Go Back   Team-BHP > BHP India > What Car? > Sedans

Old 24th December 2009, 03:35   #1
BHPian

Default Verna CRDI SX (ABS) or ANHC (2009) S M/T: Which is the best buy for 10+ lakh INR?

Hyundai Verna CRDI SX (ABS) or All New Honda City (2009) S M/T: Which is the best buy for 10+ lakh INR?

Hi, I work as a proj. mgr for a software company in Bangalore and my daily car usage is around 40+ kms (daily commute from home to office in Electronics city and back). I occasionally plan to take it on highways (say once or twice a month). I currently use my dad's old Maruti 800. I'm planning for a worthy buy (as it would be my first car) in the budget range of 6 to 10.6 lakhs. Kindly suggest me the best buy between Verna diesel, ANHC, Toyota Innova etc. I'm also a little concerned over ANHC's ground clearance., will it be a huge deterrent for an otherwise lovely car? How does Verna diesel measure up to ANHC's prowess? Pls. clarify my queries. Any other advice, suggestions, sharing of live-driving experiences of the above cars will be highly appreciated. Thanks in advance.
sathya79 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th December 2009, 10:42   #2
BHPian

If you would be driving then I suggest you to pick an Automatic, its a boon in BLR's traffic for that small dip in mileage. Both the cars shortlisted offers an AT in your budget, the diesel obviously offers low running cost, expect similar resale 5 yrs down.

Quote:
Originally Posted by sathya79 View Post
Hyundai Verna CRDI SX (ABS) or All New Honda City (2009) S M/T: Which is the best buy for 10+ lakh INR?