Go Back   Team-BHP > Around the Corner > Shifting gears


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 11th August 2006, 19:28   #1
Senior - BHPian
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: BLR
Posts: 2,222
Thanked: 10 Times
Default For Sale: Autogauge 3'3/4"TACH 0-10,000 R.P.M. (W/SHIFT-LIGHT)

Product : Performance Tachometer
Brand : Autogauge
Size : 3.75"



0 - 10,000 RPM
Smoked out dial (The screen blacks out when ignition is off).
This is a new line in the autogauge series.

Unit is brand new and is a box piece. Comes with owners manual.

http://www.autogauge.com.tw/web/products/products.asp#

Asking price : INR 3500

edit : I cant directly link to the specific item, search for 2302SWL on the products page.

Last edited by s0uljah : 11th August 2006 at 19:32.
s0uljah is offline  
Old 11th August 2006, 19:33   #2
Senior - BHPian
 
v1p3r's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: BLR - chasing cars...
Posts: 4,836
Thanked: 24 Times
Default

May I ask why you're selling it?
v1p3r is offline  
Old 11th August 2006, 19:36   #3
Senior - BHPian
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: BLR
Posts: 2,222
Thanked: 10 Times
Default

Long story, cut short, my friend needs the money, originally planned to install it in his zen.

I was tempted to buy it but really have no use for it... a normal pricol rpm meter would be sufficient for me.
s0uljah is offline  
Old 16th August 2006, 20:30   #4
Senior - BHPian
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: BLR
Posts: 2,222
Thanked: 10 Times
Default

s0uljah is offline  
Old 6th September 2006, 10:06   #5
Senior - BHPian
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: BLR
Posts: 2,222
Thanked: 10 Times
Default

^Up to the top.

Lying with me & still available.
s0uljah is offline  
Old 6th September 2006, 11:20   #6
BANNED
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: India
Posts: 4,346
Thanked: 16 Times
Default

Is it possible to fit these in a 3cylinder car?
speedzak is offline  
Old 6th September 2006, 14:38   #7
BHPian
 
stevie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: bangalore
Posts: 119
Thanked: 0 Times
Default

would this be installable on my opel corsa sail 1.4?any particular problem with it>?how long has it been used?
stevie is offline  
Old 6th September 2006, 15:59   #8
Senior - BHPian
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: BLR
Posts: 2,222
Thanked: 10 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by speedzak
Is it possible to fit these in a 3cylinder car?
zak, suitable for 4 / 6 / 3 cylinder vehicles.

Quote:
Originally Posted by stevie
would this be installable on my opel corsa sail 1.4?any particular problem with it>?how long has it been used?
1. As mentioned above, this gauge is suitable for 4 / 6 / 3 cylinders. Just to crosscheck, why dont you enquire in the Mod/Performance section of the forum

2. No problems.

3. Brand spanking new, Never Installed.

One more thing, it comes with complete mounting accessories(nuts bolts, double sided tape..etc). So there wont be any hidden costs in fixing it as you dont have to source a guage holder.
s0uljah is offline  
Old 6th September 2006, 16:21   #9
BHPian
 
stevie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: bangalore
Posts: 119
Thanked: 0 Times
Default

have you fixed ones like this before.i am sure this cannot be fixed in a pod of any sort right?i preferably has to be fixed on the dash with screws!!

i have been planning on buying one for sometime now.i have been thinking either i a 3 pillar pod or a good tacho.any suggestions?
stevie is offline  
Old 6th September 2006, 19:53   #10
Senior - BHPian
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: BLR
Posts: 2,222
Thanked: 10 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by stevie
have you fixed ones like this before.i am sure this cannot be fixed in a pod of any sort right?i preferably has to be fixed on the dash with screws!!
No it is not for pods, Yes it needs to be fixed with screws.

Quote:
Originally Posted by stevie
i have been planning on buying one for sometime now.i have been thinking either i a 3 pillar pod or a good tacho.any suggestions?
Please dont turn this thread into a discussion, the mods will shift it!! We do need to make a sale here !! No offence intended.

Tacho Threads for you to post on

Hope this helps!
s0uljah is offline  
Old 18th September 2006, 09:32   #11
NIP
Senior - BHPian
 
NIP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Bangalore
Posts: 1,147
Thanked: 80 Times
Default

dude souljah...do u still have the meter...i would be interested...!
NIP is offline  
Old 19th September 2006, 21:39   #12
Senior - BHPian
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: BLR
Posts: 2,222
Thanked: 10 Times
Default

Hey ! Meter is still available...

not because there werent any takers, but because the offers were at the 3k mark, he was not willing to let it go for this amount.

Those who are interested, PM me. If you want to see the piece, it can be arranged in the afternoons in town.
s0uljah is offline  
Old 19th September 2006, 22:05   #13
Team-BHP Support
 
Rudra Sen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Bangalore
Posts: 10,327
Thanked: 3,832 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by s0uljah
Those who are interested, PM me. If you want to see the piece, it can be arranged in the afternoons in town.
Guys, please take it form here. Thread closed.
Rudra Sen is offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
"Check Engine" light also indicates ECU "relearning" ? anandpadhye Technical Stuff 28 19th August 2017 09:54
"Cayenne" we "XC-eed" in our "Endeavour" to "Safari"? Taking powerful metal off-road SS-Traveller 4x4 Excursions 55 10th November 2016 22:56
Autogauge Tachometer 5 inch for sale z klasse Shifting gears 4 19th May 2007 15:50
Tach With a shift light needed... Rice_tuner Modifications & Accessories 6 3rd January 2005 09:13


All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 21:03.

Copyright 2000 - 2017, Team-BHP.com
Proudly powered by E2E Networks