Go Back   Team-BHP > Buckle Up > Travelogues > Route / Travel Queries

Old 28th October 2010, 15:23   #1
BHPian

Default Mumbai-Goa-Mahableshwar

Greetings to all BHPians, I am planning a vacaction in last week of december. Below is what I need your help on. I have searched the forums but some of specific questions were not answered.

1. If I have a week, can I do Goa and Mahableshwar both?
2. What is the recommended?
3. If I have 7-8 days, are there any more options that I can consider? I am a farily ok driver on long routes. However, to prevent fatigue from ruining the holiday, I wouldnt want the distance to be more than 800-900 kms one way.

I have a swift Dzire Diesel and had done. mumbai chandigarh last year.
womanonwheels is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th October 2010, 15:33   #2
BHPian

Yes it's feasible. Since Mahabaleshwar is enroute to goa you could drive to Goa first. Spend s few days there and stop by at Mahabaleshwar on your way back. Mumbai-Goa is about 600km and should take you between 6-8 hours. There are two routes from Mumbai. I prefer to take the expressway to Pune and then the NH4 all the way to Goa. This road is a divided highway and less stressful to drive on.
Wolfheart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th October 2010, 15:40   #3
BHPian

Thanks wolfheart. I have a question that may sound naive. If I continue driving on the expressway, will that also lead me to Goa?
Old 28th October 2010, 18:40   #4
BHPian

Request to MODS - I have posted this in the incorrect forum. Pls move it to the route/travel queries section
Old 28th October 2010, 18:42   #5
BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by womanonwheels View Post
Thanks wolfheart. I have a question that may sound naive. If I continue driving on the expressway, will that also lead me to Goa?
You can take expressway towards goa. But, unfortunately it ends by Pune and you need to continue on NH4 till Kolhapur and then one of the numerous options to descend into Konkan and eventually Goa.