Go Back   Team-BHP > Around the Corner > Shifting gears


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 5th June 2007, 18:59   #646
BHPian
 
pawan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: auckland, new zealand
Posts: 867
Thanked: Once
Default

whats that Infractions some guy have got below their name.
pawan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th June 2007, 22:18   #647
Team-BHP Support
 
Vid6639's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Bangalore
Posts: 14,390
Thanked: 19,150 Times
Default

http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/announ...on-system.html

Read this.
Vid6639 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th June 2007, 22:41   #648
Mav
BHPian
 
Mav's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Noida
Posts: 27
Thanked: 0 Times
Default

Don't flame if this has been discussed before. However it wud be rocking if we can add youtube videos on team-bhp posts itself. It is a pain just to give a link to other site.
Also it wont eat the team-bhp bandwidth as the videos are actually streamed from the youtube server.
Mav is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th June 2007, 00:24   #649
BHPian
 
streetsdisciple's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: delhi
Posts: 76
Thanked: 0 Times
Default

hi ,

the posts which i made in the collection of best threads section were instantly visible but in other sections they have to be approved first i guess ? is that section not moderated ?
streetsdisciple is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th June 2007, 08:17   #650
Team-BHP Support
 
Rehaan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Bombay
Posts: 22,261
Thanked: 22,222 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by condor View Post
Rehaan & Manaa45, not a very good idea - once we write in MS Word, we tend to do a copy-&-paste into the threads. This will cause the formatting data to be carried into VBullettin. You dont even need to save it in Word - Just type it in there, and copy into VBUlleting and you will get something like this:

[FONT=Times New Roman][SIZE=3]Copy-Paste from MS-Word[/SIZE][/FONT]
True, but if your select all and then click the button is gets rid of all the formatting easily.

Quote:
Originally Posted by GTO View Post
Instead of MS Word, try using the notepad. No formatting issues.
But no autosave!

Quote:
Originally Posted by streetsdisciple View Post
the posts which i made in the collection of best threads section were instantly visible but in other sections they have to be approved first i guess ? is that section not moderated ?
OOh...just tested it with a newbie account...you are right!
Its just a kink in our armour ...i trust it will be fixed very soon!

cya
R
Rehaan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th June 2007, 19:24   #651
GTO
Team-BHP Support
 
GTO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Bombay
Posts: 47,159
Thanked: 85,066 Times
Default

Thanks for the headsup, streetsdisciple. It should be sorted out now. Rehaan, can you confirm?
GTO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th June 2007, 19:41   #652
Senior - BHPian
 
kpzen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Faridabad
Posts: 5,539
Thanked: 1,545 Times
Default

GTO
What do these numbers showing the inferaction denote?
x/y(z)
kpzen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th June 2007, 19:49   #653
Distinguished - BHPian
 
jkdas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Thiruvananthapu
Posts: 9,649
Thanked: 1,373 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kpzen View Post
GTO
What do these numbers showing the inferaction denote?
x/y(z)
http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/announ...on-system.html
jkdas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th June 2007, 21:51   #654
Team-BHP Support
 
Vid6639's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Bangalore
Posts: 14,390
Thanked: 19,150 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kpzen View Post
GTO
What do these numbers showing the inferaction denote?
x/y(z)

x= warnings

y= infractions

z = infraction points

So for e.g. if you have 0/1 (4) it means 0 warnings, 1 infraction worth a total of 4 points.
Vid6639 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th June 2007, 07:21   #655
Team-BHP Support
 
Rehaan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Bombay
Posts: 22,261
Thanked: 22,222 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by GTO View Post
Thanks for the headsup, streetsdisciple. It should be sorted out now. Rehaan, can you confirm?
Yupp. Works fine now.

cya
R
Rehaan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th June 2007, 13:17   #656
Distinguished - BHPian
 
jkdas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Thiruvananthapu
Posts: 9,649
Thanked: 1,373 Times
Default

how about making 'The Team-BHP Meet Section' topics that need attention sticky.

For eg, if we have a bangy meet in a month, keep that thread sticky till the meet happens. Not all meets should be made sticky but one where we have 10plus people meeting etc.
jkdas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th June 2007, 13:50   #657
BHPian
 
mansidea's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Bangalore
Posts: 238
Thanked: Once
Default

It asks me the Login & Passsord each time i login, even after ticking the "Remember Me" button. I got automatically logged in just twice. Should i do something else to log me in automatically in my PC?
mansidea is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th June 2007, 14:54   #658
GTO
Team-BHP Support
 
GTO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Bombay
Posts: 47,159
Thanked: 85,066 Times
Default

Quote:
how about making 'The Team-BHP Meet Section' topics that need attention sticky.
Hi jkdas, We (The Support Team) like to automate most processes. Enabling something like this would only lead to inconsistency since it would be difficult to track which meet has more than 10 members attending etc. However, if there is a mega-meet happening, just use the "contact us" form and we will have a mass email sent out to all members from a particular location / city.

Quote:
It asks me the Login & Passsord each time i login, even after ticking the "Remember Me" button. I got automatically logged in just twice. Should i do something else to log me in automatically in my PC?
Mansi, that appears to be an issue with your computer / browser settings. I think its something to do with cache / cookies but will leave it for the computer experts to answer.
GTO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th June 2007, 15:48   #659
BHPian
 
mansidea's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Bangalore
Posts: 238
Thanked: Once
Default

But it works perfectly with other sites which requires login.

Any way thnx GTO, i will check with my IT.
mansidea is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th June 2007, 16:16   #660
Senior - BHPian
 
DCEite's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: NCR
Posts: 3,022
Thanked: 454 Times
Default

Manasvi, i assume you are using IE.
Go to tools->internet options->privacy
Pull down the bar to atleast "Medium".
Looks like your security level is right now either "Medium High" or above.

That should solve the problem.

Last edited by DCEite : 7th June 2007 at 16:20.
DCEite is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Team-BHP stands for the TRUTH. But Skoda wants to “instigate” Team-BHP and its users! GTO The Indian Car Scene 2619 23rd July 2017 19:58
Office Firewall blocks Team-BHP - Proxying Team-BHP? shreeks Gadgets, Computers & Software 26 27th March 2017 21:05
From a Team-BHP Fan to a Team-BHP Member YNT86 Introduce yourself 5 19th November 2015 22:21
PIC : Team-BHP Stickers on Team-BHP servers! GTO Announcements 48 12th August 2014 16:08


All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 01:02.

Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Team-BHP.com
Proudly powered by E2E Networks