Go Back   Team-BHP > Under the Hood > Modifications & Accessories


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 21st August 2008, 22:44   #1
Awaiting Email Confirmation
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Visakhapatnam
Posts: 6
Thanked: 0 Times
Default Possibility of civic headers by chopping off engine block

hey. sry if this sounds stupid i know that the headers are integrated into the engine but is it possible to chop off a piece of the engine block to accomodate headers??
ajitknight is offline  
Old 21st August 2008, 22:52   #2
BANNED
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: London
Posts: 5,012
Thanked: 147 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ajitknight View Post
hey. sry if this sounds stupid i know that the headers are integrated into the engine but is it possible to chop off a piece of the engine block to accomodate headers??
WHAT?? This is the stupidest thing i have ever heard!! Your Engine DOES NOT have a death wish!! And headers are not integrated into the engine. They are bolted on.
Cyrus43 is offline  
Old 21st August 2008, 22:56   #3
Team-BHP Support
 
Vid6639's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Bangalore
Posts: 14,467
Thanked: 19,372 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cyrus43 View Post
WHAT?? This is the stupidest thing i have ever heard!! Your Engine DOES NOT have a death wish!! And headers are not integrated into the engine. They are bolted on.
In case of the civic they are integrated, so it's not really that stupid.
Vid6639 is offline  
Old 21st August 2008, 23:25   #4
BANNED
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: London
Posts: 5,012
Thanked: 147 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vid6639 View Post
In case of the civic they are integrated, so it's not really that stupid.
SO basically you cant change the headers in the Civic??

Could the experts please comment on this?
Cyrus43 is offline  
Old 21st August 2008, 23:34   #5
Team-BHP Support
 
Vid6639's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Bangalore
Posts: 14,467
Thanked: 19,372 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cyrus43 View Post
SO basically you cant change the headers in the Civic??

Could the experts please comment on this?
Nope AFAIK you can't. Here's a pic of the integrated headers:

Name:  dsc04587lp8.jpg
Views: 1042
Size:  327.1 KB
Vid6639 is offline  
Old 21st August 2008, 23:42   #6
Distinguished - BHPian
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: KL
Posts: 4,680
Thanked: 3,507 Times
Default

Cool! Throws the confusion of whether to put the headers or not right out of the window!
Sankar is offline  
Old 21st August 2008, 23:46   #7
Team-BHP Support
 
theMAG's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 7,033
Thanked: 1,470 Times
Default

ajitknight - please dont do anything like that.


Some links that might be of help:

http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/modifi...tml#post645879 (FFE for Honda Civic)

http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/modifi...tml#post330654 (Honda Civic Mods)

http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/modifi...tml#post389432 (Civic Mod Time)





Its fair to say that this thread can be closed now.

Last edited by theMAG : 21st August 2008 at 23:59.
theMAG is offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Distribution Block & Fuse Block in Chennai ibm_jennifer In-Car Entertainment 6 31st March 2009 13:59
Please Help- Considering the possibility of a Tyre Dealership Puffdamgcdragon Tyre & Alloy wheel Section 2 17th January 2009 13:35
Honda studying possibility of smaller i-DTEC! karanraheja The Indian Car Scene 6 9th October 2008 13:22
Toyota Prius a Possibility for India --ACI Website kpbhatt The Indian Car Scene 9 26th October 2007 16:01


All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 21:55.

Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Team-BHP.com
Proudly powered by E2E Networks