Old 22nd December 2015, 19:07   #2701

Re: Maruti S-Cross : Official Review

Booked the Alpha 1.6 in Urban Blue Colour but I will be taking the delivery in January 2016. Regarding the tyres, I see everyone upgrading from the stock JK Elanzos to something else. Is the tyre upgrade needed? If yes, then which ones to go for ( Michelin P3ST, Pirelli P4, Goodyear etc)
nimit3105 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 22nd December 2015, 20:26   #2702

Originally Posted by nimit3105 View Post
Booked the Alpha 1.6 in Urban Blue Colour but I will be taking the delivery in January 2016. Regarding the tyres, I see everyone upgrading from the stock JK Elanzos to something else. Is the tyre upgrade needed? If yes, then which ones to go for ( Michelin P3ST, Pirelli P4, Goodyear etc)
Congrats Nimit, could you provide details on the offer you got, also from what I have seen most of them have chose Michelin P3ST and are happy with it
Old 22nd December 2015, 22:30   #2703

Originally Posted by Nits83 View Post
Any pointers what would be a good deal on Scross 1.3 Zeta in Bangalore ? I have heard of big discounts on S-Cross though the dealerships I visited are not offering a lot of discounts.
What is the best price that you have been quoted? I am getting mine for 10 lacs all inclusive.
Old 23rd December 2015, 00:09   #2704

Originally Posted by Satishtv View Post
Hey guys,

My car has now completed 4750 kms. I have about 500 kms of travel planned this weekend and another 800 kms of travel planned in the next weekend. Is it mandated that the second checkup be done in about 5000 range or can I get it done once I get back, What do you guys think?

Also, is it recommended that the engine oil be changed?
I changed mine at 5000 KMS yesterday. Cost was 2345 INR and I am quite happy I got it done although when I pulled out the dip stick, the oil was squeaky clean looking. My suggestion is to get the oil change done before you go for a long trip. There was one other issue with the car which was fixed. Details on my ownership report on T-BHP

The rationale for 5000 KMS service is as follows:
  1. Given our driving conditions, it gives you an opportunity to detect any problems early
  2. T-BHP always recommends changing the oil after a running in period.
  3. Code 6 recommendation for my case
sudeepg is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 23rd December 2015, 00:50   #2705

Does anyone know what the company rated top speed is for the 1.6 320DDIS engine. I am unable to find it in any of the brochures.
SS
Old 23rd December 2015, 05:02   #2706

Originally Posted by suzuki san View Post
Does anyone know what the company rated top speed is for the 1.6 320DDIS engine. I am unable to find it in any of the brochures.
SS
The SA told me it's 210 kmph. However I am don't have any factual material to back that up.
Old 23rd December 2015, 05:57   #2707

Originally Posted by ajay_satpute View Post
This is exactly what I was warned about from existing Maruti car owners that even though Maruti service is great, they have this habit of adding unnecessary items to the job card, without communicating with you.
This is common across all dealerships, companies in India. But the point is you need tell them, you wont need what they have checked in.

To that matter it is the same here in US as well
You need to be careful what the service guy is ticking.
MercFan is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 23rd December 2015, 10:14   #2708

Originally Posted by ubermeow View Post
What is the best price that you have been quoted? I am getting mine for 10 lacs all inclusive.
They were giving me 10.2 as the best deal.
Old 23rd December 2015, 11:47   #2709

Any word on the Apple Carplay update coming to the S cross cos i read a post a while back detailing it in an owner's car?
Old 23rd December 2015, 12:26   #2710

@Nits83, @ubermeow and others - I am looking to buy 1.3 Zeta in Bangalore but not getting more than 40k discount anywhere; would appreciate if you can share the dealer/RM details with OTR price ~ 10lacs.
Old 23rd December 2015, 12:47   #2711

Originally Posted by amit73 View Post
@Nits83, @ubermeow and others - I am looking to buy 1.3 Zeta in Bangalore but not getting more than 40k discount anywhere; would appreciate if you can share the dealer/RM details with OTR price ~ 10lacs.
On an Urban Blue S Cross you can get 15K additional discount. Car is in transit.
Old 23rd December 2015, 13:21   #2712

Originally Posted by volkman10 View Post
On an Urban Blue S Cross you can get 15K additional discount. Car is in transit.
With the OTR of 12.1 Lakhs, even at 55k (40+15) discount, the price is nowhere close to 10 Lakhs quoted by ubermeow. The gap is ~ 1.5 Lakhs! (12 - 0.55 - 10)
Old 23rd December 2015, 13:42   #2713

With the OTR of 12.1 Lakhs, even at 55k (40+15) discount, the price is nowhere close to 10 Lakhs quoted by ubermeow. The gap is ~ 1.5 Lakhs! (12 - 0.55 - 10)
These are dealer specific discounts based on the 2015 inventories that they carry. In Bangalore they have less of stock as of now.
Old 23rd December 2015, 14:40   #2714

Originally Posted by volkman10 View Post
These are dealer specific discounts based on the 2015 inventories that they carry. In Bangalore they have less of stock as of now.
The quotes of 10 and 10.2 are also for Bangalore and seem to be very recent quotes. In fact, till a couple of days back, every dealer was strictly offering 40k loyalty discount only.
Old 23rd December 2015, 16:18   #2715

1.3 ZETA has a on road price of 11.32 lacs in Delhi NCR. How are you getting a price of 12.18 lacs? That must be the price of Alpha model..