Go Back   Team-BHP > Under the Hood > Technical Stuff


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 31st December 2015, 18:05   #1216
Senior - BHPian
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Mlore/Kasaragod
Posts: 1,466
Thanked: 2,206 Times
Default

I use torque pro obd app in my sx4.I do not get all the readings. I tried checking the power and it was 99bhp at 3900 rpm. My car is running on Wolf remap. Are theses values accurate or near to accurate at least?
Dr.Naren is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st December 2015, 20:00   #1217
Distinguished - BHPian
 
a4anurag's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Hyderabad
Posts: 8,381
Thanked: 9,854 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dr.Naren View Post
I use torque pro obd app in my sx4.I do not get all the readings. I tried checking the power and it was 99bhp at 3900 rpm. My car is running on Wolf remap. Are theses values accurate or near to accurate at least?
Power & Torque data depends on the values entered in the Setup section. Weight of the vehicle including driver, fuel etc.

Look at this attachment from the website:

Name:  ForumRunner_20151231_200025.png
Views: 1363
Size:  161.3 KB
a4anurag is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th February 2016, 08:05   #1218
BHPian
 
sanjbmw2001's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Bangalore
Posts: 30
Thanked: 7 Times
Default

Bought a elm 327 v2. 1 from Amazon for the Figo and it simply does not work. It loses connection after sometime.
Can anyone confirm if v1. 5 had this issue also or is it specific to v2. 1
sanjbmw2001 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th February 2016, 14:26   #1219
BHPian
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Mumbai
Posts: 268
Thanked: 55 Times
Default Re: OBD (On-board diagnostics) for Indian Cars

I have bought an elm 327. However when I connect it to my wagon R it stays on all the time. how do I stop it once I switch off the car?
an_and is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th February 2016, 14:31   #1220
Senior - BHPian
 
silversteed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: PGT//BLR//STR
Posts: 1,915
Thanked: 1,294 Times
Default Re: OBD (On-board diagnostics) for Indian Cars

Quote:
Originally Posted by an_and View Post
I have bought an elm 327. However when I connect it to my wagon R it stays on all the time. how do I stop it once I switch off the car?
If your device didn't come with a switch, then you cannot turn it off. The OBD-II port is powered on all the time
silversteed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th February 2016, 14:32   #1221
Distinguished - BHPian
 
a4anurag's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Hyderabad
Posts: 8,381
Thanked: 9,854 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by an_and View Post
I have bought an elm 327. However when I connect it to my wagon R it stays on all the time. how do I stop it once I switch off the car?
The OBD reader when connected to the port will be powered always irrespective of the engine running or not. It takes power directly from the battery via the pin no. 16.

So you have 2 options:

1) But a OBD reader that has a ON/OFF button so you can switch it ON when you are driving.

OR

2) Unplug the OBD reader after switching off the car.
a4anurag is offline   (2) Thanks Reply With Quote
Old 8th February 2016, 14:33   #1222
Senior - BHPian
 
audioholic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: BengaLuru
Posts: 2,589
Thanked: 2,938 Times
Default Re: OBD (On-board diagnostics) for Indian Cars

Quote:
Originally Posted by an_and View Post
I have bought an elm 327. However when I connect it to my wagon R it stays on all the time. how do I stop it once I switch off the car?
You cant do that unless you get one with a switch. 12V is always availabe at the OBD port which is used by the device to power up. This 12V doesnt get cut even after removing the key. Hence, you should remove it in case you want to power it off. On another note, I have left it in my WagonR since more than two years. Havent used it these days too. So there is no problem leaving it there in case you are worried about the battery.
audioholic is offline   (1) Thanks Reply With Quote
Old 8th February 2016, 15:26   #1223
BHPian
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Mumbai
Posts: 268
Thanked: 55 Times
Default Re: OBD (On-board diagnostics) for Indian Cars

Quote:
Originally Posted by audioholic View Post
You cant do that unless you get one with a switch. 12V is always availabe at the OBD port which is used by the device to power up. This 12V doesnt get cut even after removing the key. Hence, you should remove it in case you want to power it off. On another note, I have left it in my WagonR since more than two years. Havent used it these days too. So there is no problem leaving it there in case you are worried about the battery.
Really? I have just now bought an AGS one. Cant do dhakka start with that. And the elm327 is a wifi one. I do not know if that consumes more battery or not, being on all the time and broadcasting a network.
an_and is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th February 2016, 15:34   #1224
Senior - BHPian
 
audioholic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: BengaLuru
Posts: 2,589
Thanked: 2,938 Times
Default Re: OBD (On-board diagnostics) for Indian Cars

Quote:
Originally Posted by an_and View Post
Really? I have just now bought an AGS one. Cant do dhakka start with that. And the elm327 is a wifi one. I do not know if that consumes more battery or not, being on all the time and broadcasting a network.
Shouldnt be a worry if you use the car daily. If you use it once a week or so then you may consider removing it. Quite an easy task compared to a jump start

But till date, as far as my experience goes, there hasnt been any issue with the battery though I have left the car idle for upto five days in a row. Now that the car is beaten in the city regularly, there is no chance of draining.
audioholic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th February 2016, 22:38   #1225
Senior - BHPian
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Mlore/Kasaragod
Posts: 1,466
Thanked: 2,206 Times
Default

What is the normal turbo boost pressure in psi for SX4? I get a reading of max boost of 22.7 psi post Wolf moto remap in my SX4.I had not checked the boost in stock map. SX4/Ciaz/Ertiga/Linea owners kindly help. I am using torque pro obd 2 app.
Dr.Naren is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th February 2016, 07:58   #1226
Distinguished - BHPian
 
a4anurag's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Hyderabad
Posts: 8,381
Thanked: 9,854 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dr.Naren View Post
What is the normal turbo boost pressure in psi for SX4? I get a reading of max boost of 22.7 psi post Wolf moto remap in my SX4.
Just checked in my Ertiga, max boost I have got is 19.1 psi on Torque PRO App.

Range that I noticed is 18.9 to 19.1 psi.
a4anurag is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th February 2016, 09:59   #1227
Senior - BHPian
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Mlore/Kasaragod
Posts: 1,466
Thanked: 2,206 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by a4anurag View Post
Just checked in my Ertiga, max boost I have got is 19.1 psi on Torque PRO App.

Range that I noticed is 18.9 to 19.1 psi.
There is a boost calculation method setting in torque pro app. They are by using MAP(default), MAF and alternate. I do not get boost reading by MAP method in Grand i10 diesel. SX4 diesel boost gauge works in both MAP and MAF method and values are almost same.Which method you used in Ertiga?
Dr.Naren is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th February 2016, 17:31   #1228
Distinguished - BHPian
 
a4anurag's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Hyderabad
Posts: 8,381
Thanked: 9,854 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dr.Naren View Post
There is a boost calculation method setting in torque pro app. They are by using MAP(default), MAF and alternate. method you used in Ertiga?
I have set it at MAF.

Name:  ForumRunner_20160218_172718.png
Views: 894
Size:  31.1 KB

I'll try out to compare to see if there is difference in data if set by MAP (default) and MAF.
a4anurag is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th February 2016, 17:44   #1229
BHPian
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Pune
Posts: 64
Thanked: 35 Times
Default Re: OBD (On-board diagnostics) for Indian Cars

Quote:
Originally Posted by a4anurag View Post
Oops, sorry for that.

But from the below link, seller is a T-BHPian too.

http://m.ebay.in/itm?itemId=161165289900

Anurag.
Can't find this product. Any new link for this? I would love to buy from a fellow BHPian's store!
YoungSaint is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th February 2016, 21:05   #1230
BHPian
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Pune
Posts: 522
Thanked: 161 Times
Default Re: OBD (On-board diagnostics) for Indian Cars

Quote:
Originally Posted by YoungSaint View Post
Can't find this product. Any new link for this? I would love to buy from a fellow BHPian's store!
If it was allowed to advertise the product sold by another teambhpian, I would have mentioned link of the product.

Last edited by sushantr5 : 18th February 2016 at 21:08.
sushantr5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
On Board Diagnostics (OBD) for Dummies a4anurag Technical Stuff 34 23rd October 2016 22:37
Diagnostics, Spares, Service & Upgrades for European Cars - Euro Car Pitstop (Cochin) Games Goblin Other Cities 3 1st February 2016 13:36
TechSpec® : Understanding On-Board Diagnostics, also known as ECU, ECM, EMS dadu Technical Stuff 62 14th March 2014 15:30
Advantages of OBD 2 over OBD 1 Sprucegoose Technical Stuff 19 20th October 2009 06:44
req help with indigo sx (diesel) on board diagnostics shldn Technical Stuff 4 26th March 2006 20:11


All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 03:50.

Copyright ©2000 - 2016, Team-BHP.com
Proudly powered by E2E Networks