Go Back   Team-BHP > Around the Corner > Shifting gears


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 12th August 2004, 14:35   #1
BANNED
 
khaadu75's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: same as the proposed venue for F1 ;-)
Posts: 1,154
Thanked: 11 Times
Default

Hey guys, Anyone gotten a RPM meter with shift light in their cars ? If yes where did u get it from and how much did u shell out for it ... Also looking for oil pressure gauge, voltmeter, water temp gauges ---

Any info on sellers anywhere in the country wud b welcome. Also wud bangkok b a gud place to get this stuff from ?
khaadu75 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th August 2004, 15:23   #2
Senior - BHPian
 
nitrous's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: UAE/Lon/Madras
Posts: 6,964
Thanked: 261 Times
Default

i've got 2 brand new auto gauge 5" tachometer with shift light. it is 4-in-1 with the main dial having RPM meter and three inset meters showing voltmeter, oil pressure, temperature. looks really cool like a racer. if u need more details, PM me.
nitrous is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th August 2004, 12:22   #3
Senior - BHPian
 
speedsatya's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: bangalore/manga
Posts: 3,162
Thanked: 706 Times
Default

hey khaddu,
if u r going to do soo many mods inside and outside ur car ,where are u going to sit.hope u r not planning to drive it by remote .
u can get a indian Pricol tachometer (rpm meter) for inside 1k.
Other wise go to www.autometer.com and there u can see ur type of tachometer with all the shift lites and wat not.
hows ur free flo doing.
speedsatya is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th August 2004, 13:28   #4
BHPian
 
killjoy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Bangalore
Posts: 650
Thanked: 167 Times
Default

buy the C2 from Autometer, nothing comes close to it. should cost you anywhere between 15-20k. if that is very expensive, you can buy the monster tacho from autogage of autometer. should be anywhere between 6k-8k. if you are in bangalore, i can get one for you. make sure that you buy only the US make one and not the chinese made tachos.
killjoy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th August 2004, 13:45   #5
BHPian
 
anoops's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: bangalore
Posts: 183
Thanked: 3 Times
Default

hi guys,
i tried to fix a RPM meter in my palio but couldnt...something to do with individual coils...so each plug (unlike the older models that have only 2, this has 4) has its own coil.
so when fixed it shows only half the reading....any solutions? am from bangalore and have been longing to get a tach!!!!
anoop
anoops is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th August 2004, 14:25   #6
BHPian
 
killjoy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Bangalore
Posts: 650
Thanked: 167 Times
Default

hey anoops, i think this has something to do with single pulse and twin pulse. the same problem is there on the opel corsa as well. the new range of meters from autometer have accounted for this and have a workaround. i am in bangalore as well, PM me and we could get this sorted out for you.
killjoy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th August 2004, 19:16   #7
BHPian
 
papps's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Newcastle, UK
Posts: 270
Thanked: 0 Times
Default

hey im looking for a tachometer for a Gypsy 1000 cc, it should be chrome, can anybody suggest any place between Pune and Mumbai
papps is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th August 2004, 11:30   #8
Senior - BHPian
 
X-Machine's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Mumbai/Tokyo
Posts: 1,476
Thanked: 11 Times
Default

Try KS Motorsport.He`s sure on havin one.....
If u want more details bout him,Pm me.
X-Machine is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Indigo --battery light which stays on when start and RPM meter is dead virender Technical Stuff 11 17th July 2012 11:17
Lancer RPM meter malfunctioning rajivanoj Technical Stuff 2 22nd November 2009 19:37
INNOVA VVTi RPM meter & upgrade rash28 Modifications & Accessories 7 10th December 2008 03:03
RPM Meter for WagonR Lxi ravi@64bhp Modifications & Accessories 11 25th June 2007 15:58
HELP-How to connect RPM meter in SWIFT tabrez02 Modifications & Accessories 28 11th April 2007 14:25


All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 07:46.

Copyright 2000 - 2017, Team-BHP.com
Proudly powered by E2E Networks