Go Back   Team-BHP > Under the Hood > Technical Stuff


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 17th October 2005, 16:25   #31
BHPian
 
EVO6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Pune
Posts: 488
Thanked: 5 Times
Default

Peter,
You must do something for the enthu souls who dont have RS's with them... Someone like me ...
I have the tuning boxes but nothin more .. And not gonna touch the
E220 as you know how DCIL will hassle then...

CAN U DO UP A PREMIER PADMINI????
Just kiddin ....
Cheers
EVO6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th October 2005, 18:22   #32
Senior - BHPian
 
autopsyche's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: New Delhi, India
Posts: 1,516
Thanked: 12 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by navin
BTW is the milage affected? if so by how much? What is the drawback (other than the 44,000 spent). I keep my cars for 7 years or so. So I hope the longevity of the engine is not affected.
Phase I will not effect your mileage (except when youre pushing your car for the feel of the boost ) When you get into Phase II 65bhp upgrade you might see it drop slightly maybe 0.5 to 1kpl not more.

You do not need to do anything special to maintain the car except for regular servicing and day to day care which im sure you do. The longevity of the engine is not affected. The same engine with the same mechanicals comes as a 180bhp and a 225bhp on the Euro RS and the Audi TT remember?
autopsyche is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st October 2005, 02:16   #33
BHPian
 
turboindia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Cochin
Posts: 253
Thanked: 2 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by scooby05
Its the 800cdi engine. One standard engine on offer in the smart diesel.
Am out of the country at the moment . will get back to you as soon as I am back.

Just need to confirm whether it is the 30 KW cdi??

Rgds
turboindia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th October 2005, 13:39   #34
Senior - BHPian
 
k_ajay's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Bangalore
Posts: 1,164
Thanked: 464 Times
Default

hmmm... 44bhp I phase remap for the Skoda, understandable.... why don't you come up with a product for the Indica Peter, atleast increasing the levels by another 15-20 bhp, if not more.....
k_ajay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th October 2005, 15:00   #35
Distinguished - BHPian
 
jkdas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Thiruvananthapu
Posts: 9,649
Thanked: 1,372 Times
Default

maybe he can now as the turbo indica is out.
jkdas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th December 2006, 20:59   #36
BHPian
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: mumbai
Posts: 66
Thanked: 2 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 5u3zEr0 View Post
Pete, do you have performance ECU's for the Palio 1.6 or know anyone who does?? I may need to change the ECU on my Palio.
got mine re chipped by DMTuning belgium. google them.
air870 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th December 2006, 21:03   #37
BHPian
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: mumbai
Posts: 66
Thanked: 2 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by deepakhon View Post
Pete,

Can something be done to Palio 1.2? It should do well with a little assistance like this

Cheers,
check out DMTuning belgium. you will have to mail your ECU to them and tell them about your other mods to optimise the rechip
air870 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th December 2006, 14:40   #38
BHPian
 
16v100bhp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Middletown CT USA
Posts: 329
Thanked: 9 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by air870 View Post
check out DMTuning belgium. you will have to mail your ECU to them and tell them about your other mods to optimise the rechip
just checked out Chiptuning DMT Chiptuning - dmtuning.com - Rendement Power Vermogen voor uw auto. Could you please let us know on how to go about this. They have mentioned that they will mail the software in the cd once you have registered and made the payment.

Did you mean sending them the ECU and they will retune and send it back to us... I would defenitely like to know how you did it. Please share some more info on this...
16v100bhp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th December 2006, 10:56   #39
BHPian
 
turboindia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Cochin
Posts: 253
Thanked: 2 Times
Default

Wow this thread as come alive again after nearly a year.

Just wanted to inform you guys we can do these ECU's as well but we need to remove it and send it to UK. That is your car stays off the raod for atleast 2 weeks and at the end you get around 7 to 8 BHP. Really Not worth it the only reason why we are not doing it. I dont think any of you guys would spend 20-25 grand for 7 to 8 BHP,right?

Merry Christmas by the way
turboindia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th December 2006, 11:31   #40
BHPian
 
Ford Rocam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Mumbai-India
Posts: 880
Thanked: 14 Times
Default

ya i agree with turbo india doesnt makes sense to spend 20-25k for 7-8 bhp on a N.A motor
(does 20-25k price includes courier charges to send it u.k 2 & fro, i think that will only cost you 7-10k approx)

but... worth considering if you turbocharge your motor.
Ford Rocam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th December 2006, 00:23   #41
BHPian
 
16v100bhp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Middletown CT USA
Posts: 329
Thanked: 9 Times
Default

Hey AIR870, Any comments on these? How much did you spend to get it done from DMTuning? What was the effective increase in BHP? Any Mileage drops? Tell us something more dude
16v100bhp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th January 2007, 20:53   #42
BHPian
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: mumbai
Posts: 66
Thanked: 2 Times
Default

hi guys, as on the their website the palio re flash costs 300 euros, i have not yet had the time to get any numbers on the gtec but seat of pants feeling is about 125/130 thats a combination of all the mods working together. the CD software package is new to me. i mailed my ECU to them from london and recieved it back[in london] in approx 5 days. they should have the program stored so most of the time would have been taken for shipping both ways. sorry i m not much of a milage watcher so have not kept any data but can do so on the next fill usage fill cycle. hopefull should have the gtec info also shortly.as far as the bit about a cost per bhp its each to their own.
air870 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th January 2007, 19:15   #43
BHPian
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Tuty
Posts: 32
Thanked: 0 Times
Default

Does any one know how to remap a Honda accord??
yogesh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th January 2007, 21:38   #44
BANNED
 
khaadu75's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: same as the proposed venue for F1 ;-)
Posts: 1,154
Thanked: 11 Times
Default

air870, Keep us updated on the performance after the re mapping !!!!

Cheers
khaadu75 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th January 2007, 21:47   #45
BHPian
 
flipsyde's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Chennai
Posts: 636
Thanked: 58 Times
Default

correct me if i;m wrong.....but isnt the ECU chipping an utter waste of money unless your car is fitted with a turbo. from what i;ve heard ECU chipping will give you higher boosts from your turbo which will increase turbo wear and obviously reduce the life of the turbo.

even if the ECU could possibly feed the car wit more fuel or more air for that matter wouldnt you have to go in for bigger intakes and injectores.......even then i dont think we're looking at more than 10bhp increase in output.......max.

i know ford rocam said something like this b4.....but still people wanna chip their accords and 1.6 palio's.

jus my 2 cents......
flipsyde is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Renault Duster - Chipping or remapping the 85HP to 110HP - Potential Issues? Cesc Technical Stuff 12 3rd March 2014 18:49
ECU Remapping for HayaBusa jsmonu Superbikes & Imports 7 3rd April 2011 22:53
ECU Remapping for MPFi Esteem - Where & how to get it done? sarmarishi Modifications & Accessories 28 18th May 2010 18:10
ECU Remapping for Cedia, Civic, Skoda etc speedfreak7116 Technical Stuff 16 31st March 2009 23:17


All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 11:45.

Copyright 2000 - 2017, Team-BHP.com
Proudly powered by E2E Networks