Go Back   Team-BHP > BHP India > What Car? > Sedans

Old 17th August 2006, 00:05   #1
BANNED

Infractions: 0/1 (5)
Post indigo sx

Hello everybody,

I am new to team BHP and this is my first posting. I need the teams help to resolve this confusion. I have to buy a car uregently within 5-7 lakhs budget.i am a fiat fan and wanted to go for palio d,however the uncertainity regarding palio made me to zero down on Indigo SX.I just want to know whether indigo sx is a good buy based on my req as a family car with decent power and as long distance cruiser. please let me know what you think....

This community is rocking...

cheers
shebin
shebin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th August 2006, 10:46   #2
BHPian

5-7 lakh family car, decent power, long dist cruiser - loads of choices there, from premium hatches to mid sized sedans.
If ur partial to Fiat as u said, the Palio (now marketed by Tatas) might be a good buy.
Poseidon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th August 2006, 11:54   #3
GTO
Team-BHP Support

If you are a fan of the Palio, pick one up. Things are safer with Tata in the picture now. However, the diesel is horribly over-priced. You might want to check out the 1.6.

The Indigo SX is nice, but all those extra fittings really take the price to a level where the Indigo doesnt need to be.
GTO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th August 2006, 12:10   #4
Team-BHP Support

Ford's relaunching their Fusion. I'd incude that as an option.
navin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th August 2006, 12:17   #5
Senior - BHPian

indigo sx really not worth the money plus with the expected dicor type engines soon you would lose a lot of money in terms of resale value.

Last edited by rahul_intlad : 17th August 2006 at 12:19.
rahul_intlad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th August 2006, 12:22   #6
Senior - BHPian

Cochin ex-showroom prices:
Palio 1.9 ELPS - 4.55
Palio 1.9 ELXPS - 4.93

Petra 1.9 ELPS - 5.48
Petra 1.9 ELXPS - 5.86

Indigo SX - 5.99