Go Back   Team-BHP > Around the Corner > Shifting gears

Old 30th January 2007, 14:06   #1
Senior - BHPian

Default Icse board exams in 1 month,and i need HELP!

All you guys have been in my shoes.Its the 10th standard board exam,I graduated yesterday and now im starting to feel the pressure !

Looking for advice from each and every one of you guys.. you have all been successfull in your careers...and some of you are living you dreams!

Want to hear your experiences on how you studied,how did you keep awake..what methods,trics blah blah did you follow!And finally if its not too personal what did you score ?

Please keep your post short coz i dont have too much time to spend on this forum and btw...Im aiming for a career in automobiles and motorsport,,(tuning,sale of aftermarket performance stuff,R & D,Track racing!!)

Cheerio!,

binz

Last edited by binz : 30th January 2007 at 14:08.
binz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th January 2007, 14:15   #2
BHPian

The most difficult issue for me was time management - if you crack this, half your work is done! The key is to make a proper schedule and then stick to it. Make sure to include short breaks and don't study the same subject for too long.

People's concentration spans are different (mine is about 30 mins!) so make sure you plan your study timings according to how you feel comfortable. Also, some people prefer to study at night vs. early morning etc. there's no single correct answer - it depends.

As for what I scored - as far as I can remember it went something like this: 90's in science, 80s in maths, english, history, geography, computers and 70s in hindi. This was with an average study time of 6-7 hr.s per day - mostly early morning and daytime (was never into the late night thing).

Oh yeah - and all the best - this is the easiest exam you'll have to take, so go crack it

Last edited by ajitkommini : 30th January 2007 at 14:19.
ajitkommini is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th January 2007, 14:20   #3