Go Back   Team-BHP > Around the Corner > Shifting gears

Old 4th May 2016, 19:03   #3031
BHPian

Default Re: The Bicycles thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hayek View Post
Saw a very large group at NCPA early this morning - there were folks from all over town. Amazing that there are so many cyclists in Bombay.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aditya View Post
I passed many of the riders as I was finishing my morning ride.

You are right about the number of cyclists in the city. When I started riding (four years ago) there used to be just a couple of other riders seen between 5 am to 6 am. Over the past year or so, this number has grown many fold.
It was a Cyclists Reunion ride. I believe it was the second year when this was organized. We rode from Vashi to Bandra where we met up at California Pizza Kitchen in BKC at 5:45am. Ride started at 6am from there to NCPA. Almost 400 riders had turned up I was told. It was a total of 71 kms for me point to point. Excellent fun ride though as I always wanted to do the Peddar Road climb personally.

I agree and this is a great trend that the number of cyclists are going up.
miharbe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th May 2016, 19:25   #3032
BHPian

Hi,
Around budget of 20K for an hybrid I can think of Firefox or Montra. Which do you think is better?
Any good shops in Bangalore apart from decathlon. Planning to visit few shops in the weekend.
prabhul is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th May 2016, 07:15   #3033
Team-BHP Support

Quote:
Originally Posted by prabhul View Post
Hi,
Around budget of 20K for an hybrid I can think of Firefox or Montra. Which do you think is better?
Any good shops in Bangalore apart from decathlon. Planning to visit few shops in the weekend.
Montra, in general, has better reviews, but Firefox offers a better warranty. If I was in your shoes, I would raise my budget a little and get a Schwinn Super Sport 3.

https://trackandtrail.in/index.php?o...t-3&Itemid=177
Aditya is offline   Reply With Quote