Go Back   Team-BHP > Around the Corner > Shifting gears


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 11th January 2016, 21:09   #31
BHPian
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Bangalore
Posts: 535
Thanked: 164 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by narayans80 View Post
Does anyone use Netflix on Apple TV. I've subscribed for the US Netflix. Interestingly my computer shows and plays some shows like Blacklist and House of Cards. These don't get listed in the Apple TV. Same story on the android Netflix app as well.

I do and also use unlocator for IP address. Get everything on Apple TV
prabhuferrari is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 16th January 2016, 03:53   #32
Senior - BHPian
 
Tanveer_2558's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: Mumbai
Posts: 1,506
Thanked: 1,851 Times
Default

Using netflix via xbox one, Must say i am loving it till now, I am on a 10 mbps unlimited connection and any movie is streamed instantly and the quality shuffles between 720 and 1080p. If you have unlimited connection, Netflix is really worth it.
Tanveer_2558 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th January 2016, 09:55   #33
Senior - BHPian
 
R2D2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Punya Nagari
Posts: 1,665
Thanked: 779 Times
Default Re: Netflix: Now in India

Not too impressed by Netflix India. Was watching a movie on a 16 Mbps DSL line and then on a 100 Mbps FTTC connection. No difference in quality. Given the limited number of content that's interesting to me I'll probably cancel a few days before the free month is up.
R2D2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th February 2016, 16:27   #34
Senior - BHPian
 
danlalan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: mumbai,JUHU
Posts: 1,584
Thanked: 123 Times
Default Re: Netflix: Now in India

Quote:
Originally Posted by prabhuferrari View Post
I do and also use unlocator for IP address. Get everything on Apple TV
So for a lay man. How does one go about getting this so called unlocator for the ip or dns etc etc. Basically to get US content from netflix to apple tv.
danlalan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th February 2016, 13:56   #35
Senior - BHPian
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Madras,Modena
Posts: 1,034
Thanked: 654 Times
Default Re: Netflix: Now in India

Quote:
Originally Posted by danlalan View Post
So for a lay man. How does one go about getting this so called unlocator for the ip or dns etc etc. Basically to get US content from netflix to apple tv.
Usually these services have a 1 or 2 week trial period. There are step by step guides in the respective services about how you can configure you devices to get connected. They also offer way to verify that you are actually connected.

Have been using Getflix (which is similar to Unlocator) and the experience has been good.
narayans80 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 17th February 2016, 13:59   #36
BHPian
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Bangalore
Posts: 535
Thanked: 164 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by danlalan View Post
So for a lay man. How does one go about getting this so called unlocator for the ip or dns etc etc. Basically to get US content from netflix to apple tv.

Please visit www.unlocator.com and they will guide step by step. Kindly note that it is a paid service. I am using this for more than an year and service has been extraordinary!
prabhuferrari is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 19th May 2017, 12:07   #37
Distinguished - BHPian
 
Sahil's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Bombay
Posts: 5,134
Thanked: 1,891 Times
Default Re: Netflix: Now in India

Does anyone keep getting and error in the middle of a netflix movie/series often that says Netflix is having an issue loading the content.Try again.??

This error has been coming up very often for me over the past month and the internet connection is working perfectly. Hence the problem is from the Netflix server.

If this continues I am going to cancel my account soon.
Sahil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th May 2017, 17:57   #38
BHPian
 
kingofkings's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Mumbai
Posts: 51
Thanked: 12 Times
Default Re: Netflix: Now in India

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sahil View Post
Does anyone keep getting and error in the middle of a netflix movie/series often that says Netflix is having an issue loading the content.Try again.??

This error has been coming up very often for me over the past month and the internet connection is working perfectly. Hence the problem is from the Netflix server.

If this continues I am going to cancel my account soon.

What device are you using to access Netflix. Also does it give you an error code when it states that there is an issue loading content. For example error code- UI-800-3.
kingofkings is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
An impulsive buy- 1999 Mahindra Classic; Now Sold. Another project now in the offing! Tejas@perioimpl 4x4 Vehicles 537 19th December 2015 22:22
Booked & Dreaming of Getz CRDI! (Now bought... Pics added)EDIT: Now Sold ! brraj Test-Drives & Initial Ownership Reports 292 21st February 2010 16:22
Safari Common Rail Engine Launch? EDIT 010805 Now driven. Edit 190805 Now BOUGHT!!! Steeroid The Indian Car Scene 277 13th July 2009 23:14


All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 15:48.

Copyright 2000 - 2017, Team-BHP.com
Proudly powered by E2E Networks