Go Back   Team-BHP > Around the Corner > Shifting gears


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 26th January 2008, 23:04   #991
Team-BHP Support
 
Eddy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Delhi
Posts: 7,269
Thanked: 4,424 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by moralfibre View Post
I share the same views on the weird and wacky mod jobs thread. Although I also saw something strange on the thread when it opened once. You see from the snapshot below that I was on the last page of postings and still it showed me that I had a few more pages to go:
Prob'ly all due to the upgrade thats happening. Similar issue reported in post 983 too.
Eddy is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 26th January 2008, 23:50   #992
Team-BHP Support
 
theMAG's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 6,994
Thanked: 1,421 Times
Default

I'm getting an "Error 4" msg when I try to post comments in my Garage. As the page is refreshed, this error comment is not visible thereon.

theMAG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th January 2008, 16:17   #993
Senior - BHPian
 
khanak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Mumbai/Toronto
Posts: 2,735
Thanked: 127 Times
Default

Somehow I liked the old garage software better. Had a better look to it.
khanak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th January 2008, 16:26   #994
BHPian
 
GTO - Touring's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Mumbai
Posts: 713
Thanked: 13 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by theMAG View Post
I'm getting an "Error 4" msg when I try to post comments in my Garage. As the page is refreshed, this error comment is not visible thereon.
Thanks for pointing this problem out, which surfaced only after the upgrade. It should be sorted out now. Can you check and confirm?

There may be some other bugs that have come up over the software upgrade. Do list them here.
GTO - Touring is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th January 2008, 19:08   #995
GTO
Team-BHP Support
 
GTO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Bombay
Posts: 46,577
Thanked: 80,477 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by faithless_1984 View Post
Noticed something weird in some threads...
It shows that your on the second last page (Ex - 24 instead of 25) even if you`v clicked on `last page` but then if you click on the next page (25) you still remain on the same page and actually 23 is the second last page.
Hope that made sense.

I guess its just a glitch.
Quote:
Originally Posted by kpzen View Post
I'm unable to open the "pics of weird and wacky mod" thread...I've been trying to open this thread for the past few days and always the reply is " Browser unable to open the thread"....
I don't think its a browser problem because i'm able to open and browse through any other thread.
Quote:
Originally Posted by moralfibre View Post
I share the same views on the weird and wacky mod jobs thread. Although I also saw something strange on the thread when it opened once. You see from the snapshot below that I was on the last page of postings and still it showed me that I had a few more pages to go:
This problem has been solved! You should be able to view all threads without any issues.
GTO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th January 2008, 19:37   #996
Team-BHP Support
 
Eddy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Delhi
Posts: 7,269
Thanked: 4,424 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Eddy View Post
I don't if this is a temporary problem due to the upgrade but the "reply" button doesn't work. If I click on it, the quick reply box is activated. I have to quote a post to go the main reply page.
GTO: Another one for you to take care of
Eddy is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 27th January 2008, 20:04   #997
Senior - BHPian
 
kpzen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Faridabad
Posts: 5,528
Thanked: 1,525 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by GTO View Post
This problem has been solved! You should be able to view all threads without any issues.
Thanks. Its working now.
kpzen is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 27th January 2008, 22:58   #998
Team-BHP Support
 
theMAG's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 6,994
Thanked: 1,421 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by GTO - Touring View Post
Thanks for pointing this problem out, which surfaced only after the upgrade. It should be sorted out now. Can you check and confirm?

There may be some other bugs that have come up over the software upgrade. Do list them here.
Thanks, the problem is solved now.
theMAG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th January 2008, 00:26   #999
Senior - BHPian
 
esteem_lover's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Madras/Py
Posts: 7,554
Thanked: 433 Times
Default

Is it just me or is this a common niggle ?

when i visit a team-bhp garage & click on the quick links, the drop down menu unfolds in slow motion. And the comp is very slow at this time. this is happening only the last few days.
esteem_lover is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th January 2008, 00:27   #1000
Team-BHP Support
 
theMAG's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 6,994
Thanked: 1,421 Times
Default

A discrepancy in the permissible image-size in Garage.

theMAG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th January 2008, 08:45   #1001
BANNED
 
viper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Mumbai
Posts: 1,769
Thanked: 8 Times
Default

Hi,

I think there is some problem in the gallery. Am unable to upload any images irrespective of how big/small the file size is. The image does not show up but the gallery registers the image.

http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/indian...ture-1373.html

If you see the gallery it shows as 1 image present.


Please help am I doing something wrong here or is it a glitch.
viper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th January 2008, 08:49   #1002
Senior - BHPian
 
esteem_lover's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Madras/Py
Posts: 7,554
Thanked: 433 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by viper View Post
Hi,

I think there is some problem in the gallery. Am unable to upload any images irrespective of how big/small the file size is. The image does not show up but the gallery registers the image.

http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/indian...ture-1373.html

If you see the gallery it shows as 1 image present.


Please help am I doing something wrong here or is it a glitch.
same here, but the picture does come up in the gallery, so did not mind that.
esteem_lover is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th January 2008, 13:38   #1003
GTO
Team-BHP Support
 
GTO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Bombay
Posts: 46,577
Thanked: 80,477 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by theMAG View Post
A discrepancy in the permissible image-size in Garage.
theMag : What you are seeing is the maximum permissible file size for the server. However, we have manually limited the size of garage pictures to 200 kb (as outlined in our garage rules).

Quote:
Originally Posted by viper View Post
Hi,

I think there is some problem in the gallery. Am unable to upload any images irrespective of how big/small the file size is. The image does not show up but the gallery registers the image.

http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/indian...ture-1373.html

If you see the gallery it shows as 1 image present.


Please help am I doing something wrong here or is it a glitch.
Viper, I have just reset the entire garage feature and deleted the garage you mentioned, since it appeared to be corrupt. Please create a new one and post here if successful or otherwise.

I also ran a test here and the garage section seems to be working fine now.

Last edited by GTO : 28th January 2008 at 13:45.
GTO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th January 2008, 13:44   #1004
GTO
Team-BHP Support
 
GTO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Bombay
Posts: 46,577
Thanked: 80,477 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Eddy View Post
GTO: Another one for you to take care of
Could you explain that in baby steps? I didnt quite follow.

Quote:
Originally Posted by esteem_lover View Post
Is it just me or is this a common niggle ?
Yup, seems to be a problem at your end only. Checked from my comp as well as that of my staffs. No issue.
GTO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th January 2008, 15:58   #1005
Team-BHP Support
 
Eddy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Delhi
Posts: 7,269
Thanked: 4,424 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by GTO View Post
Could you explain that in baby steps? I didnt quite follow.
Here it is:

1- I click on the reply button in any thread.
2- What should happen - I should be redirected to a new page where I can type my reply etc.
What ACTUALLY happens - I stay on the same thread page and the cursor moves to the "quick REply" box at the end of the page.


EDIT: Problem Solved. Happening no more.

Last edited by Eddy : 28th January 2008 at 16:13.
Eddy is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Team-BHP stands for the TRUTH. But Skoda wants to “instigate” Team-BHP and its users! GTO The Indian Car Scene 2619 23rd July 2017 19:58
Office Firewall blocks Team-BHP - Proxying Team-BHP? shreeks Gadgets, Computers & Software 26 27th March 2017 21:05
From a Team-BHP Fan to a Team-BHP Member YNT86 Introduce yourself 5 19th November 2015 22:21
PIC : Team-BHP Stickers on Team-BHP servers! GTO Announcements 48 12th August 2014 16:08


All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 21:31.

Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Team-BHP.com
Proudly powered by E2E Networks