Go Back   Team-BHP > Around the Corner > Shifting gears


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 5th May 2007, 03:17   #1
BHPian
 
nitroxx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: DXB
Posts: 817
Thanked: 26 Times
Default OHC Instrument Cluster Needed any year..

Hey Guys,
I need an OHC instrument cluster..the complete assembly with all working gauges.Pls lemme know if anyones got one handy or can source one asap.
nitroxx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th May 2007, 02:05   #2
BHPian
 
nitroxx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: DXB
Posts: 817
Thanked: 26 Times
Default

Guys Still In Need Of A Cluster..hello! (bangalore Calling?)
nitroxx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th May 2007, 14:05   #3
Senior - BHPian
 
iraghava's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Bhaiyyaland
Posts: 8,028
Thanked: 150 Times
Default

You want a new one? Could source one for you from Delhi.
iraghava is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th May 2007, 14:15   #4
Senior - BHPian
 
ported_head's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Mumbai, India
Posts: 2,391
Thanked: 7 Times
Default

How much do they cost? Are they compatible all across the range? I mean, does a Type 2 cluster work on a Type 1? His city is a 98 Type 1. Would love to see a VTEC cluster on it, just for the orange needles.
ported_head is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th May 2007, 14:51   #5
Senior - BHPian
 
iraghava's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Bhaiyyaland
Posts: 8,028
Thanked: 150 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ported_head View Post
How much do they cost? Are they compatible all across the range? I mean, does a Type 2 cluster work on a Type 1? His city is a 98 Type 1. Would love to see a VTEC cluster on it, just for the orange needles.
NO idea on both fronts, will check & revert back tomorrow about this since today is Sunday.
iraghava is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th May 2007, 17:20   #6
BANNED
 
viper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Mumbai
Posts: 1,769
Thanked: 8 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nitroxx View Post
Hey Guys,
I need an OHC instrument cluster..the complete assembly with all working gauges.Pls lemme know if anyones got one handy or can source one asap.
Hi Micky,

There is a possibility that I may be changing my instrument cluster, in which case I can sell you mine. Will only know for sure by the end of the month.

Is this for your car and how soon do you want it. Am assuming you want to replace as your existing one is for a Automatic one right.

Viper
viper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th May 2007, 00:20   #7
BHPian
 
nitroxx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: DXB
Posts: 817
Thanked: 26 Times
Default

absolutely Viper its for mine and thats a good idea if you are getting rid of yours thanx man .and Ishan it'll be great yaar if you can source this out asap.
nitroxx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th May 2007, 21:42   #8
Senior - BHPian
 
iraghava's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Bhaiyyaland
Posts: 8,028
Thanked: 150 Times
Default

Nitroxx, here's the official Honda quote:

- 3 Meters about 1800 each (Tacho, Speedo, Fuel/Temp is one)
- Casing/Front Cover etc. about 2300-2700 approx.
- Bulbs & other extras another 500 or so

So total cost is about 5400+2500+500 = 8400 give or take 500 rs.

But, the problem is according to that particular engineer the OHC Type 1 came with 3 different console wirings, the 1.3, 1.5 & the Auto. And the Type 2 came with a seperate wiring again. So what can be fitted and cannot be fitted can only be determined after looking at the particular car's wiring format.

Another source (Non-Honda) will give me infor tomorrow, so will update accordingly. Hope this helps.
iraghava is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th May 2007, 23:12   #9
BHPian
 
nitroxx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: DXB
Posts: 817
Thanked: 26 Times
Default

thanks for the info ishan and yeah lemme know on the non honda deal as well
nitroxx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th May 2007, 13:30   #10
BHPian
 
XtremeG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: mumbai
Posts: 41
Thanked: 0 Times
Default

hi Micky,
go to CST road , you will find it there at 1/4 the price of new.
XtremeG is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Used Parts (Instrument cluster- dials) ..? gary_yuen42 Modifications & Accessories 38 9th April 2014 13:31
can the colour of the in dash instrument cluster lights be changed??? mclaren1885 Modifications & Accessories 23 22nd August 2009 16:04
Is it possible to change the instrument cluster display? passion4cars Modifications & Accessories 41 15th March 2009 22:54
Palio Instrument Cluster etchemkay Modifications & Accessories 13 6th April 2007 14:11
Instrument cluster light change nikibusa Motorbikes 7 10th September 2005 09:26


All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 16:30.

Copyright 2000 - 2017, Team-BHP.com
Proudly powered by E2E Networks