Go Back   Team-BHP > Around the Corner > Shifting gears


View Poll Results: GT4 anyone?
Got the Jap version and love it! 2 16.67%
Can't wait for the U.S. version to release! 4 33.33%
Got it, but am disappointed by it! 1 8.33%
GT 4? 5 41.67%
Voters: 12. You may not vote on this poll

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 27th February 2005, 01:07   #16
Senior - BHPian
 
kbk_75's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Bombay
Posts: 1,226
Thanked: 342 Times
Default

Well now that the game's out (US version) has anyone played it yet? I'm only gonna get my game in about 3 weeks! :(
kbk_75 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th April 2008, 03:50   #17
Senior - BHPian
 
Shan2nu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Hubli - Karnata
Posts: 5,525
Thanked: 81 Times
Default

I think my copy of GT4 is gonna give up anyday now. It started some months ago, the loading needle would sometimes turn red and keep rotating endlessly without loading the next page.

Off late, this has been happening very often.

Is anyone else facing such a problem?

Shan2nu
Shan2nu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th April 2008, 04:23   #18
BHPian
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 363
Thanked: 0 Times
Default

Yep, and I found out that the lens of my PS2 was at fault. It needed cleaning and GT4 played flawlessly thereafter.


edit: Your signature.. lolol. Why haven't you got your copy yet??
rev_hard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th April 2008, 05:23   #19
Senior - BHPian
 
khanak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Mumbai/Toronto
Posts: 2,735
Thanked: 127 Times
Default

Shan2nu - I think this is a sign- go get yourself a copy of GT5 today.
khanak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th April 2008, 05:41   #20
Senior - BHPian
 
Shan2nu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Hubli - Karnata
Posts: 5,525
Thanked: 81 Times
Default

Quote:
Yep, and I found out that the lens of my PS2 was at fault. It needed cleaning and GT4 played flawlessly thereafter.
Actually i had bought another copy of GT4 sometime back which would cause this to happen almost everytime, where as this copy used to run without any probs. So i really doubt it's the lens. Since it's able to play other dvd/cds.

Prob the quality of DVD used for these cheap copies is not upto the mark.

Quote:
Shan2nu - I think this is a sign- go get yourself a copy of GT5 today.
Hehe, the timing couldn't have been better isn't it!!! I'm getting my copy of GT5 through Sony, who don't seem to have any ready stock right now. So the copy has to go from Bbay to Blore and then come to Hubli.

Shan2nu
Shan2nu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th April 2008, 06:15   #21
BHPian
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 363
Thanked: 0 Times
Default

Oh ok, the copied games are most unreliable. I got the original US release GT4 way back in 2005. It is a prized possesion for me. Something tells me the status will change once I get my GT5 copy though.

Original GT4 is so darn cheap these days. $19 odd from best buy et al.
rev_hard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th April 2008, 11:51   #22
Senior - BHPian
 
Shan2nu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Hubli - Karnata
Posts: 5,525
Thanked: 81 Times
Default

Quote:
Original GT4 is so darn cheap these days. $19 odd from best buy et al.
Yeah, i might pick up the original GT4 along with GT5 P, coz seriously, i don't think 71 cars and 6 tracks are gonna last me till GT5 is released this year end.

If the GT4 works well on my PS3 i might sell my PS2. Will keep yo'l updated on that.

Shan2nu
Shan2nu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th April 2008, 12:13   #23
BHPian
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 363
Thanked: 0 Times
Default

Good thinking. GT4 will run like a dream on your PS3. I hope its a 60 gb version though because it supports PS2 game playback.
rev_hard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th April 2008, 13:06   #24
Senior - BHPian
 
kbk_75's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Bombay
Posts: 1,226
Thanked: 342 Times
Default

I've been getting VERY tempted to plonk for a PS3 now that GT5 Prologue is out. Sadly, though, I'm dead against buying the console here because I will use it as a Blu-ray player and India has been lumped with SE Asia in the BR region code, which means that region coded discs from the USA and Europe will NOT work on the console, which is a serious screw-up for me. Tsk...gotta try and get one from the U.S.
kbk_75 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Gran Turismo 5 (GT5) - PS3 revvedup Gadgets, Computers & Software 354 30th October 2015 20:14
Gamers: what is your most powerful car in gran turismo heelntoe Shifting gears 20 30th November 2009 16:59
Gran Turismo 4 - Mission Hall - Mission 34 danlalan Shifting gears 5 9th October 2008 18:34
Gran Turismo 4 Meet : 15th March 08 - Mumbai danlalan The Team-BHP Meet Section 106 10th April 2008 14:23
The Gran Turismo 4 Photo Mode thread rev_hard Shifting gears 9 6th April 2008 04:11


All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 08:30.

Copyright 2000 - 2017, Team-BHP.com
Proudly powered by E2E Networks