Go Back   Team-BHP > Around the Corner > Shifting gears


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 11th February 2009, 10:01   #1891
BHPian
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Bangalore
Posts: 594
Thanked: 29 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kpzen View Post
Guys
I'm still unable to upload pics. help


Sorry didn't get u. What do u want me to check in that link?
I also had the same problem. I checked with Mods and after that it started working. Hope size is within limits as specified. Also there is not a long gap between you upload the submit the pics. My issue was second one.
aka_iitd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th February 2009, 14:35   #1892
GTO
Team-BHP Support
 
GTO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Bombay
Posts: 46,544
Thanked: 80,293 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by HellwratH View Post
I am facing a problem from 2-3 days, as soon as I get into t-bhp marketplace, I am logged out automatically. Is anyone else facing this problem?
Quote:
Originally Posted by JVH View Post
I am facing the same problem too! I guess from last Thursday.

Mods - Any idea?
Honestly, I am facing the problem myself. We'll have this sorted once and for all. Expect a major revamp of the classifieds in the coming months.

Quote:
Originally Posted by abk View Post
A "lite" version of TBHP which is stripped of all pictures, smileys et al which can safely be kept open and browsed at will at work will appear looking for technical assistance in one of those techie forums
Recommended : Blue skin + "no images" in your browser settings (Opera has a conveniently placed tab for this functionality).

Quote:
Originally Posted by kpzen View Post
Guys
I'm still unable to upload pics. help
Quote:
Originally Posted by aka_iitd View Post
I also had the same problem.
Thanks for letting us know. Small problem at the server end which has now been sorted.
GTO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th February 2009, 15:50   #1893
Distinguished - BHPian
 
Tejas@perioimpl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Bombay
Posts: 3,947
Thanked: 4,766 Times
Default

Most of the times a lot of smileys in the post get irritating and this has caused mods to give an infraction to anyone with more than three (am i right?). Rather why can't you put in a patch on the software whereby more than 2 smileys will not be allowed to be posted at all by the system? Shouldn't be a tough task.
Tejas@perioimpl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th February 2009, 16:20   #1894
Distinguished - BHPian
 
Tejas@perioimpl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Bombay
Posts: 3,947
Thanked: 4,766 Times
Default

Another query: Is there a way to subscribe to a particular thread without actually posting to the thread? Many times i just end up commenting on a thread so that i can keep track of it.
Or there should be a subscribe option somewhere on the thread.
Tejas@perioimpl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th February 2009, 16:23   #1895
Team-BHP Support
 
bblost's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Hyderabad
Posts: 9,552
Thanked: 6,310 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tejas@perioimpl View Post
Another query: Is there a way to subscribe to a particular thread without actually posting to the thread? Many times i just end up commenting on a thread so that i can keep track of it.
Or there should be a subscribe option somewhere on the thread.
This should do the trick


Name:  Clipboard02.jpg
Views: 241
Size:  10.9 KB


EDIT: the watermark is hiding the subscribe part.
bblost is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th February 2009, 16:27   #1896
Distinguished - BHPian
 
Tejas@perioimpl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Bombay
Posts: 3,947
Thanked: 4,766 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bblost View Post
This should do the trick


Attachment 99495


EDIT: the watermark is hiding the subscribe part.
Oh-ho! Dumb of me. Thanks. Now on second thoughts, there should be a way of erasing your own previous dumb posts as well!
Tejas@perioimpl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th February 2009, 23:02   #1897
BANNED
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Bangalore / Madras
Posts: 1,980
Thanked: 14 Times
Default

May I ask that esteemed moderators let members know why posts are deleted? If there's a reason, people like me can understand. Posts deleted without reason smack of over-moderation, for lack of a better word.
hrag is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th February 2009, 00:30   #1898
Distinguished - BHPian
 
Tejas@perioimpl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Bombay
Posts: 3,947
Thanked: 4,766 Times
Default

Mods, after editing my own post, instead of the button saying "save changes" it now comes as "vote now". Been happening since 30-40 days. Please look into that.
Tejas@perioimpl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th February 2009, 03:10   #1899
Team-BHP Support
 
Rehaan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Bombay
Posts: 22,229
Thanked: 21,890 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tejas@perioimpl View Post
...Rather why can't you put in a patch on the software whereby more than 2 smileys will not be allowed to be posted at all by the system? Shouldn't be a tough task.
True, but vBulletin (last i know of) considers smileys as "images".
The result, if you limit to 2 smileys, you are limiting to 2 images per post.

This however is worth checking out now that we host images on the server as "attachments" -- however it will still affect the quoting ability (when people quote images with [img] tags).

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tejas@perioimpl View Post
....Many times i just end up commenting on a thread so that i can keep track of it....
MMmm.. rhymes with ham?
Glad you asked and got your answer though.

Quote:
Originally Posted by hrag View Post
May I ask that esteemed moderators let members know why posts are deleted? If there's a reason, people like me can understand. Posts deleted without reason smack of over-moderation, for lack of a better word.
hrag, as you know - we always try to provide a reason in the deletion PM, and will continue to do so.
(If in this case you did not receive a reason - do PM the mod who carried out the action.)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tejas@perioimpl View Post
Mods, after editing my own post, instead of the button saying "save changes" it now comes as "vote now". Been happening since 30-40 days. Please look into that.
Tejas,

This sounds like an issue on your end. A few things to try :
1. Clear your browser cache
2. Switch between skins
3. Both of the above
4. Log out

cya
R
Rehaan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th February 2009, 18:53   #1900
Team-BHP Support
 
Eddy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Delhi
Posts: 7,268
Thanked: 4,423 Times
Default

Err, how do you use the multiquote option ? I click on the button but... nothing ever happens, and I wonder
Eddy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th February 2009, 19:11   #1901
BHPian
 
gendarmee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: India
Posts: 730
Thanked: 21 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Eddy View Post
how do you use the multiquote option ?
Select multiple posts through and hit , to quote them together.
gendarmee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th February 2009, 19:12   #1902
Senior - BHPian
 
greenhorn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: TN-14
Posts: 6,711
Thanked: 1,081 Times
Default

say you want to multi quote three posts. click quote+ for the first 2, and quote for the third. all three posts should be quoted
greenhorn is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12th February 2009, 23:23   #1903
BHPian
 
GTO - Touring's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Mumbai
Posts: 713
Thanked: 13 Times
Default

1. Choose all the posts you wish to quote with the "Quote +"

2. Click on the "New Reply" button (on the left just below the last post).

FAQ Entry
GTO - Touring is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th February 2009, 23:42   #1904
Senior - BHPian
 
kpzen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Faridabad
Posts: 5,527
Thanked: 1,517 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kpzen View Post
Mods !

I'm unable to upload pics on tbhp pics. Even a 100kb pic doesn't get uploaded.
Everytime i try to upload a pic it shows <sending request to tbhp.com> and nothing happens.

Its not an ISP issue as i have 3 laptops at home and this uploading problem is only in two laptops with XP. The one with Vista doesn't have this problem.
Quote:
Originally Posted by aka_iitd View Post
I also had the same problem. I checked with Mods and after that it started working. Hope size is within limits as specified. Also there is not a long gap between you upload the submit the pics. My issue was second one.
Quote:
Originally Posted by GTO View Post
Thanks for letting us know. Small problem at the server end which has now been sorted.
Still unable to post pics.!
kpzen is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 13th February 2009, 00:12   #1905
Senior - BHPian
 
vivekiny2k's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: cincinnati, jabalpur,chennai
Posts: 1,241
Thanked: 163 Times
Default

I keep getting logged off every time i restart firefox. It started happening when I applied the host file based ad blocker that somebody had posted earlier, can't seem to find that post now.

what do I do to stay logged on? I have cookies enabled and i have team bhp cookie, if i understand it right.

Name:  Clipboard01.jpg
Views: 118
Size:  93.3 KB
vivekiny2k is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Team-BHP stands for the TRUTH. But Skoda wants to “instigate” Team-BHP and its users! GTO The Indian Car Scene 2619 23rd July 2017 19:58
Office Firewall blocks Team-BHP - Proxying Team-BHP? shreeks Gadgets, Computers & Software 26 27th March 2017 21:05
From a Team-BHP Fan to a Team-BHP Member YNT86 Introduce yourself 5 19th November 2015 22:21
PIC : Team-BHP Stickers on Team-BHP servers! GTO Announcements 48 12th August 2014 16:08


All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 10:54.

Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Team-BHP.com
Proudly powered by E2E Networks