| |||||||
| Register | BHP Garage | Classifieds | Team-BHP FAQ | Members List | Calendar | Search | Today's Posts | Mark Forums Read |
| Sedans Indigo, City, Fiesta, Octavia etc. |
![]() |
| | #3 (permalink) |
| BHPian Join Date: Jan 2006 Location: mumbai
| Just buy it.. make sure its in good condition anyways lancer 2000 had a good build quality and you are getting a sfxi model which is the topmost model in lancer.
__________________ Don't walk as if u RULE THE WORLD, walk as if u don't care who rules the world. Thats called ATTITUDE !!!! |
| | |
| | #4 (permalink) | |
| Senior - BHPian | Quote:
![]()
__________________ R.I.P Islero | |
| | |
| | #5 (permalink) |
| BHPian Join Date: Feb 2006 Location: New Delhi
| get the details of service logs, from both the Service book and showroom where it would have been serviced, See the date of CNG installation, ICE system like mentioned is immaterial, First need is a good maintained car and happy engine conditions...Second is the Entertainment needs. Since its a 1.4 Lakh KMs over in 6 yrs( My SFX-i is March 2001-65,600 Kms till date), You will need to get it checked out at a good workshop before you take the plunge, Suggest visit Excel Motors at Mathura Road, They are the best HM service center...and no nonsense types..! Good luck bhai..!
__________________ " When was the last time, You did something for the first time " |
| | |
| | #7 (permalink) | |
| Senior - BHPian Join Date: Feb 2005 Location: Chennai
| Quote:
![]() | |
| | |
| | #9 (permalink) |
| Senior - BHPian | Dude, all u need is a new/rebuilt engine. u can take this as an opportunity to get a 175bhp mivec engine(bolt-on). So,bargain stating the useless engine and ICE setup. Or find a different car.There are LOADS of 'em.
__________________ youtube.com/watch?v=FiVicNOA3bY |
| | |
| | #10 (permalink) |
| BHPian Join Date: Feb 2006 Location: Melbourne
| lancer has always been a wonderful car. even today not many cars beat it in the looks department. on the other hand the price also seems to b on the higher side. a 2.5 should b more like it. search a little more i m sure u can surely find a decent piece with much lesser mileage. |
| | |
| | #11 (permalink) | |
| BHPian Join Date: Apr 2006 Location: Bangalore
| Quote:
, i ve no words to say... i am still laughing at this... dude, u got sence of humour ! Cheers !
__________________ Patience is the ability to idle your motors when you feel like stripping your gears. Last edited by nevertouchme : 6th October 2006 at 06:59. | |
| | |
| | #12 (permalink) |
| Senior - BHPian | would it be a problem if you go for a palio 2002-2003 model? It looks hot and is more powerful. Yeah but its a hatch and many will criticize " bhaisahab, palio kyun li? yeh to petrol ka kua hai". If sticking to lancer, look at a car which has done less than 75k atleast. certainly, the condition of the car holds more weightage than the odo. Just my 2 cents.
__________________ boyracer.blogspot.com Last edited by devarshi84 : 6th October 2006 at 09:40. |
| | |
![]() |