Go Back   Team-BHP > Under the Hood > Technical Stuff

Old 4th January 2010, 13:09   #1
BHPian

Smile Fabia TDI poor mileage after 2nd service

Hi friends

Recently by fabia completed some 20,000Kms and i had done the second service. After which i find that there is a significant change in mileage of car. It can't be attributed to quality of fuel as i have been refilling from same pump for past 2 years.

Before service Rs1000 gives 600 to 650kms
Now Rs1000 (~27 ltrs) gives 550 to 570 kms
I use only ordinary diesel.

Any ECU calibration is done during service. How can i get the old mileage back?

regards
fabiarider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th January 2010, 14:26   #2
BHPian

Give some time to ECU to map your driving habbits. The average will return or adjust as per your drivig style. My palio takes three to four tank fulls (appx 2400 kms) to adjust after ecu is adjusted ( - vwe cable unplugged from battery).

Also ask the workshop if they fingered with ecu mapping or was it the general ecu reset.
kapilsharma80 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th January 2010, 17:31   #3
BHPian

thanks
i shall wait to see if the mileage improves or not.

Quote:
Originally Posted by kapilsharma80 View Post
Give some time to ECU to map your driving habbits. The average will return or adjust as per your drivig style. My palio takes three to four tank fulls (appx 2400 kms) to adjust after ecu is adjusted ( - vwe cable unplugged from battery).

Also ask the workshop if they fingered with ecu mapping or was it the general ecu reset.
Old 5th January 2010, 18:21   #4
BHPian

Lightbulb

Quote:
Originally Posted by kapilsharma80 View Post

i dont think it will take 3-4 tank full...
its usually 5-10 min...
Experts please correct me if i am wrong...
zulfikar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th January 2010, 18:56   #5
Senior - BHPian