Go Back   Team-BHP > Under the Hood > Technical Stuff


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 9th July 2015, 15:56   #76
Distinguished - BHPian
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Hyderabad
Posts: 9,370
Thanked: 13,345 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sebring View Post
Since I was in a hurry I let it go. But Next service I shall have the filter installed for sure. Really need it in the city.
Why not buy it yourself and fit it? Why wait till next service?!
a4anurag is online now   (1) Thanks Reply With Quote
Old 9th July 2015, 17:35   #77
BHPian
 
glenmz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Bangalore
Posts: 345
Thanked: 252 Times
Default Re: HVAC dust filter missing in your car too?

Quote:
Originally Posted by navsjab View Post
Please could someone confirm about the cabin air filter for a Ford Ikon 1.6.

I have tried searching for the same through TBhp and google as well. Did not get it anywhere so assuming that it does not exist.
Fiesta has one. Its a wire mesh filter and costs around Rs 600.
Usually lasts about 20000 Km when driven in dusty conditions.
glenmz is offline   (1) Thanks Reply With Quote
Old 10th July 2015, 11:38   #78
BHPian
 
navsjab's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Kolkata
Posts: 172
Thanked: 679 Times
Default Re: HVAC dust filter missing in your car too?

Quote:
Originally Posted by glenmz View Post
Fiesta has one. Its a wire mesh filter and costs around Rs 600.
Usually lasts about 20000 Km when driven in dusty conditions.
Thanks glenmz.

I think you are talking about the mesh just infront of the evapourator coil, towards the car's front? After a long wait I got the AC serviced and learnt about this mesh. The AC intake system located towards the passenger seat next to the firewall surprisingly has no pollen filter.
navsjab is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th November 2015, 15:16   #79
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Colombo
Posts: 5
Thanked: 3 Times
Default Re: HVAC dust filter missing in your car too?

I am planning to own a 2005 Hindustan Ambassador Grand car. Does it come with a cabin filter? If not, is it possible to fit a cabin filter? Does the blower housing have the place and the casing to insert a cabin filter?
rakkesh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th December 2016, 15:49   #80
BHPian
 
sidzz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Bengaluru
Posts: 185
Thanked: 98 Times
Default Re: HVAC dust filter missing in your car too?

Friends, any idea which kind/brand of cabin air filter will fit in grand i10?

It does not have a cabin filter by default and i am planning to fit one.

Till now i have made the least use of the fresh air mode of the AC because all smoke and dust enters the cabin.
sidzz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th December 2016, 10:53   #81
Distinguished - BHPian
 
sgiitk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Kanpur
Posts: 7,162
Thanked: 3,757 Times
Default Re: HVAC dust filter missing in your car too?

I bought Altec on Amazon for both my Brio and Civic. Neither comes with filter. In the Civic the box is there so it is a simple open and install job. In the Brio/Amaze/Mobilio you have to do a bit of cutting to get into the box. In both the location is behind the glove compartment.
sgiitk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th December 2016, 15:03   #82
Newbie
 
scythian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: Noida
Posts: 14
Thanked: 7 Times
Default Re: HVAC dust filter missing in your car too?

The BR-V does not come with one either. Similar to the Brio/Amaze/Mobilio (as sgiitk mentioned), there is a little bit of cutting to be done in order to install it. It surprises me sometimes how these automakers skimp even on such a small thing. But yes, good that at least there is a way to get it in.
scythian is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Foul Smell from Blower / Fan / HVAC filcord Technical Stuff 194 9th July 2017 01:47
HVAC/Air Conditioner Pollen Filter - Where is it placed in Fiesta? sanjayc Technical Stuff 14 30th September 2015 14:30
Safari HVAC question elliven Technical Stuff 2 12th July 2010 08:43
AC to HVAC in Xeta? kreddy Technical Stuff 2 3rd November 2008 21:58


All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 01:12.

Copyright 2000 - 2017, Team-BHP.com
Proudly powered by E2E Networks