Go Back   Team-BHP > BHP India > Vintage Cars & Classics in India > Post-War

Old 6th November 2007, 15:33   #1
BHPian

Default Triumph Herald 1200 (Estate)

Hi,

I'm Sumeet and based out of New Delhi. I'm a proud owner of Triumph Herald 1200 (Estate Model) which we had bought when we were in London and brought it to India on the Transfer back.

I need to get an advice on that, currently we do not have seat belts installed in this car and I'm really worried whenever we drive the car on the roads that if the cops would object and give us a Penalty Ticket. I have heard that it is not neccessary to have seat belts on a Classic/ Vinatge car.

Is my understanding correct? Please advice, if I should get these belts installed, as I would not want to spoil the originality of the car.

Thanks and Regards,
Sumeet Sud
Sumeet_s is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th November 2007, 18:25   #2

Hi Sumeet,

Altho I'm a noob myself having joined just a few days back, welcome to a wonderful forum.

I have a question that I hope you can answer:

When did you bring the Triumph to India? Was it recently? As I understand the rules, cars older than 3 years may not be imported. If I am wrong, that would be good for me indeed as I will be transferring back to India in the next few weeks.

Thanks

Last edited by Bugatti Veyron : 6th November 2007 at 18:26.
Bugatti Veyron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th November 2007, 20:32   #3
Senior - BHPian

Welcome, fellow vintage-er.
Aah! Its ur blue Triumph estate thats so pristine.
We have pics on the forum already.
nitrous is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th November 2007, 20:38   #4
Senior - BHPian