0 - 25% -- I'm like the most conservative Indians. I love FDs. 224 31.95%
26 - 50% -- I have a few stocks. 313 44.65%
51 - 75% -- I'm an active trader. 114 16.26%
76 - 100% -- Hey, I'm an i-banker!!! 50 7.13%
Voters: 701. You may not vote on this poll

Old 1st June 2011, 19:57   #1876
Senior - BHPian

Default Re: Do you play the stock market

Will the real Morgan Stanley please stand up?

Sensex may rise 19%; remain buyers of Indian equities: Morgan Stanley - The Economic Times
BaCkSeAtDrIVeR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st June 2011, 20:06   #1877
BHPian

Don't trust those TV channels experts, they are On-Air cause they paid for it.
Thats a ugly truth, someone told me they are bidding to win that time slots.

Better learn some technical+fundamentals and trade with Stop Loss you can bear.
don't wait for a 1000 rupee share to come down to 700 and then wait for it to do wonders.
If you happen to get stuck on top, EXIT, when it breaks some important levels and check the levels once you see some strong support zone and stock giving it respect, re-enter, this way you save your capital and have more chances of profit.

Most people get trapped with stocks purchased at their Highest Levels.
I ask Did you guys saw GOD in dreams to catch it on the TOP and then curse the stock market.

for non-daily traders its best to buy in bulk when market is down, and sell when its on Peak, do this with small capital and you'll start loving your own way of trading.

can post more but need to watch my MCX trade :-)

Anyone here interested in MCX Trading (OIL + Base Metals) ?
ghpk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st June 2011, 23:45   #1878
vsh
BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by ghpk View Post

can post more but need to watch my MCX trade :-)

Anyone here interested in MCX Trading (OIL + Base Metals) ?
yes, i recently started trading in MCX. what are the sites/magazines you refer for information and reports?
vsh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd June 2011, 01:04   #1879