| |||||||
| Register | BHP Garage | Classifieds | Team-BHP FAQ | Members List | Calendar | Search | Today's Posts | Mark Forums Read |
| Super-Cars & Imports in India Pictures of Exotic Cars & Bikes sighted in India. |
![]() |
| | #1 (permalink) |
| BHPian | spotted brand new chrysler 300C IN PUNE. first i thought it is a bentley. but then saw a chrysler logo on it. why on earth anyone import chrysler? just for show off?? [
__________________ Nobody Is Perfect, I Am Nobody...... Last edited by Samurai : 12th March 2008 at 23:20. Reason: Kindly note our new image posting rules |
| | |
| | #4 (permalink) |
| Senior - BHPian Join Date: Jul 2007 Location: Bangalore\GOA
| its really hard keeping a track of 300c's in the country..cause all of them have stormed in together with most of them not regd yet.and all(except one)are black and ofcource there are two types of grills
__________________ I am a good bad boy |
| | |
| | #6 (permalink) |
| BHPian Join Date: Mar 2008 Location: Desi in Luxembourg
| The Gangsta car.Driving in one wearing a dark suit and sunglasses should be good enough to scare mere mortals on the road The V8 Hemi is a killer engine and a perpetual drunk..
__________________ Drink beer save water ... Aristotle |
| | |
| | #8 (permalink) | |
| Quote:
if you ask me i am trying to find out why people are not buying caddys and chryslers cause there is every reason to buy it IMO american cars offer much more for a given price than the germans and they have their distinct looks infact the question that goes to my mind is that why people buy lexus LS,GS etc instead of choosing these american ones
__________________ I am a good bad boy | |
| | |
| | #9 (permalink) | |
| Senior - BHPian | Quote:
But if someone can afford a permium vehicle,they might as well get that than spend 3/4 the amount on something that may/may not function well for more than 2-3 years,before springing big problems. | |
| | |
| | #10 (permalink) |
| BHPian | If anyone has ever driver or even sat inside a 300C...HEMI or not, I think they will find more than one compelling reasons not to touch it with a barge pole. I am pretty certain that an entry level Hyundai in India has better plastics and fit and finish. The car goes airborne at 70mph, I don't know how they managed to goof up so bad when they had the E-class platform to start with. The SRT version has better dynamics but by far the worst ride this side of a bullock cart.
__________________ EAT MY DUST!! |
| | |
| | #11 (permalink) | |
| Quote:
are the things really that bad?! ![]() are the problems related to the engine..or are the parts in general low quality
__________________ I am a good bad boy | |
| | |
| | #12 (permalink) | |
Colleagues at work swear by Chrysler/Ford/Pontiac. Every single one of these cars has had multiple problems & numerous recalls in the past 2-5 years of ownership. Things are improving with American cars,albeit at a slow pace. | |
| | |
| | #13 (permalink) |
| Newbie Join Date: Sep 2006 Location: Vancouver
| I have a 300C as a daily driver which I've owned now for 3 years and I’ve had no complaints or issues with my car. I've fixed the handling problems by changing the shocks, springs and strut bar. Also the stock tires are crap but I upgrade those with some 22's. The total suspension and handling upgrades cost me just under $2500 which isn't bad because it's transformed the handling of the car. The 300C is quite the looker if you keep the mod's clean. I might trade up to the 300C SRT-8 if the gas prices remain at the level they are now. |
| | |
| | #14 (permalink) | |
Gas prices sure are headed towards the sky in the US...We'r at $3.10 today.Mid April,and we'll be close to $4. FE is definitely something to consider,when in the US. ![]() | |
| | |
| | #15 (permalink) | |
| BHPian Join Date: Dec 2007 Location: Houston
| Quote:
| |
| | |
![]() |
« Pics: Shelby GT500 Ford Mustang Cobra in Mumbai
|
Pics & Video: Aston Martin DB-R9 at event in Mumbai »