Go Back   Team-BHP > Indian Cars > Super-Cars & Imports in India

Super-Cars & Imports in India Pictures of Exotic Cars & Bikes spotted in India.

Old 20th February 2009, 10:54   #16 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Deziboy View Post
Isn't this the Audi S6 and not the Audi A8?
Its the S8. The major diffrence being the grill in the lower part of the front bumper. The two cars are hard to diffrentiate unless size comes into play.

I Loooooooved the pre facelifted S6 and S8, but not a big fan of the new 'moustache grill'

Elito
Old 20th February 2009, 10:56   #17 (permalink)

I saw this car 3 weeks back at the JW Marriot. Think I mentioned it in another thread. Looked amazing !
__
Sahil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th February 2009, 15:01   #18 (permalink)

*gulp* That is one heck of a power sedan. The owner not only has great taste, but an eye for detail (number = S8). The Gallardo-derived V10 can kick off a 0 - 100 in 5 seconds. Chip her up and you should see a realistic 300 kph?

This is what makes it the S8:

Originally Posted by 99w210 View Post
It should cost between 92 lacs to 1 crore.
Fat chance of a new S8 for 92 lakhs.

Work backward from your imagination, not forward from the past!
  • Please don't PM for support. Use the Contact Form instead.
  • Please read the *NEW* Team-BHP FAQ section for all your queries.
GTO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th February 2009, 15:56   #19 (permalink)

Originally Posted by 99w210 View Post
It should cost between 92 lacs to 1 crore.
Not a Chance! I would be very surpirsed if it cost anything less than 1.3 Crore.
Old 20th February 2009, 18:35   #20 (permalink)

I'm seeing the S8 at the DLF office in Bandra(east) since the last 1 week but never actually bothered to take a pic.When i found that no one on t-bhp has actually posted about the S8 so i thought i'd start a thread.The owner has a long list of exotic cars! I have seen just 10 of his collections.
Old 20th February 2009, 22:58   #21 (permalink)

*gulp* That is one heck of a power sedan. The owner not only has great taste, but an eye for detail (number = S8). The Gallardo-derived V10 can kick off a 0 - 100 in 5 seconds.
The owner might as well be a Bhpian looking at his taste and eye for detail.
India became independent;
Ferrari hit the streets.

Jayabusa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd February 2009, 12:10   #22 (permalink)

Really impressed to see this car in India...this is 1 of my favorite cars..look at that subtle sportiness to that understated interior...a tiger in sheep's clothing...perfect from traveling the whole country!!
Old 22nd February 2009, 12:50   #23 (permalink)

Very nice indeed. Lovely car.
Old 27th February 2009, 04:56   #24 (permalink)

Wonderful car...

nice grill and good color... the trademark silver side mirrors looks cool with black
backrub is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd March 2009, 20:24   #25 (permalink)

I never got the concept. Sports Version of a Huge Sedan? Anyway, no doubt its a looker.

Number plate to match the badge - Priceless

Who is this 'Guy' with such a FINE stable, someone PM me?
Old 16th March 2009, 21:19   #26 (permalink)
v10

Default Delhi's very own S8

Here it is! The Delhi S8..

Last edited by v10 : 16th March 2009 at 21:22.
v10 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th March 2009, 21:23   #27 (permalink)

very Very classy and understated. The owner has got taste...
Old 16th March 2009, 21:27   #28 (permalink)
v10

I agree... love the Car especially the S8...
v10 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th March 2009, 23:18   #29 (permalink)

very very nice, clean and understated becoming the word for all audi'.
whats the price difference between the s8 and the s63?
Old 17th March 2009, 19:26   #30 (permalink)

The SL63 is cheaper at Rs.1.5 crores than the S8 at upwards of 2crores!Even the S65 AMG costs 2.2crores!