3,161
Thanked: 706 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by anoops
i need a basic one that will show the right rmp, period! no fany stuff, the auto meter and auto guage ones cost a bomb!!...rather use that money to make my car go faster...hehehe


yeah you are right ,
even i have the base Pricol tachometer.i get it for about 800rs and add about 100 for installation.tahts a maxof 1000rs.
i have it since 2001 and its still working well.


satya
speedsatya is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th February 2005, 17:16   #10
BHPian
 
PsychoLyn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Mumbai
Posts: 152
Thanked: Once
Default Holla

Yo Speed Im From Bombay .Dude Do U Know Any Place I Can Get The Auto Gauges From....I Wanted To Pik Up The Ones For Oil,Rpm... .And Shift Changing....Leme Know Dude Thanx

Last edited by Rtech : 11th February 2005 at 17:23. Reason: Go easy on the emoticons will ya!!
PsychoLyn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th February 2005, 17:47   #11
Senior - BHPian
 
speedsatya's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: bangalore/manga
Posts: 3,161
Thanked: 706 Times
Default

Our very own tbhpians --KS and S600 can help u.
Pm them

satya
speedsatya is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Is a tachometer required on a CAR ? skamb Technical Stuff 72 6th December 2014 21:57
tachometer ... problems cooldude585 Modifications & Accessories 9 9th January 2009 15:23
tachometer-help!! hot_rod Modifications & Accessories 42 23rd September 2008 10:09
purpose of tachometer jagjeet Technical Stuff 3 27th June 2008 16:12
tachometer for my zen hellspawn Modifications & Accessories 20 12th June 2006 17:21


All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 16:34.

Copyright 2000 - 2017, Team-BHP.com
Proudly powered by E2E Networks