Go Back   Team-BHP > Around the Corner > Shifting gears


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 26th February 2004, 12:49   #1
BHPian
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Shuffling between chicago and delhi
Posts: 764
Thanked: Once
Default

other people as wel??

I have used similar forums and never had this porblem of deleted posts..

I posted 2 msgs one in the top 5 cars started by GTO and the Enzo Roadster by V12 I guess..and in both 1 msg each is missing..am I doing something wrong??

Any help would be greatly appreciated guys,

Thanks a ton,
_Crazi4Speed_
_Crazi4Speed_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th February 2004, 13:02   #2
Team-BHP Support
 
Rehaan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Bombay
Posts: 22,229
Thanked: 21,888 Times
Default

Hi C4S,

I am actually pretty happy with this forum in that aspect because sometimes when u post and an error appears you can just hit back and everything u typed is still there.

But what you are talking about> are u saying that after you posted it appeared...but then after some time it was deleted? or did it never show up? (i always check that my post has appeared after posting.....i dont completely trust computers ;-]

let me know
Rehaan.
Rehaan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th February 2004, 13:06   #3
Team-BHP Support
 
Rehaan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Bombay
Posts: 22,229
Thanked: 21,888 Times
Default

...at the moment what i am having trouble with is posting pics from the web...when i post using the image button it just states the link with [IMG] on either side! (even after i post)
example>


Is that happening to anyone else?

also i am waiting to hear from the Ghanshyam about posting more than 300k...ie vids etc.... GTO have you alerted him about this? he doesnt seem to have replied to my queries as yet.

Thanks
Rehaan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th February 2004, 13:25   #4
Adminteam-bhp
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Not a single user has yet complained of posts getting deleted as we have put the screening facility off for the convenience of the users here. Do check your browser or alternatively try posting from another computer and PM me if there is still a problem.

Rehaan - Increasing the limit from 300K will entail increasing the disk space on our servers. This is under consideration, currently, by the moderators.

Admin
  Reply With Quote
Old 26th February 2004, 13:32   #5
Team-BHP Support
 
Rehaan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Bombay
Posts: 22,229
Thanked: 21,888 Times
Default

Hey Admin,

I had posted a request in the "announcements" section, which i am hoping you saw (assuming you review the posts before they can be posted in that section).

I had spoken to Ashish/GTO as well and he said he would speak to you about it. I understand the load on the server in increasing the upload limit from 300k, but i was wondering if it could be done just for me as i have some exclusive team-bhp videos and pics to upload.

Everything was mentioned in the post i made in the announcements section did you get to review it yet?

Let me know
Thanks
Rehaan
Rehaan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th February 2004, 13:51   #6
Adminteam-bhp
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Yes

talking with gto about the same

admin
  Reply With Quote
Old 26th February 2004, 14:16   #7
Team-BHP Support
 
Rehaan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Bombay
Posts: 22,229
Thanked: 21,888 Times
Default

Hey guys,

U can forget abt the videos if its a problem, i can start up a yahoo page and just dump em there with a link in the post.
Just see if u can upgrade me to 800k-1mb per post.

Also Ghanshyam any clue why i cant insert pics from the net?


this happens..
cya
Rehaan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th February 2004, 15:28   #8
v12
Distinguished - BHPian
 
v12's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Mumbai
Posts: 5,734
Thanked: 2,900 Times
Default

Quote:
Hey guys,

U can forget abt the videos if its a problem, i can start up a yahoo page and just dump em there with a link in the post.
Just see if u can upgrade me to 800k-1mb per post.

Also Ghanshyam any clue why i cant insert pics from the net?


this happens..
cya
ya even i noticed this. pic doesnt show, only the link is diaplayed.
v12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th February 2004, 16:26   #9
GTO
Team-BHP Support
 
GTO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Bombay
Posts: 46,537
Thanked: 80,270 Times
Default

GTO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th February 2004, 16:26   #10
GTO
Team-BHP Support
 
GTO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Bombay
Posts: 46,537
Thanked: 80,270 Times
Default

Okay G, problem solved.

GTO
GTO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th February 2004, 13:00   #11
Team-BHP Support
 
Rehaan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Bombay
Posts: 22,229
Thanked: 21,888 Times
Default

Great.thnx
Rehaan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th February 2004, 04:47   #12
BHPian
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Shuffling between chicago and delhi
Posts: 764
Thanked: Once
Default

I am not having the problem any more, i guess there was something wrong that i was doing, It just happened with me 2-3 times thats y I posted this, but its all good, excpet yesterday I guess you guys must be updating software or something, cuz i was getting too many server errors..

Anyhow now it seems to be working great now..awesome site no matter what..

Thanks,
_Crazi4Speed_
_Crazi4Speed_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
some light glowing in dash - dont know why rajivanoj Technical Stuff 13 18th December 2008 11:50
Caught off guard!! Know someone well, but don't know the name ? supremeBaleno Street Experiences 25 2nd January 2008 22:06
Dont know what to say humyum Shifting gears 25 3rd November 2007 18:46


All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 04:20.

Copyright 2000 - 2017, Team-BHP.com
Proudly powered by E2E Networks