Go Back   Team-BHP > Around the Corner > Shifting gears


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 8th May 2004, 21:26   #46
BHPian
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Mumbai
Posts: 311
Thanked: 16 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by [b
Quote[/b] ]and my best time in MC1 (1:02.28, 911 turbo) is only with the mods that you get thru 'evolution' mode, the standard upgrades u get thru the game. cya.
Exactly, I havent used anything extra as far as mods go, only the things that are in the game, how I had bought it and finished the evolution.. Without downloading or putting any code or anything.
Pferdestärke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th May 2004, 15:43   #47
BHPian
 
Team Fiat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Pune NIBM
Posts: 279
Thanked: 3 Times
Default

NFS UNDERGROUND ROCKS TOTALLY PLAYING IT DAY AND NIGHT ANT GET ENOUGH OF IT ITS THE MOTHER OF ALL GAMES TO ME



Team Fiat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th May 2004, 16:21   #48
Senior - BHPian
 
S350L-E240's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: India
Posts: 1,416
Thanked: 371 Times
Default

Pferdestärke
GBA is sweeeeeeet! Esp. when u need to play it on the go!

BTW guys im damn pissed! Got NFS underground a week back but it doesnt work

Can u tell me what do i do? I just get a black screen!!
S350L-E240 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th May 2004, 19:30   #49
BHPian
 
Team Fiat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Pune NIBM
Posts: 279
Thanked: 3 Times
Default

Is the disc orginal if not it might not work because we had some cds that were fake and the would not work at all or else check the cords wich go to the tv. Best of luck Pferdestarke::
Team Fiat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th May 2004, 22:32   #50
Senior - BHPian
 
S350L-E240's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: India
Posts: 1,416
Thanked: 371 Times
Default

Original CD for PC!!
S350L-E240 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th May 2004, 01:56   #51
Team-BHP Support
 
Rehaan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Bombay
Posts: 22,233
Thanked: 21,896 Times
Default

Heu 350L,

check that you grafix card drivers are the latest online.

cya
R
Rehaan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th May 2004, 13:32   #52
Senior - BHPian
 
S350L-E240's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: India
Posts: 1,416
Thanked: 371 Times
Default

Rehaan,
Have the newest version out by ATI
Still i hear the sound no visual,
I have my screen running @ 1600 x 1200 @ 60 Hz,
S350L-E240 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th May 2004, 13:39   #53
Team-BHP Support
 
Rehaan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Bombay
Posts: 22,233
Thanked: 21,896 Times
Default

hmmm...

Try lowering your screen resolution and colour to 16bit or 24bit and try again.
Im just taking shots in the dark now....but computers are strange creatures so you never know.

cya
R
Rehaan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th May 2004, 15:42   #54
Senior - BHPian
 
S350L-E240's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: India
Posts: 1,416
Thanked: 371 Times
Default

Went down to 800x600 @ 16 bit colours stil no luck
DAMN WINDOWS! and do uknow i got this stupid thing only for GAMES!
S350L-E240 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th May 2004, 22:51   #55
BHPian
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Mumbai
Posts: 24
Thanked: 0 Times
Default

Hey 350L, Does the game load I mean does it show the EA's Challenge Everything logo or u just hear the sound and no visual?
Well if No visual and sound, does ur monitor show a countdown or flicker? If thats the case then may be the refresh rate of the monitor is too high. 85 Hertz is good enough for a good quality ATi Card. Try going to Background properties of ur windows, goto settings and advanced > there click on monitor and check whether it is 85 or below hertz.
May be try reinstalling the game, (uninstall and reinstall again).
And let me know ur ATi's Model number, I'll try to check if theres any driver problem, that u'll have to patch-up or something..
Just as Rehaan said "Im just taking shots in the dark now....but computers are strange creatures so you never know."
Try to give more details, on have u installed the game properly. If the CD is orignal, then probably u dont need to download a crack, but at times even that helps..
Sheruken is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th May 2004, 02:21   #56
SLK
Senior - BHPian
 
SLK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: DL XX XX XXXX
Posts: 1,288
Thanked: 184 Times
Default

I have been playing NFS4 for ages now... never liked any other NFS... the ones after PU were always too heavy for my comp. although I did download all for trying once...

NFSHP = ok
NFSHS = Good
NFSPU = good grafics but too few options and cars..
NFSHP2 = kind of ok.. but a bit slow on my comp.
NFSUG = made fun of my computer config and never started.

Now even NFS4 doesn't work on my computer, gives strange errors. Though I can run it in windowsXP.

My computer config is not exactly for gaming... and old also.
P4 1.6Ghz, 512Mb RAM, 40gb, NVIDIA RIVA TNT 2.

Also my OS is not game friendly, Windows Server 2003.

So no more games for me.

As for NFSPU on XP, you might try experimenting with the hardware acceleration tab in display settings.

Also Check DirectX by running "dxdiag" check the 3D acceleration enabled.

Also if NFSPU comes with a 3D Setup utility (like its previous versions) u might try changing settings there.

Rest, not much can be done about it.
SLK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th May 2004, 02:58   #57
Senior - BHPian
 
S350L-E240's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: India
Posts: 1,416
Thanked: 371 Times
Default

Sheruken,
Ive already uninstalled/installed 5-6 times cant wait to play it!!

This is my comp spec for the video card a 64 MB ati Fire GL card (workstation version)

Someone pls help im so pissed off
S350L-E240 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th May 2004, 03:32   #58
BHPian
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Mumbai
Posts: 24
Thanked: 0 Times
Default

Well try this one thing 350L, I am hunting for other possibilites, but till the moment get the latest driver from ATi.com I am giving a url,
as I didnt know what OS ur using : http://www.ati.com/support/driver.html
Select the Operating System > Fire GL and the Model of ur card (right click on My Computer > Properties > under Hardware Tab > Device Manager > Display Adaptor. ( kinda assuming ur using XP ) You'll get to know the exact model number of your FireGL. Download these latest drivers and install them. I think it should work ..
Sheruken is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th May 2004, 03:37   #59
Senior - BHPian
 
S350L-E240's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: India
Posts: 1,416
Thanked: 371 Times
Default

sheruken thanx,
Will get back to you on that tomm time to sleep now im dead the day my gurl's gonna see what time i post!
S350L-E240 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th May 2004, 04:10   #60
BHPian
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Mumbai
Posts: 24
Thanked: 0 Times
Default

Yes Braw! 2:07 is fairly late, Gnite.. and let me know if it worked?
Sheruken is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
"Cayenne" we "XC-eed" in our "Endeavour" to "Safari"? Taking powerful metal off-road SS-Traveller 4x4 Excursions 55 10th November 2016 22:56
Indian Chief Fans and Norton Fans Rejoice !! They Are Back With A Bang.. blurust Superbikes & Imports 11 3rd September 2009 19:46
Any Audi A3 fans here? kchandr The International Automotive Scene 4 1st January 2007 20:18
Subaru Fans , there is something awesome waiting for you . maxbhp The International Automotive Scene 3 22nd September 2006 22:11
Any Indian Ocean fans here? DCEite Shifting gears 12 27th March 2006 14:57


All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 05:10.

Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Team-BHP.com
Proudly powered by E2E Networks