Go Back   Team-BHP > Under the Hood > Technical Stuff


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 7th May 2009, 16:29   #16
Senior - BHPian
 
Shan2nu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Hubli - Karnata
Posts: 5,525
Thanked: 87 Times
Default

Quote:
And if it is no big deal, then why do we even need to take a stop watch & time the video ?
You dont have to. Those who are interested can time it.

Shan2nu
Shan2nu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th May 2009, 16:37   #17
BHPian
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Bangalore
Posts: 366
Thanked: Once
Default

why exactly are we delving into the speedo error in ikons like it should come as a surprise? what - other cars have sigma indicated speedos???
silver_shadow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th May 2009, 16:47   #18
Team-BHP Support
 
benbsb29's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Brisbane
Posts: 8,018
Thanked: 3,469 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shan2nu View Post
You dont have to. Those who are interested can time it.
The impression reading your post was that everyone should have timed it and checked. However, it doesnt seem to be as varied as you projected it.
benbsb29 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 7th May 2009, 16:57   #19
Senior - BHPian
 
Shan2nu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Hubli - Karnata
Posts: 5,525
Thanked: 87 Times
Default

Quote:
The impression reading your post was that everyone should have timed it and checked. However, it doesnt seem to be as varied as you projected it.
Well, if you're interested in timing it, you will obviously have to use a stop-watch since there is a time lapse from when the vid starts to when the speedo actually starts moving.

If you're gonna go by the time on the video at 100, even i know it shows 12 sec (which is still close to 2 secs off the actual time).

But i get around 10.6 when i check it with a stop watch.

Shan2nu

Last edited by Shan2nu : 7th May 2009 at 16:59.
Shan2nu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th May 2009, 17:42   #20
Distinguished - BHPian
 
condor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Speed-brkr City
Posts: 10,736
Thanked: 4,312 Times
Default

Quote:
Shan2nu : But i get around 10.6 when i check it with a stop watch.
Oh, a timer error. No big deal.
condor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th May 2009, 17:53   #21
BHPian
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Kollam, Kerala
Posts: 368
Thanked: 2 Times
Default

It seems we have deviated so much that the original poster's issue is long forgotten!
janitha is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
To copy a motorbike's speedometer dial gendarmee Technical Stuff 5 27th October 2009 11:29
lancer power steering & speedometer problem trashishh Technical Stuff 3 13th May 2008 19:19
Alloys - Speedometer difference kartikkumar Tyre & Alloy wheel Section 9 6th June 2007 01:38
Increase Speedometer Reading abdriver2000 Motorbikes 13 11th October 2004 13:30


All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 01:34.

Copyright 2000 - 2017, Team-BHP.com
Proudly powered by E2E Networks