Go Back   Team-BHP > Buckle Up > Travelogues > Route / Travel Queries

Old 3rd December 2009, 10:01   #1
BHPian

Default Kolkata to Bangalore - Help needed on route, hotels, food and diesel

Hi guys,

I am driving to Bangalore next week with my wife.

I am a slow driver and my max speed on good highways is 100kmph.

I would need help on

1. route (I read akroy's travelogue, but need an update on current road conditions or any alternate route. I always prefer to drive on good roads.)
2. Accomodation (I would like to take it easy and reach Bangalore in 3-4 days. Please advise on best places to stay. Scenic places would be better.).
3. Food (In my last trip from Jaleswar to Kolkata, it was hard to find good places to eat.)
4. Good Petrol Pumps, preferably Company Owned within 300 kms.

The vehicle is a Tata Safari.

Thanks in advance.
sumannandy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd December 2009, 19:37   #2
BHPian

Hi Guys,

Please suggest recommended food and fuel stops, and places to stay for a 3 days drive to Bangalore. I was planning to stop at Berhampore for day 1, but not sure about the best place to stop for day 2. Also please update the current road conditions in Naidupet - Tirupati-Bangalore. Thanks in advance.
Old 4th December 2009, 12:14   #3
Distinguished - BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by sumannandy View Post
Hi guys,

I am driving to Bangalore next week with my wife.

I am a slow driver and my max speed on good highways is 100kmph.

I would need help on

1. route (I read akroy's travelogue, but need an update on current road conditions or any alternate route. I always prefer to drive on good roads.)
2. Accomodation (I would like to take it easy and reach Bangalore in 3-4 days. Please advise on best places to stay. Scenic places would be better.).
3. Food (In my last trip from Jaleswar to Kolkata, it was hard to find good places to eat.)
4. Good Petrol Pumps, preferably Company Owned within 300 kms.

The vehicle is a Tata Safari.

Thanks in advance.