| |||||||
| Register | BHP Garage | Classifieds | Team-BHP FAQ | Members List | Calendar | Search | Today's Posts | Mark Forums Read |
| Sedans Indigo, City, Fiesta, Octavia etc. |
![]() |
| | #1 (permalink) |
| Newbie Join Date: May 2007 Location: Chandigarh
Infractions: 0/1 (6) | Dear friends, I am using a hyundai Accent gle for past one year ... i have a daily runnig about 50-70 kms ... i am looking in for a substitute of accent as i find it not fun to drive... i love driving and so want a car which is more driver centric.. My budget is max Rs 8.0 lacs... Previously i owned a swift vdi which found more comfortable than accent ... KINDLY ADVICE WHICH CAR WOULD BE A GOOD FUN TO DRIVE CAR WITH ADEQUATE PICKUP AND GOOD FUEL EFFICIENCY... REGARDS MOHIT... |
| | |
| | #3 (permalink) |
| BHPian Join Date: Apr 2007 Location: Delhi
| Hi Mohit, If you promise not to shout at us again, I am sure there will be many people advising you here. ![]() Since you have not mentioned any other requirement, I can tell you the the Ford Fiesta 1.6 is a drivers car. A.S.S is expensive though.
__________________ Car is no longer a luxury; parking space is. |
| | |
| | #4 (permalink) |
| BHPian Join Date: Feb 2008 Location: Coimbatore
| For your daily running it would workout to around 2000km p.m. ( as per 50-70km daily usage). I would suggest you to go for a VERNA CRDI. Amazing power. Im sure it wont disappoint you. One suggestion do go with the ABS. Cheers!
__________________ Remember that nobody will ever get ahead of you as long as he is kicking you in the seat of the pants. |
| | |
| | #8 (permalink) |
| Newbie Join Date: Apr 2008 Location: Noida
| Mohit since your budget is set at 8 lakhs max, I think the verna crdi with abs would cross that budget. In my opinion you should go for the Getz crdi same engine as the verna and would come to about 7 lakhs on road leaving you with atleast 1 lakh to pimp up your ride. Believe me when i say this, the Getz with a pete's box is like a pocket rocket.
__________________ I Love surprises, That's why I Bought a Bullet |
| | |
| | #9 (permalink) |
| BHPian Join Date: Aug 2007 Location: New Delhi
| if you want petrol then fiesta 1.6 and if you want diesel then verna crdi.. fiesta has a better driving dynamics than a verna anyday.. fiesta 1.6 is a hoot to drive and the handling is in a league of its own..
__________________ For The Greater Good Of God.. |
| | |
| | #14 (permalink) |
| Senior - BHPian | I agree with Ishan .. If you do not need a boot then Getz CRDi is the hottest hatch you can get. Spend a Lac on the getz and get it pete'd and Install some alloys and fatter rubber. Wow !!!
__________________ Alcohol is living proof that God loves us and wants us to be happy. Verna CRDi !! June '08 Accent GLE - April '05 |
| | |
| | #15 (permalink) |
| BHPian | Wow..big missile hitting there. Agree that verna CRDI is a good engnine. Not the car. How about a turboed Swift LOL? Verna with alloys (for fatter tyres or the FUN may become slightly dangerous) pete's box etc will cost more than 8. Last edited by kutlee : 2nd May 2008 at 12:57. |
| | |
![]() |