| |||||||
| Register | BHP Garage | Classifieds | Team-BHP FAQ | Members List | Calendar | Search | Today's Posts | Mark Forums Read |
| Sedans Indigo, City, Fiesta, Octavia etc. |
![]() |
| | #1 (permalink) |
| BHPian | Guys I Have found this car with the Merc dealer in delhi. Its a 2006 model done about 30K first owner and with complete service history and 2 months of warenty left. The asking price is 21 Lac. Is it a good buy? Let me know gugs .. I am looking for a Merc only and budget around the 20 range strictly. Some pics of the car below. ![]() ![]()
__________________ Vision without action is a daydream. Action without vision is a nightmare |
| | |
| | #3 (permalink) |
| BHPian Join Date: Sep 2006 Location: delhi/calgary
| Its now a old shape Merc so u should knock out at least 10 more % out of the fair value of the car in my opinion ,if my calculation is right it should be it should be 18.5 lacks for manual transmission and 19.5 for a Auto matic nothing more than that ,since you re int rested for Merc only i would not advice you to buy a passat or Camry but if i were you i would either pay 18.5 -19 for this car or buy a passat/Camry rather than paying 21 L for a used car ,secondly i have seen E classes 2004-5 going in for 25 L + and if i have to spend 20s then i will buy those ,u may not like what i said bro as i know i am sounding little critic in reference to this car but it is the best and honest advice i can offer from my experience And also remember Merc was giving a 1.5 to 2 lacks discount while clearing the stock for this car that brings the ex showroom price to less than 25 now paying 21 for it after two years what did u saved ???? What u re loosing on is warranty in next 2 years 3-4 repairs will cost you equivalent to a new car you can see what Merc repairs cost on this forum only |
| | |
| | #4 (permalink) |
| BHPian | Is it a manual or an auto ?? 30000 kms in a year seems like a fair bit of mileage. The car looks in good shape though. Consider this - new car (manual) 25 + Road Tax + Delhi Regn + Insurance = Approx 27 on road Automatics are another 1.6 Lacs + + + + Work it out & see if it's worth it. Should be if you intend to keep it for 3-5 years atleast. Cheers
__________________ Everybody is entitled...... to an opinion !! |
| | |
| | #5 (permalink) | |
| BHPian | Quote:
__________________ Vision without action is a daydream. Action without vision is a nightmare | |
| | |
| | #6 (permalink) | |
| BHPian | Quote:
__________________ Vision without action is a daydream. Action without vision is a nightmare | |
| | |
| | #7 (permalink) | |
| BHPian Join Date: Sep 2006 Location: delhi/calgary
| Quote:
If it is auto and from auto rised dealer you can offer another 50 K extra I.e 20 lacs i think it is very- very reasonable offer and he should not refuse it The car look kewl though no second though at that point but still there is a price for every car and 20 is on the higher End and the dealer should be considering it | |
| | |
| | #8 (permalink) |
| BHPian Join Date: Jul 2005 Location: Hyderabad/Philadelphia
| If you have the option of buying extended warranty from the dealer then go for it. I'm not sure if its offered though. Since the launch of the new C Class you should be getting a better bargain. The value of the car you mentioned from a dealer in delhi is 19,87,800 (checked it from one of the sites) if you buy from an individual its around 1L more. I dont know why! Dont consider 02 models. Models from 2006 and above are better in quality as other members say in TBHP.
__________________ Take Pride in your Ride or you aint worth it Never Follow....... |
| | |
| | #9 (permalink) |
| Senior - BHPian | I feel the asking is a bit too much since the new model is already launched.But the car looks perfect and in good shape too.Try scrapping 2 more lakhs from the asking.then it would be a bargain. ram
__________________ Become MAD SOON and join the MON SOON Drive. one more from me- hey MAN come SOON for the MONSOON drive |
| | |
| | #10 (permalink) | |
| BHPian | Quote:
| | |
| | #12 (permalink) |
| BHPian Join Date: Aug 2004 Location: Mumbai
| Yup, as most have already commented, this car is way overpriced. A 2 year old C200K should not go for more than 18 lacs, even through the authorised channel. Remember that petrol Merc's are not as easy to sell as their diesel counterparts. The good news for you is that post-2005 Cs are pretty reliable....most problems were ironed out toward the end of its production run. However, check if the following have been replaced already. If not, be prepared to shell out a packet: 1. Air-con condensor 2. ESP module |
| | |
| | #13 (permalink) | |
| BHPian | Quote:
. The dealer has agreed to even pay the extra for the 7272 reg my dad wants. One thing the car was blinking Service A due when i had the car. Else everything was perfect. (Then everything drives like butter after my indigo). I will ask on the aircon and ESP, were these replacement across the board. I also saw the papers today its a Aug 2006 reg car.
| | |
| | #14 (permalink) |
| Senior - BHPian | Good deal if you could close the deal for 19L with the service for 30k and additional charges for the number.Post the updates soon buddie. ram
__________________ Become MAD SOON and join the MON SOON Drive. one more from me- hey MAN come SOON for the MONSOON drive |
| | |
| | #15 (permalink) |
| BHPian | Just to update, the sales guy drew a blank on the condencer and ESP module. He is stuck on 19.5 I think it is 50k to 1 lac more expensive than the fair market value as per consensus on this thread. The catch is in my price range after viewing about 4 odd cars this is the best (Love at first sight~ Kind of) Decisions and more Decisions.
__________________ Vision without action is a daydream. Action without vision is a nightmare |
| | |
![]() |