Go Back   Team-BHP > Around the Corner > Shifting gears


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 14th July 2011, 20:20   #136
Senior - BHPian
 
NetfreakBombay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Bombay
Posts: 1,374
Thanked: 315 Times
Default re: The "Provident Fund" Thread

RTI works, but its better to visit office first. Specially if you happen to know someone who might make introductions.
NetfreakBombay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th July 2011, 20:28   #137
BHPian
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: India
Posts: 590
Thanked: 648 Times
Default re: The "Provident Fund" Thread

Never advised to not visit the RTI office.

In my case, I prepared the RTI application, went to the PF office, stood up in a queue and after 30 mins when my turn came up, I was told to stand up in other queue as this queue was for the claim status filed in 2011 only. There was no indication, nowhere written as to which queue is related to what? Asked her about the same but she was not in a mood to listen. Then I stood in another queue, it took 45 mins for me to know that the PF withdrwal is "still in progress". This message was also shown on the PF portal for the last 3 months.

Then I went to the PIO section and filed my RTI application.

Cheers!
Irish
Irish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th July 2011, 10:53   #138
BHPian
 
neon_daytona's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Bangalore
Posts: 101
Thanked: 7 Times
Default re: The "Provident Fund" Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by condor View Post
@NPV, Thanks.

That was one step closer. It identifies company name correctly. But beyond that, says data not available/found.

:(
Same for me as well.

I could see the correct company names for 2 companies. But I get this message "The details are not available for given data.!"

For the third company I could not even get the company name for any of the PF offices in Bangalore. What does this mean?
neon_daytona is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th July 2011, 12:37   #139
BHPian
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Navi Mumbai
Posts: 384
Thanked: 39 Times
Default re: The "Provident Fund" Thread

Tried today it is working. But one issue - my EPF slip showing Account No. KN/XXXXX/XX, how to enter this? When I'm entering in the boxes, it showing invalid member id!

Quote:
Originally Posted by gaddiwale View Post
Just now I visited the EPFO site to check the balance in my PF A/C of earlier organization (Bangalore). But it showing ..

Service Temporarily interrupted due to congestion in network ...
Please try after sometime.
Kindly bear with us.

Typical Govt. thing!
gaddiwale is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 17th July 2011, 19:55   #140
NPV
Distinguished - BHPian
 
NPV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Namma Bengaluru
Posts: 4,694
Thanked: 4,466 Times
Default re: The "Provident Fund" Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by gaddiwale View Post
Tried today it is working. But one issue - my EPF slip showing Account No. KN/XXXXX/XX, how to enter this? When I'm entering in the boxes, it showing invalid member id!
Try this..

Refer your PF account number in the format KN/XXXXX/XX and:
a)in text box #3 (after BG and BNG) Enter XXXXX
b)leave text box #4 blank
c)in text box# 5 Enter XX

If this does not work, refer my earlier post #131 where I have listed an alternative site and steps to find out balance for KN Bangalore PF account numbers.
Hope this helps.
NPV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th July 2011, 21:34   #141
BHPian
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Navi Mumbai
Posts: 384
Thanked: 39 Times
Default re: The "Provident Fund" Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by NPV View Post
Try this..

Refer your PF account number in the format KN/XXXXX/XX and:
a)in text box #3 (after BG and BNG) Enter XXXXX
b)leave text box #4 blank
c)in text box# 5 Enter XX

If this does not work, refer my earlier post #131 where I have listed an alternative site and steps to find out balance for KN Bangalore PF account numbers.
Hope this helps.
Thanks buddy. In the alternate way I could find the Establishment Code is matching with KR Puram office but when I'm entering last two digits in the Employee No. it is showing "The details are not available for the given data".

Any idea what is happening here?
gaddiwale is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 18th July 2011, 06:42   #142
NPV
Distinguished - BHPian
 
NPV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Namma Bengaluru
Posts: 4,694
Thanked: 4,466 Times
Default re: The "Provident Fund" Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by gaddiwale View Post
Thanks buddy. In the alternate way I could find the Establishment Code is matching with KR Puram office but when I'm entering last two digits in the Employee No. it is showing "The details are not available for the given data".

Any idea what is happening here?
Seems to be similar issue to what @condor is also experiencing. I guess our friends at EPFO have for some reason not uploaded the information of your PF account. You may want to follow up and withdraw/transfer that account since it will stop earning interest and will be treated as a suspense account as per the notification from EPFO few months ago.
NPV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th July 2011, 09:26   #143
Senior - BHPian
 
naveenroy's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 1,317
Thanked: 689 Times
Default re: The "Provident Fund" Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by naveenroy View Post
Thanks for that info! Will await to see if ex-employer provides this format or I will try and get it from somewhere...
Been some time since I asked but my previous company has provided me with a format for the Indemnity Bond and moreover, the guys who do the notary know the format and have it ready.
naveenroy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th July 2011, 10:01   #144
NPV
Distinguished - BHPian
 
NPV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Namma Bengaluru
Posts: 4,694
Thanked: 4,466 Times
Default re: The "Provident Fund" Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by condor View Post
@NPV, Thanks.

That was one step closer. It identifies company name correctly. But beyond that, says data not available/found.

:(
Quote:
Originally Posted by neon_daytona View Post
Same for me as well.

I could see the correct company names for 2 companies. But I get this message "The details are not available for given data.!"

For the third company I could not even get the company name for any of the PF offices in Bangalore. What does this mean?
Quote:
Originally Posted by gaddiwale View Post
Thanks buddy. In the alternate way I could find the Establishment Code is matching with KR Puram office but when I'm entering last two digits in the Employee No. it is showing "The details are not available for the given data".

Any idea what is happening here?
This may sound dumb but maybe you can give it a shot:
In large organisations the last set of digits on your PF account # could be 3-4 or more digits since it's considered an employee number by EPFO, so in case you have 1-2 digits in your account #, try prefixing with 0's to make it a 3 or 4 digit number and try again.

but might be the case with folks who designed that portal too !
NPV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th August 2011, 16:15   #145
BHPian
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Bangalore
Posts: 107
Thanked: 10 Times
Default re: The "Provident Fund" Thread

1 year 5 months since resignation - finally received some communication from the PF office. My company has apparently made some error in filling up form xyz-A.
So, I guess I am not getting a penny for the next few months either.
e1t1bet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th August 2011, 18:22   #146
mkh
Senior - BHPian
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Bangalore
Posts: 1,071
Thanked: 107 Times
Default re: The "Provident Fund" Thread

Went and filed for withdrawal 15 days back, now hope that i get the amount in a couple of months at the most. A few folks who did the same got it in time! Keeping fingers crossed and hoping for the best! I guess nothing that i can do at my end as the proper forms have been filled and will be submitted by my prev co?
mkh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th August 2011, 18:42   #147
BHPian
 
kirantp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Bangalore
Posts: 384
Thanked: 129 Times
Default re: The "Provident Fund" Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by mkh View Post
Went and filed for withdrawal 15 days back, now hope that i get the amount in a couple of months at the most. A few folks who did the same got it in time! Keeping fingers crossed and hoping for the best! I guess nothing that i can do at my end as the proper forms have been filled and will be submitted by my prev co?
Mate, One thing I would like to suggest is to keep following up with your company until you get a confirmation from them that they have submitted your PF forms to the PF office. From then onwards, you can expect your PF amount to come to your a/c within 3months max.

I did the same where I kept continuously following up with my prev company and escalating with their higher ups whenever there was no response from them and I got my money in my a/c after 2.5 months.

I also called up the PF office to inquire on the latest status and how long it would take to receive the amt and they were very kind to respond as well.

You can also track your PF status online and also receieve info on your PF amount via SMS through this link EPFO

Hope this helps.


PS: You need to know your PF A/C Number and the code so that you can key in correctly
kirantp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd August 2011, 19:35   #148
mkh
Senior - BHPian
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Bangalore
Posts: 1,071
Thanked: 107 Times
Default re: The "Provident Fund" Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by kirantp View Post
Mate, One thing I would like to suggest is to keep following up with your company until you get a confirmation from them that they have submitted your PF forms to the PF office. From then onwards, you can expect your PF amount to come to your a/c within 3months max.

I did the same where I kept continuously following up with my prev company and escalating with their higher ups whenever there was no response from them and I got my money in my a/c after 2.5 months.

I also called up the PF office to inquire on the latest status and how long it would take to receive the amt and they were very kind to respond as well.

You can also track your PF status online and also receieve info on your PF amount via SMS through this link EPFO

Hope this helps.


PS: You need to know your PF A/C Number and the code so that you can key in correctly
Thanks man- i did use that link a few weeks back to know the balance. Good to know that a few things are getting easier. Hope the withdrawal is as easy. The guys told that after 21 days will give an ack number so waiting for that.
mkh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd August 2011, 10:54   #149
BHPian
 
mav2000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Bangalore
Posts: 564
Thanked: 118 Times
Default re: The "Provident Fund" Thread

Is Bombay PF office now connected, can we check the PF online now?
mav2000 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 14th September 2011, 23:43   #150
Senior - BHPian
 
NetfreakBombay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Bombay
Posts: 1,374
Thanked: 315 Times
Default re: The "Provident Fund" Thread

Good news on PF front.

Now all major cities are covered. All PF offices in Maharashtra have PF balance online. Balance available at: EPFO
NetfreakBombay is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
"Cayenne" we "XC-eed" in our "Endeavour" to "Safari"? Taking powerful metal off-road SS-Traveller 4x4 Excursions 55 10th November 2016 22:56
Help needed for fund raising serious_maniac Shifting gears 1 22nd November 2013 09:44
New Job - no provident fund. heavy_foot Shifting gears 25 2nd February 2010 16:18
Cheshire Homes India Chennai - Fund raising Dinner mail4ajo Shifting gears 0 25th August 2008 23:04


All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 21:32.

Copyright 2000 - 2017, Team-BHP.com
Proudly powered by E2E Networks