Go Back   Team-BHP > Around the Corner > Shifting gears

Old 3rd June 2015, 15:37   #2566
BHPian

Default Re: The Bicycles thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by g_prajeesh View Post
Hi Guys,

I have gone through the thread and I need your help in buying my first bike. Please help me in this regard

My Requirements are as follows

1. I am new to cycling and I am not sure whether I will be able to keep interest in cycling. So I just want to try
2. By reading the post and valuable inputs from the expert, I am thinking of buying a hybrid cycle
3. The Models I selected are Montra Blues 1.2, Montra Timba 1.2 and Schwinn Super Sport 3.
4. My budget including the accessories is 25k Max
5. Please suggest any other Models

There is an availibilty of Second sale Merida Crossway 20 with disk break + Lock+bell+ stand. He used it only for 10 KM

Asking price is 22K.

Is it a good bike for the price

Thanks in advance for the expert input
Buddy, if you are just looking to try out a bike, then I have a spare MTB. You can take that from me for some days / weeks to get the hang of cycling.

My take, you wont be able to give it up. We can then re-visit the question of which bike is the best for your needs later. Remember, your cycling needs keeps getting modified :-)

PM me in case you wanna take my bike for some days, we can speak on phone

Last edited by evilshantanu : 3rd June 2015 at 15:47.
evilshantanu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd June 2015, 23:16   #2567
BHPian

Hi Shantanu,

Thank You very much for your kind offer. Meantime I took the rental bicycle from giant for couple of days to try out and see how it goes

I will PM you and get more details from you on buying the bicycle
g_prajeesh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th June 2015, 14:51   #2568
BHPian