Go Back   Team-BHP > Under the Hood > Modifications & Accessories


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 29th March 2011, 10:32   #166
BHPian
 
brraj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: bangalore
Posts: 794
Thanked: 351 Times
Default Re: Re-Mapped Optra Magnum TCDI. EDIT:Dyno Graph on Pg 4

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vdrive View Post
Of course, I'm planning a tyre and brake upgrade but, is a suspension upgrade necessary ?
Very much for the extra power you are going to put in.
brraj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th April 2011, 10:00   #167
BHPian
 
TomRider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Cochin-Bangalore
Posts: 332
Thanked: 2 Times
Default Re: Re-Mapped Optra Magnum TCDI. EDIT:Dyno Graph on Pg 4

This thread lead me to contact TDi Racing. They where kind enough to answer all my queries. Placed order for slotted rotors for my car and got a quote for remap and suspension upgrade. Slotted rotors are ready with them. I will be getting them fixed today or tomorrow.

PS: The Petes box will be up for sale soon!
TomRider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th April 2011, 10:47   #168
BHPian
 
brraj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: bangalore
Posts: 794
Thanked: 351 Times
Default Re: Re-Mapped Optra Magnum TCDI. EDIT:Dyno Graph on Pg 4

Quote:
Originally Posted by TomRider View Post
This thread lead me to contact TDi Racing. They where kind enough to answer all my queries. Placed order for slotted rotors for my car and got a quote for remap and suspension upgrade. Slotted rotors are ready with them. I will be getting them fixed today or tomorrow.

PS: The Petes box will be up for sale soon!
Lucky you for going to install a newly designed slotted rotors which is better than my rotors design.

what about tyres?
brraj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th April 2011, 15:18   #169
BHPian
 
TomRider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Cochin-Bangalore
Posts: 332
Thanked: 2 Times
Default Re: Re-Mapped Optra Magnum TCDI. EDIT:Dyno Graph on Pg 4

Quote:
Originally Posted by brraj View Post
Lucky you for going to install a newly designed slotted rotors which is better than my rotors design.

what about tyres?
Newly designed slotted rotors? How is it different from the one in your car?

My car is running on 195/60R14 Apollo Accelers. I will think about upgrading them, post remap and exhaust mods.
TomRider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th April 2011, 16:10   #170
BHPian
 
crazydiablo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Bangalore/San Francisco
Posts: 854
Thanked: 21 Times
Default Re: Re-Mapped Optra Magnum TCDI. EDIT:Dyno Graph on Pg 4

For which all cars does TDI Racing have remaps?
crazydiablo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th April 2011, 16:29   #171
BHPian
 
TomRider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Cochin-Bangalore
Posts: 332
Thanked: 2 Times
Default Re: Re-Mapped Optra Magnum TCDI. EDIT:Dyno Graph on Pg 4

Quote:
Originally Posted by crazydiablo View Post
For which all cars does TDI Racing have remaps?
They do it in-house in their own lab. Told me that remap can be done for all diesels.
TomRider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th April 2011, 20:46   #172
BHPian
 
Vdrive's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Palakkad, Kerala
Posts: 64
Thanked: 16 Times
Default Re: Re-Mapped Optra Magnum TCDI. EDIT:Dyno Graph on Pg 4

I'm too waiting impatiently for a remap for my Getz CRDi. Any way have to wait till June end for the warranty to expire. The TDi people have assured that the remap would be undetectable by A.S.S. guys; but still don't want to take a chance.

@ Raj: How is the Magnum going now? Which engine oil do you use?
Vdrive is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th April 2011, 10:20   #173
BHPian
 
brraj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: bangalore
Posts: 794
Thanked: 351 Times
Default Re: Re-Mapped Optra Magnum TCDI. EDIT:Dyno Graph on Pg 4

Quote:
Originally Posted by crazydiablo View Post
For which all cars does TDI Racing have remaps?
He does for all crdi engines and few petrol cars, 4x4 and bikes too... better to contact him directly for any of your specification.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vdrive View Post
I'm too waiting impatiently for a remap for my Getz CRDi. Any way have to wait till June end for the warranty to expire. The TDi people have assured that the remap would be undetectable by A.S.S. guys; but still don't want to take a chance.

@ Raj: How is the Magnum going now? Which engine oil do you use?
Magnum is doing good, I use castrol EDGE 5w40 synthetic oil. Before going for remap on getz crdi i would suggest you to first upgrade suspension, brakes, tyres.

Last edited by brraj : 29th April 2011 at 10:31.
brraj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th April 2011, 15:13   #174
BHPian
 
Vdrive's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Palakkad, Kerala
Posts: 64
Thanked: 16 Times
Default Re: Re-Mapped Optra Magnum TCDI. EDIT:Dyno Graph on Pg 4

Yes, I intend to do that. But the thing is, all that would cost a Bomb.
Vdrive is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th May 2011, 10:46   #175
BHPian
 
brraj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: bangalore
Posts: 794
Thanked: 351 Times
Default Re: Re-Mapped Optra Magnum TCDI. EDIT:Dyno Graph on Pg 4

Gave for service and this time changed the engine oil to Castrol Edge 10w60 synthetic oil. Engine is now butter smooth.

Didnt know that Castrol edge can be used for both Petrol & Diesel cars. Castrol Malaysia - Castrol Edge Sport 10W-60

Costs 9xxx for 7lts.
Attached Images
 
brraj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th May 2011, 10:00   #176
BHPian
 
brraj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: bangalore
Posts: 794
Thanked: 351 Times
Default Re: Re-Mapped Optra Magnum TCDI. EDIT:Dyno Graph on Pg 4

If you find the gear to be a bit hard immediatly check for oil leakage around gearbox. I checked mine and fixed the leak. If i had ignored it would have costed me around 80k+ for a new gearbox.

Installed all aluminium oil sump guard, Now i dont have to worry even if i have to do a mild offroading.
Attached Thumbnails
Re-Mapped Optra Magnum TCDI. EDIT:Dyno Graph on Pg 4-img_2945.jpg  

Re-Mapped Optra Magnum TCDI. EDIT:Dyno Graph on Pg 4-img_2946.jpg  

brraj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th May 2011, 11:06   #177
BHPian
 
TomRider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Cochin-Bangalore
Posts: 332
Thanked: 2 Times
Default Re: Re-Mapped Optra Magnum TCDI. EDIT:Dyno Graph on Pg 4

How much did it cost for the aluminium guard? From where did you get this stuff done?
TomRider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th May 2011, 13:42   #178
Distinguished - BHPian
 
dhanushs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Bathery/BLR
Posts: 3,446
Thanked: 4,057 Times
Default Re: Re-Mapped Optra Magnum TCDI. EDIT:Dyno Graph on Pg 4

Quote:
Originally Posted by brraj View Post
Installed all aluminium oil sump guard, Now i dont have to worry even if i have to do a mild offroading.
Usually we notice certain problems only when we see oil on the floor of the car parking. Doesn't this stop that?
dhanushs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th May 2011, 14:39   #179
BHPian
 
brraj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: bangalore
Posts: 794
Thanked: 351 Times
Default Re: Re-Mapped Optra Magnum TCDI. EDIT:Dyno Graph on Pg 4

Quote:
Originally Posted by TomRider View Post
How much did it cost for the aluminium guard? From where did you get this stuff done?
rs.5800 for the install from TDI racing.
Its 4mm thick and T61 cross grade aluminium sheet.
Quote:
Originally Posted by dhanushs View Post
Usually we notice certain problems only when we see oil on the floor of the car parking. Doesn't this stop that?
If thats the case even skoda, bmw, VW and many other top brands also have these kind of protective sheets.

usually what i do is check
Engine oil, steering oil, coolent levels when going for a long trip and check the protective sheets when given for service or once in a while.
brraj is offline   (1) Thanks Reply With Quote
Old 19th June 2011, 23:14   #180
BHPian
 
sreejinair's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Aurangabad
Posts: 171
Thanked: 33 Times
Default Re: Re-Mapped Optra Magnum TCDI. EDIT:Dyno Graph on Pg 4

Hey man, where did you fit this sump guard? Looks like it has been a while since you installed it, so can you give me some details like change in ride or since the GC went down due to the guard does it keep kissing the bumps all the time. I mean just a general experience of the sump guard. I tried at various locations in our city i.e. Aurangabad, Mah. to get this guard but couldnt find any.

Any idea if you know someone on t-bhp who is from Pune or Mumbai who can get me this guard or you can guide me in the "how to" front





Quote:
Originally Posted by brraj View Post
If you find the gear to be a bit hard immediatly check for oil leakage around gearbox. I checked mine and fixed the leak. If i had ignored it would have costed me around 80k+ for a new gearbox.

Installed all aluminium oil sump guard, Now i dont have to worry even if i have to do a mild offroading.
sreejinair is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
My Honda City Vtec - RRP Dyno report - Graph included fieroid Modifications & Accessories 29 25th October 2012 16:49
My TURBO-Charged Swift Petrol! And a dyno graph too Sportsmind Modifications & Accessories 43 8th September 2011 02:40
Accord V6, mapped Linea, Fusion & Jetta on the dyno! UPDATE: Comparo on pg3 GTO Modifications & Accessories 69 14th January 2011 18:06
1st ever Dyno Graph of my Turbocharged Hybrid OHC (320+ WHP!) Ford Rocam Modifications & Accessories 316 15th November 2010 19:44
Modded Skoda RS Dyno Graph KS Motorsport Modifications & Accessories 30 21st October 2010 10:59


All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 05:10.

Copyright 2000 - 2017, Team-BHP.com
Proudly powered by E2E Networks