Go Back   Team-BHP > Around the Corner > Shifting gears


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 18th January 2006, 13:48   #1
BHPian
 
a4_attitude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: New Delhi
Posts: 442
Thanked: 0 Times
Default image viewing problem in I.E

Hi Guys,
I am facing a problem while vieing pics it shows a blank box (white) and there is a cross mark on top left of that window, not even showing any error what should i do??
any net guru here please help out
wt i tried till now
1) deleted cookies, offline content
2) set to deafult setting in internet options
thnx in adavnce
W.A
a4_attitude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th January 2006, 13:59   #2
Senior - BHPian
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: pune
Posts: 2,088
Thanked: 48 Times
Default

1) Have you enabled images in your browser?
2) Do you have very slow connection?

Try right click on the blank image and click on "show picture".
RX135 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th January 2006, 14:02   #3
BHPian
 
a4_attitude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: New Delhi
Posts: 442
Thanked: 0 Times
Default

yes images are enbaled
rt click is not working on that cross button
and yes broadband is litle slow from some days
a4_attitude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th January 2006, 14:06   #4
Senior - BHPian
 
kpzen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Faridabad
Posts: 5,528
Thanked: 1,522 Times
Default

I would suggest u to use a different browser like Mozilla Firefox or Opera....
kpzen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th January 2006, 15:30   #5
BHPian
 
dogdiga's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Bangalore
Posts: 74
Thanked: 0 Times
Default

Similar thread. Check it out
http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/shifti...-me-crazy.html (Help Me! My Comp Driving Me Crazy!!!)
dogdiga is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th January 2006, 17:38   #6
Distinguished - BHPian
 
jkdas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Thiruvananthapu
Posts: 9,635
Thanked: 1,343 Times
Default

please refer to the other thread.

Mods close/link this to other thread.
jkdas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th January 2006, 19:32   #7
BANNED
 
viper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Mumbai
Posts: 1,769
Thanked: 8 Times
Default Hotmail Message Composing problem

Hi Guys,

I am facing this problem since the past 2 weeks when I try to compose a new message(rich text format) the page loads with errors, have tried relaoding but no luck. I tried to send a test message to another id and i received a blank email. I tried switching of the rtf but no luck same problem. In short am unable to send emails from my hotmail id.


Can any of you guys help me.

Viper
viper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th January 2006, 11:55   #8
BHPian
 
dogdiga's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Bangalore
Posts: 74
Thanked: 0 Times
Default

Are you facing this issue even after successfully turning rtf editor off? Have you changed any cookie or Activex setting lately?
dogdiga is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th January 2006, 01:29   #9
BHPian
 
a4_attitude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: New Delhi
Posts: 442
Thanked: 0 Times
Default

to avoid any issues i hve put my internet options to default settings
but no luck as yet
a4_attitude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th January 2006, 09:43   #10
BANNED
 
viper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Mumbai
Posts: 1,769
Thanked: 8 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dogdiga
Are you facing this issue even after successfully turning rtf editor off? Have you changed any cookie or Activex setting lately?
Hi,

Nope havent made any changes that come to mind. Problem has still not gone. Am also unable to switch between rich text editor and normal mode.

Viper
viper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th January 2006, 10:41   #11
BHPian
 
dogdiga's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Bangalore
Posts: 74
Thanked: 0 Times
Default

Viper,
Check these out. Hope it helps.
http://help.ninemsn.com.au/support/h...or_on_page.asp
http://help.ninemsn.com.au/support/h...pt_problem.asp
dogdiga is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th January 2006, 14:14   #12
BHPian
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: delhi
Posts: 384
Thanked: 3 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by a4_attitude
Hi Guys,
I am facing a problem while vieing pics it shows a blank box (white) and there is a cross mark on top left of that window
May be you are watching those pics ,you should not at this age .. hehe ..(jk)
Beemer is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Viewing the pictures (ONLY) of a thread Administrator Announcements 0 4th October 2008 12:46
F1 viewing in Ahmedabad redrage Shifting gears 6 19th September 2006 07:08
Need help in importing and viewing videos on Ipod 30Gb Video S@~+#0$# Gadgets, Computers & Software 9 27th August 2006 11:23


All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 03:27.

Copyright 2000 - 2017, Team-BHP.com
Proudly powered by E2E Networks