Go Back   Team-BHP > Under the Hood > Modifications & Accessories


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 15th August 2008, 22:25   #121
Senior - BHPian
 
sumeethaldankar's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Mumbai
Posts: 2,677
Thanked: 1,025 Times
Default

Hi ,am unable to upload pics of my own tacho,but this is the one from Auto Guage's product catalog that i got for myslef.Now the catalog says it has a seven color display.Does that mean i can change the colors of the lights of the tacho ????Also am still not sure what the button in the center between the shift light adjuster and the shift light is for.Haven't driven the car at night after the installation so i really don't know.
Attached Images
 
sumeethaldankar is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 15th August 2008, 22:29   #122
Senior - BHPian
 
amit_mechengg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Pune
Posts: 2,411
Thanked: 1,541 Times
Default

if u have the button at the centre its for changing the color of the display. are you sure this is the same tacho fitted on yours. if it does not have that centre button then that tacho is single color display.

great tacho looks awesome. are you enjoying the shift light?
amit_mechengg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th August 2008, 22:35   #123
Senior - BHPian
 
sumeethaldankar's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Mumbai
Posts: 2,677
Thanked: 1,025 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by amit_mechengg View Post
if u have the button at the centre its for changing the color of the display. are you sure this is the same tacho fitted on yours. if it does not have that centre button then that tacho is single color display.

great tacho looks awesome. are you enjoying the shift light?
Hi Amit,
thanks for the info , ihavent really driven the car at night and in the day time i guess i coulnt really see the difference in the colors.But yes that is exactly the model that i have.Shift light is fun ,i am currenlty driving in economy mode ie 3k max that's when the light goes on .
sumeethaldankar is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 15th August 2008, 22:51   #124
Senior - BHPian
 
rider60's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Bhagyanagaram. (A.K.A. Hyderabad)
Posts: 1,619
Thanked: 47 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rider60 View Post
okay now i have a query here and i NEED HELP!

take a look at think linky
the autoguage says they have tachos for diesel and their dealer ship is in India too but they have not put up the address of the dealer now i am help less can some one give me pointers to the same?

Product Detail

Products

Company

guys need the pointer badly for my SWIFT LDI! please!

people please help me out no one out there has this info? none of the mumbai/bangalore/coimbatore, folk know where i can possibly have one for my swift? please help!!!.
rider60 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th August 2008, 12:42   #125
Senior - BHPian
 
sumeethaldankar's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Mumbai
Posts: 2,677
Thanked: 1,025 Times
Default Feedback for new tacho on the 800

ok ,
here's my feed back for the tacho.The centre button doesn;t seem to be changing the lights but frankly i don't care as the tacho's working fine.
Have marked the shift light for just 3000 RPM for now.Makes no sense as rainy
days are here and traffic is always crawling not to mention the craters in the roads.
The tacho was installed at a angle but i wish it was installed slightly to the left as i have to crane my neck a little if i want to see the shift light go on.Also the tacho's has put installed on the dashboard by using a adhesive.It has slots for screws but it has not been used.Do your'll think i should get it drilled in the dashboard??
Mostly use it to see when to downshift.The car can pull easily at 40 kmph at
around 1200-1800 RPM mark.I Downshift only when needle tries to go below the
1000 Rpm mark.You can correct me if i am doing it wrong here.
Hard 2nd gear acceleration shoots the needle above 3000 RPM fast.So that's where
i need to control my right foot.
Overall i guess ,since i am not used to the tacho,i feel i often have to force
myslef to look at the needle but that's fine as the tacho looks really cool.

Last edited by sumeethaldankar : 16th August 2008 at 12:44.
sumeethaldankar is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 16th August 2008, 13:14   #126
BHPian
 
krazydriver84's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Kolkata + Gurgaon
Posts: 426
Thanked: 42 Times
Default

Hey Sumeeth,

How much did it cost you??
krazydriver84 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th August 2008, 14:28   #127
Senior - BHPian
 
sumeethaldankar's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Mumbai
Posts: 2,677
Thanked: 1,025 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by krazydriver84 View Post
Hey Sumeeth,

How much did it cost you??
Hi ,
2100 for the tacho and 50 for installation.
sumeethaldankar is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 20th August 2008, 11:14   #128
BHPian
 
krazydriver84's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Kolkata + Gurgaon
Posts: 426
Thanked: 42 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sumeethaldankar View Post
Hi ,
2100 for the tacho and 50 for installation.
Thanks for the info sumeeth,

Just needed a bit more info... Is this tacho built for a 3 cyl vehicle??


And can you please provide me the contact details of this dealer as I too am in search for a tacho for my 800
krazydriver84 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th August 2008, 12:22   #129
Senior - BHPian
 
sumeethaldankar's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Mumbai
Posts: 2,677
Thanked: 1,025 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by krazydriver84 View Post
Thanks for the info sumeeth,

Just needed a bit more info... Is this tacho built for a 3 cyl vehicle??


And can you please provide me the contact details of this dealer as I too am in search for a tacho for my 800
Hi
the tacho has a switch to change between 3,4& 6 cylinders.It works quite
accurately for my 800
I dont really have the contact no but the name of the dealer is Choksi motors
and is situated at milan subway santacruz (mumbai)
sumeethaldankar is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 20th August 2008, 12:29   #130
BHPian
 
krazydriver84's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Kolkata + Gurgaon
Posts: 426
Thanked: 42 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sumeethaldankar View Post
Hi
the tacho has a switch to change between 3,4& 6 cylinders.It works quite
accurately for my 800
I dont really have the contact no but the name of the dealer is Choksi motors
and is situated at milan subway santacruz (mumbai)
Hey Sumeeth,

I have a favour to ask of you. If you can could you please find out the contct of this guy, then I too want it to be couriered to me.

Thanks
krazydriver84 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th August 2008, 14:18   #131
Senior - BHPian
 
sumeethaldankar's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Mumbai
Posts: 2,677
Thanked: 1,025 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by krazydriver84 View Post
Hey Sumeeth,

I have a favour to ask of you. If you can could you please find out the contct of this guy, then I too want it to be couriered to me.

Thanks
Hi got this after i googled for choksi motors milan.

Choksi Motors
Anu Building
Shop #9
Subway Road
Santa Cruz West
Mumbai-400054

Phone1 : 022-26125227
Land Mark : Near Sambhaji Udyan

Here is the link where i got the no
Choksi Motors , Anu Building Subway Road Santa Cruz West Mumbai India on Sulekha
sumeethaldankar is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 21st August 2008, 15:38   #132
BHPian
 
krazydriver84's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Kolkata + Gurgaon
Posts: 426
Thanked: 42 Times
Default Autogauge Tacho

Hey Anybody has any idea where I can find Autogauge Tachos for sale in NCR?

Would appreciate if you could provide the contact numbers as well.
krazydriver84 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st August 2008, 16:38   #133
BHPian
 
kumar_ranjan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: MH12
Posts: 246
Thanked: 18 Times
Default

You can get in touch with AUTOPSYCHE, He is the best person to guide you. You can PM him or visit the site: Autopsyche - Racing Techniques for contact details.

Last edited by kumar_ranjan : 21st August 2008 at 16:40.
kumar_ranjan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st August 2008, 18:38   #134
BHPian
 
ankitahuja's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Gurgaon & Delhi
Posts: 887
Thanked: 46 Times
Default

Autopsyche is the best option. Second is to ask Driven.
ankitahuja is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th August 2008, 11:44   #135
BHPian
 
krazydriver84's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Kolkata + Gurgaon
Posts: 426
Thanked: 42 Times
Default

Well Autopsyche-a.k.a Arush- I tried calling him on saturday evening. Couldn't get through to him.
krazydriver84 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Case for Tachometers on all Bikes and Scooters anjan_c2007 Motorbikes 27 10th April 2012 11:44
Post pictures of Tachometers here! streetracer_919 Modifications & Accessories 0 8th June 2009 12:02
Tachometers /Odometers/Fuel-tempGauges Rahulk76 Modifications & Accessories 1 10th March 2006 16:53


All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 12:44.

Copyright 2000 - 2017, Team-BHP.com
Proudly powered by E2E Networks