Go Back   Team-BHP > Under the Hood > Modifications & Accessories


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 5th August 2005, 00:13   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Mumbai
Posts: 18
Thanked: 0 Times
Default ECU Mapping & Other Mods for Opel Corsa in Mumbai

Hey guys,

I was wondering, anyone knows where we can get our ECU's remapped in Mumbai, or even anywhere in India. I have a Corsa and well apart from headers and K&N filter's theres nothing much more that u can do, is there???
Any suggestions? I'm talking purely engine mods, I like keeping my surprise a secret !
Wat about an independant fuel management system, anyone here capable of doing this???
spdemon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th August 2005, 02:33   #2
BANNED
 
dadudeonfire's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: mumbai - bandra
Posts: 367
Thanked: Once
Default

dude i want to know about what you feel after getting all this installed in your car...as i own a sail and both have the same engine...anyways you can get spark plugz..and what about turbo???
dadudeonfire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th August 2005, 08:19   #3
Senior - BHPian
 
turbo_lover's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Windsor
Posts: 1,377
Thanked: 4 Times
Default

you can use a 1.6 astra ecu ...

Quote:
headers and K&N filter's theres nothing much more that u can do, is there???
- plugs and wiring upgrade
-free flow exhaust
-suspension
an d if your not happy with all that Turbo charge it ..
turbo_lover is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th August 2005, 08:33   #4
Distinguished - BHPian
 
Mpower's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Bangalore
Posts: 10,432
Thanked: 1,682 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by turbo_lover
you can use a 1.6 astra ecu .....
How is that going to help?
Mpower is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th August 2005, 12:42   #5
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Mumbai
Posts: 18
Thanked: 0 Times
Default

hey guys,
firstly about the astra ECU... hows that gonna help my car. Its a 1.4 sail... sadly! :P
Also guys, spark plugs make a diff in performance? I dont know much about that, cause I've been getting really mixed reviews from different ppl about it. Let me know if anyone has tried it.

Turbo charge it??!! Well in mumbai whos even gonna be able to do that?!!!
spdemon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th August 2005, 01:49   #6
BHPian
 
speed0mania's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: new delhi
Posts: 463
Thanked: 5 Times
Exclamation

hey spdemon !!!! mann you must be sleeping i was just telling my dad today that i want to drive down from delhi to mumbai just to get my car modded like crazy and you are asking whos going to be able to tc your car in mumbai !! i mean mumbai is paradise for car modders man mumbai and down south very select cities !! just go through this forum thoroughly and youll know who ALL can do that for you!! the few i know of are:-
- the famous karan shah from ks motorsport
-our own zengt has an insane 1.6 dohc tc engine in a ZEN!!
dont really remember more names but there are loads in mumbai who can help you out!!!
WAKE UP YOU ARE a BHPIAN NOW!!
BE PROUD BE AWARE!!
speed0mania is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th August 2005, 07:08   #7
BANNED
 
viper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Mumbai
Posts: 1,769
Thanked: 8 Times
Default

Hey,

There is lots more that you can and should do prior to ECU remapping.

1> Porting polishing of head & intake manifold.
2> Complete free flow and not just headers.
3> Porting throttle body.
4> Upgrading to better plugs, wires and ignition system
5> Remapping ECU
6> High lift Cam
7> NOS
8> Turbo

I can get all the jobs done for you from someone very reputed in the trade besides the names mentioned.

pm or call me if interested.

Viper
viper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th August 2005, 00:15   #8
BHPian
 
speed0mania's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: new delhi
Posts: 463
Thanked: 5 Times
Question

hey viper why do you suggest all these upgrades before an ecu change?? would it really make a difference if you just replace the ecu first??
speed0mania is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th August 2005, 00:32   #9
Senior - BHPian
 
turbo_lover's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Windsor
Posts: 1,377
Thanked: 4 Times
Default

basic modds should be done to get the max out of the ECU upgrade ..
as for astra ECU - it is programmed for a higher air/fuel ratio (or something)..should run your car richer..

this was discussed earlier ..as i had the same queries for my Corsa .
http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/showth....4+suggestions (corsa 1.4 gsi..suggestions advice)
turbo_lover is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th February 2009, 10:56   #10
BANNED
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: mumbai
Posts: 11
Thanked: 0 Times
Default

Post Deleted by the Team-BHP Support : Do NOT dig up old threads only with the purpose of marketing a certain brand. We do NOT permit commercial messages.

Please view our board rules carefully before proceeding any further.

Last edited by GTO : 14th February 2009 at 11:22.
540i is offline   Reply With Quote Received Infraction
Old 13th February 2009, 19:18   #11
Senior - BHPian
 
V-16's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: mumbai
Posts: 4,575
Thanked: 844 Times
Default

You have a few options,
1) Installing a standalone or a Piggy back.
2) ECU remapping
3) Seperate ECU.

The last one i will strongly not recommend. That leaves two options, the first and the second.

A standalone is like what RD sells. Good indigenous product but i always pull Kartik's leg at his inability to offer "His" service to guys who have nought it outside Bangalore.

I am a satisfied customer using RD's product and can vouch for it. With an RD ECU one can have the option of switching between the RD and stock ECU.

A GReddy but we all know the limitations to that.

That comes to the third option. As far as my knowledge goes, there is only one guy who remaps your original ECU and that is Zaki.

Usually the stock ecus have a tamper-proof firewall that one cannot break in and reflash or re tune. Except by specific company specified tuners. Zaki as far as im informed does exactly this.

Therefore, if one has to go in for an ECU, one has to first carry out the mods that one wants to and then the ECU installation takes place wherein the parameters would be set or the ECU reflashed/remapped as the case may be.

One just cant plonk an ECU and then go on carrying on the mods as that would mean changing certain parameters everytime one carries out a particular mod which can be both, time consuming as well as costly.
V-16 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th May 2012, 18:38   #12
BHPian
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Mumbai
Posts: 127
Thanked: 26 Times
Default Re: ECU Mapping & Other Mods for Opel Corsa in Mumbai

Bumping this up after a couple of years, just to check if things have changed. I have a Corsa 1.6 and hate its low end torque/rev abilities. I was wondering if a tuning chip would help - has anyone done something similar recently?
maverhick is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Audi, BMW and Mercedes to buy Nokia HERE (Mapping Service) myavu The International Automotive Scene 10 4th December 2015 22:07
Opel Corsa 1.4 GSi/ Corsa Sail 1.4 dsrins Hatchbacks 2 8th August 2006 17:47
Opel Astra Club or Opel Corsa bsashwin Sedans 2 11th July 2006 17:34
What Mods for Opel Corsa ? haryan Modifications & Accessories 1 15th January 2005 12:35


All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 03:33.

Copyright 2000 - 2017, Team-BHP.com
Proudly powered by E2E Networks