Go Back   Team-BHP > BHP India > Motorbikes

Old 22nd August 2010, 01:26   #1
BHPian

Default Pulsar 220 F 2010 - Low beam leveling issue

Hey guys,

Got my P220 F yesterday and its a pretty good bike I must say. Last night went for a small ride and I found an issue with the headlight beam angling thingie. Low beam is more like highbeam and the high beam is like " sky " beam .

Any idea how to fix this thing?
kingofmyworld is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd August 2010, 02:54   #2
BHPian

you could just take the bike to the showroom or their service centre. As you bought it yesterday, they will fix it in a zippy ! BTW congrats on your new ride!
shan2129 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd August 2010, 11:36   #3
BHPian

@shan : That is an obvious option but the showroom is 18 odd kms away from my place and the roads and traffic is BAD! I was looking for a DIY option ctually. But I'm new to Full fairing bikes so thought of asking experts for a DIY option.
Old 22nd August 2010, 16:38   #4
BHPian

You could ask the local mech to do that but, I would suggest you to go and get it done by the Service center, also this is what is normal, it is stock, even I had that.
abhayshanu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd August 2010, 18:18   #5
BHPian

@king: Since this is your new bike, it is strongly recommended to service it through the dealer instead of local mech. What is 18 odd km for a pulsar
Chipz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd August 2010, 22:52   #6
BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by abhayshanu View Post
You could ask the local mech to do that but, I would suggest you to go and get it done by the Service center, also this is what is normal, it is stock, even I had that.
You are living with that issue or got it rectified?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chipz View Post
@king: Since this is your new bike, it is strongly recommended to service it through the dealer instead of local mech. What is 18 odd km for a pulsar