|
| |
| LinkBack | Thread Tools | Search this Thread |
| | #121 | |
| Senior - BHPian | [quote=V-16;542185]Am I sounding too Greedy?? Who cares ![]() The dark green MMB something was owned by our VCCCI president sometime ago and was done up at Speedy's place at worli, if its the same car. Right Speedy? ITs a 250s or a 280s, i think it was a 250s RHD, floor shift every thing manual and was not in good shape when it came to them. Got sold a few years ago yes you are right the car was done at my place and i have personally used the car for a week to see if everything was alright. it was a 280s. brilliant car to drive no noise just glided through the streets what memories. i had even offered to buy the car but ego you know. he then took the car to his place and it just stood their and his man friday would drive the car like a mad man and it got sold then i did not bother about the car. even the chrysler airflow and many of his cars would stand at my place.the chrysler airflow stood at my place for quite a while before our dear friend bought it. that too was not given to me for ego issues. Quote:
our dear old fang as he is loveingly called. even he would bring his cars to my place to get done. his morris, kingsway, newyorker. always with a smoke in his mouth his torch and his baton. what fun it was sitting in the garage with him and he telling me his stories. | |
| | |
| | #122 |
| Senior - BHPian | |
| | |
| | #123 |
| Team-BHP Support ![]() | Wow thats one of the best 115s Ive seen. Look at the shut lines! Fantastic. Any pics of the Dodge up ahead? |
| | |
| | #124 |
| Senior - BHPian | no karl i did not take pictures of the dodge. i was in a hurry just took pictures of select cars that i had interest in. this one was taken for gogi bhai otherwise i would have given it the skip. |
| | |
| | #125 |
| Distinguished - BHPian ![]() | Thanks bro. That was a treat to the eyes. An immaculate 1971-73 by the looks of it. Needless to say I will ask the obvious... "Kitne ka?" ![]() |
| | |
| | #126 |
| Senior - BHPian | i knew that was comming. i was running late so just took pictures for you had a meeting to go to. have to meet the guy tom so will ask him. i took one more picture for you tom if i come back here will take it in detail. tommorow 1963/65 250s six cylinder petrol RHD colomn shift.![]() Last edited by speedy : 12th September 2007 at 22:49. Reason: missing information |
| | |
| | #127 | |
| Distinguished - BHPian ![]() | Quote: Is that a studebaker in the orange and black? | |
| | |
| | #128 |
| Senior - BHPian | speedy!!!! u'r makin me drool!!!! |
| | |
| | #129 | |
| Senior - BHPian | Quote:
. this is not the 250 i was talking about. the 250 is the same shape as the 200d 115. this is the fintail 220s. the daimler is behind it and on the right is the studebaker president and in blue is the belair.thats the idea JD ![]() | |
| | |
| | #130 | |
| Distinguished - BHPian ![]() | Quote:
![]() Oh wow a 114 250. good good. Am waiting for the posts. I got an offer for a similar automatic car from the south (W114/, 250, RHD, Auto). Will be speaking to him tomorrow. | |
| | |
| | #131 | |
. | |
| | |
| | #132 |
| Senior - BHPian | WOW! That 115 looks fantastic Abhi! What's the asking price for that beauty? |
| | |
| | #133 |
| Senior - BHPian | |
| | |
| | #134 |
| Senior - BHPian Join Date: Jul 2005 Location: mumbai
| Arre Speedy, get me also one 250 or 220S!! Hows the condition of these? and is everything perfect and in place? first right to Gogi bhai. Ideally want a Ponton 220S, but thats not easy to come! |
| | |
| | #135 | |
![]() | |
| | |
![]() |