Go Back   Team-BHP > BHP India > What Car? > Sedans

Old 12th April 2006, 21:55   #1

Default Indigo or City?

hi.
i've been driving a maruti for the past 6 years and am now sick and tired of it and wanna upgrade to a sedan..now i wanna knoe that is there a lotta difference between the city and the indigo??i can afford the city but it will strain my pockets...i'm in the army so i can get the basic model of the city for bout 6-30.shud i go in for that or is the indigo ok>?
the last time i bought a car(my maruti 800) i made the mistake of tryin to save bout a lac bucks and instead of buyin a santro or a zen ,ended up with a maruti...i dont wanna repeat the same mistake this time again..so i ask again, is there a lot of difference between the build and ride quality and the technology of the city and the indigo?another factor to keep in account is that we are a tall family..i'm 6'1 and my son is 6'2...so legroom is also an issue.
also is there ny other car worth lookin into,which is better than the above mentioned cars and lies in the same budget range?
hope someone can help
thank u
kreigsmarine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th April 2006, 21:58   #2
Senior - BHPian

Hello Sir!

Which Corps? My dad was in the EME and I enjoy talking to Army folks. That being said, why Kriegsmarine? It should have been Wehrmacht or Heer or SS.

Jokes aside, I do not think the City makes sense in your case. It is a strain on the pocket and the running costs of a diesel are definitely much better. IMHO, stick to the Indigo. You should get a sweet deal if you are getting it through the CSD.
typeOnegative is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th April 2006, 23:06   #3
BHPian

indigo or city??
its like choosing between CHALK and CHEESE

and u r saying u can get base version of city for 6.3L?
city ZX EXI(base version) costs 7.2L OTR delhi.

btw, before buying indigo pls go through "protest against TATA motors" thread...

but i would choose City anyday over indigo.