|
| |
| LinkBack | Thread Tools | Search this Thread |
| | #1 |
| Newbie Join Date: Feb 2008 Location: Mumbai
| Heya! Reilly here from Mumbai. And here's my first post to Team-BHP. I'm a crazy vintage car lover and I'm interested in buying a VW Beetle / Austin Minor. Please if anyone has any info as to where I can look for these cars in and around Mumbai / Maharashtra, do let me know. |
| | |
| | #2 |
| Team-BHP Support ![]() | Welcome abaord. You could start by keeping your eye on this thread. http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/vintag...available.html |
| | |
| | #3 | |
| Senior - BHPian | Quote:
![]() | |
| | |
| | #4 |
| Senior - BHPian Join Date: Jan 2007 Location: NAMMA BENGALURU
| What's the budget buddy, There are quite a few Bugs for sale in Bangalore. Pm me with the details |
| | |
| | #5 |
| Newbie Join Date: Feb 2008 Location: Mumbai
| Heya Pavan Not really sure of the budget, as I'm really really new to this. All I know is that I've always loved classic cars and I've always wanted to own one. That's the reason I've joined this forum to learn more about the same. Look forward to your help. Cheers |
| | |
| | #6 |
| BHPian Join Date: Nov 2007 Location: Hyderabad
| |
| | |
| | #7 |
| Distinguished - BHPian ![]() | |
| | |
| | #8 |
| BHPian Join Date: Sep 2007 Location: bangalore
| prices range from 1.50 upto 8.50 lacs depending on the condition, year of manufacture and originality |
| | |
| | #9 | |
| BHPian | Quote:
1.5 to 8.5 is way to high for Beetle infact for most of the classics or vintage cars when you reach the 8.5 levels you are into actual classics. True Story : Dated March 2007 I was offered a Beetle spare part car , for Rs 7000 the car did not have any mudguards or fenders or meters but was useful as a parts car and could have been undertaken as a restoration project with the right enthusiasm . My person quoted a price of Rs 3000. This is a actual true story. It is the middlemen who are driving the price up. So if you are a true enthusiast , drive out to the boondocks till you get the right car . Give your self a range, talk to people , trace cars as a pastime / hobby - there are cars out there , available at the right and at prices which are not obscene. Go get them.......... | |
| | |
| | #10 | |
| Team-BHP Support ![]() | Quote:
| |
| | |
| | #13 | |
| Distinguished - BHPian ![]() | Quote:
here, 'just want to add that its the same even in case of fiats/heralds! Not more than 7-8 years ago, you could get a restorable herald/old fiat here for below 10k from the scrappers.....and now those guys themselves are ready to pay 16-17k for these kinda cars! Unfortunately this also means that many owners of these cars also see this as the maximum they could get for cars like these and readily dispose them off at such offers! | |
| | |
| | #14 |
| Senior - BHPian Join Date: Jan 2007 Location: NAMMA BENGALURU
| Vintageman, I agree with Vikram and karlos, and disagree with you. Price of a Beetle is a very subjective matter. Yes you can get a car at 1.5 lacs and also at 8 lacs. These days its an impossibility to get a Beetle in Bangalore for even 2 lacs. And even at 2 lacs there's another 2 lacs that has to be spent on it to look like one Beetle. With a Beetle club around the city no middleman dares play around with the prices. The VW Beetle that Ajmat(Moderator) has mentioned is for sale at a bomb price of 4 lacs. Karlos yes, i am looking out for a millicento,or a Herald and the asking price is a mimimum of Rs. 60 k. Classics have risen for the only reason that they are easy to maintain with spares available and yes with its own charm. You can only admire a Vintage but can get floored only by a Classic. |
| | |
| | #15 |
| Senior - BHPian | I guess 4682 is an Andheri car and was always driven by a lady driver. It is a very very well maintained car. Was for sale for around 1.5 lakhs a few years ago when my dad inquired about it when he was doing up another Beetle. |
| | |
![]() |