Go Back   Team-BHP > Under the Hood > Technical Stuff


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 16th September 2009, 13:20   #46
BHPian
 
adi99's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Bangalore
Posts: 274
Thanked: 2 Times
Default

I was charged 700 bucks for a duplicate remote from Autocop. That was 8 months back. And yea, it was home delivery!
adi99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th September 2009, 20:55   #47
Senior - BHPian
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Kochi
Posts: 2,147
Thanked: 143 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by akshay_b View Post
Hi guys,

I have an autocop cobra from hyundai (HRE 1170) installed on my santro, The wiring diagram in the manual says connect the ultrasonic sensors to so and so, The alarm has never went off due to vibrations or jerks, I was wondering if there are any ultrasonic sensors at all, How do i activate/test them?
If you mean the vibration / impact / touch sensors, you can adjust their sensitivity. Too high sensitivity means the alarm will go off even if somebody leans on the car (like when parked on the road).

The method ought to be in your manual, but has been explained somewhere here.
BaCkSeAtDrIVeR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th September 2009, 23:47   #48
BHPian
 
akshay_b's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Bangalore
Posts: 363
Thanked: 10 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BaCkSeAtDrIVeR View Post
If you mean the vibration / impact / touch sensors, you can adjust their sensitivity. Too high sensitivity means the alarm will go off even if somebody leans on the car (like when parked on the road).

The method ought to be in your manual, but has been explained somewhere here.
I called up the autocop customer care to ask if my autocop has ultrasonic sensors, and it doesn't!

Is there anyway that i can sell my security system and buy a new one? Does any company offer buy back facility?
akshay_b is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th September 2009, 12:14   #49
Senior - BHPian
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Kochi
Posts: 2,147
Thanked: 143 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by akshay_b View Post
Is there anyway that i can sell my security system and buy a new one? Does any company offer buy back facility?

There is some website called Team-BHP - The Definitive Indian Car Community - Home which has a classifieds section!
BaCkSeAtDrIVeR is offline   (1) Thanks Reply With Quote
Old 5th December 2009, 14:29   #50
BHPian
 
sumannandy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Bangalore
Posts: 691
Thanked: 208 Times
Default

I have a strange problem. The remote stops working every 15-20 days. In the past 6 months, they have changed the system thrice, but still I have the same problem. And I cannot lock the car if it is not working.

Let me know guys if you have any ideas. Thanks in advance.
sumannandy is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 5th December 2009, 21:06   #51
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Bangalore
Posts: 5
Thanked: 0 Times
Default

have the same prob with my santro in cal. no solution - guess you'll have to get used to it
apalbag is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th December 2009, 08:49   #52
BHPian
 
sumannandy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Bangalore
Posts: 691
Thanked: 208 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by apalbag View Post
have the same prob with my santro in cal. no solution - guess you'll have to get used to it
Thanks for the sharing. I think it may be something to do with the Autocop service center in cal.

Every time they just change the machine with an old repaired unit I guess, so it develops a problem sooner or later.

Latest update on Autocop: whenever I press the remote, it blinks twice but no locking/unlocking. I tried to reset the unit but it did not work either.

I have asked for their service, but I think even if they replace the unit, it will soon develop the same problem. With my upcoming Bangalore trip next week, I cannot afford to get locked out of my car in highway.

So I will uninstall Autocop and install a Xenos or some other brand instead.
sumannandy is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 18th January 2010, 15:56   #53
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Trivandrum
Posts: 2
Thanked: Once
Default

heyy, Does any one know where to look for different autocop security systems, its specifications and difference in features? I think autocop doesn't have any website! did any one compared them in team-bhp?
vishnuo is offline   (1) Thanks Reply With Quote
Old 23rd January 2010, 11:29   #54
Senior - BHPian
 
mithun's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Cochin
Posts: 1,950
Thanked: 49 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vishnuo View Post
heyy, Does any one know where to look for different autocop security systems, its specifications and difference in features? I think autocop doesn't have any website! did any one compared them in team-bhp?
Go to the Autocop dealer/service centre at your place & ask for the brochure.
mithun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st January 2010, 23:33   #55
BHPian
 
scorpio_fan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Bangalore
Posts: 156
Thanked: 66 Times
Default

I use the Autocop XP for my Zen. Initially I had issues with the sensitivity of impact sensor. It used to beep when some heavy vehicles pass by. I got it corrected by the autocop service person. Once I replaced the remote as well from them, they charged my 400 for replacement (few months back).
scorpio_fan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th April 2010, 21:19   #56
nag
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Bangalore
Posts: 2
Thanked: 0 Times
Default Autocop in Silent Mode

Dear All:

I'm sure we all have one or the other kind of security gadget fitted to our vehicles...

One of the important thing is that at some point of time we might have come across situations where we wanted the *Autocop* (the siren system) to operate in "Silent Mode"... Say, when we take a vacation OR during Diwali times...

It's really frustrating that inspite of all our knowledge sometimes we fail to understand the simplest of the things and bang our head against the wall ...

Here's is a simple lesson for Geeks like me who know to drive but hardly know how it runs...

I own a Maruti Swift... which is fitted with Autocop...
When you want this to operate in silent mode...
All you need to do is this...

1. Turn the engine ON
2. Turn it OFF... (Let the key be as it is)... Key in Ignition ON position...
3. Now, press and HOLD the ALARM Button (located near below the adjustment knob of Right-side Rear-view mirror) for 5 seconds...
4. Voila! The security system now operates in silent mode!!

Repeat the above same to put it back to NORMAL Mode...

This can be a starter of series...
I'm sure you can all contribute on other vehicles and models of security systems...

Hope this helps someone someday...
Thanks...
_______________________________
Nag.
nag is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th April 2010, 10:04   #57
BHPian
 
Mr.Bangalore's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Bengalooru
Posts: 359
Thanked: 43 Times
Default

a thread already exists

http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/techni...cop-users.html (Some tips for autocop users)

mods can you merge these two
Mr.Bangalore is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th April 2010, 11:21   #58
BHPian
 
ghpk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Ghaziabad
Posts: 869
Thanked: 192 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vishnuo View Post
heyy, Does any one know where to look for different autocop security systems, its specifications and difference in features? I think autocop doesn't have any website! did any one compared them in team-bhp?
replying late but dunno why autocop doesn't show cases their products on web.
they do have a website but for company dealers only
Autocop India Pvt. Ltd.
and
Autocop India Pvt. Ltd.

Edit: And found another http://www.autocopsecuritysolutions....icalspread.htm

Last edited by ghpk : 28th April 2010 at 11:25.
ghpk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th April 2010, 12:30   #59
Senior - BHPian
 
clevermax's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Tvm/Amsterdam
Posts: 1,601
Thanked: 403 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dhananjay View Post
is any one aware of the fact that if you press your autocop remote key for more than 300 time when you are away from your car and you are out of frequency then the remote will not work on your autocop.
Solution :-
switch on and off your ignition key for 8 time in 10 seconds and the autocop system reprograms it self and your remote will start working
300 presses when the remote is far away from the car - The autocop system in car doesn't even know about it. So assuming that some logic in the remote itself prevents itself from sending signals afterwards.

Toggle ignition key in car 8 times in 10 seconds - it may reprogram/reset itself, but how does the remote know? The systems in the car won't even communicate with the remote right? This sounds strange.

Has someone really tried this out?
clevermax is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th April 2010, 07:24   #60
nag
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Bangalore
Posts: 2
Thanked: 0 Times
Default

oops! sorry about this...
mods, merging will be ideal...
thanks,
nag is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tips to drive better: But are the tips correct? Spinnerr Technical Stuff 11 22nd June 2009 13:00
bangalore to pondicherry some tips.. GenuineOptimist Travelogues 9 14th August 2008 11:03
ZEN LX..Some tips pl shapath Hatchbacks 2 28th June 2007 12:13
Want to know about some servicing tips. Please Help somebodystopme Technical Stuff 11 3rd September 2006 21:32


All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 19:54.

Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Team-BHP.com
Proudly powered by E2E Networks