Go Back   Team-BHP > BHP India > Team-BHP Reviews > Test-Drives & Initial Ownership Reports

Old 8th September 2012, 20:29   #1
BHPian

Wink Silver Dust in our life - Renault Duster RXL 110

Hello,

I have been driving a Tata Indica Turbo for over 6 years and had wanted to move to a sedan or SUV.

I heard of the Duster first in 2011 in the forum and had been hooked on to it after reading about its performance in international markets.

Overall Feedback at 2000 KMs

The Good -
  • Ride Quality
  • Stability
  • Road Presence
  • Ingress and egress for elders
  • Layout of Audio controls and mirror adjustments
  • Bluetooth sync
  • No Wind Noise
  • Mileage of 20 Km on highways and 12 in City
  • Turning Radius is very small
Not so Good -
  • No Auto Lock on movement
  • Layout of power window switch in rear seats, it keeps opening due to its position
  • Distance To Empty Display gets reset as soon as fuel reaches reserve
  • No Auto opening of boot, i need to explain to all my office security to press the button
  • The plastics like door handles are bad, the mud flaps are of mediocre quality,their screws have already rusted.
  • FM reception is poor even inside City.
  • AC does not feel very effective in hotter environs
  • The stock MRF Tyres are a stone magnet.
  • The service coupon is a letter ,with absolutely no details of the first service at 2000 KMs.
Pre Booking
Like all my big budget purchases, i booked the Duster in June without seeing it and based only on good reviews.I paid an advance of 50,000 in the empty showroom at KR Puram.The SE was to have his training on Duster in the next 3 days and he said that he will call as soon as he has driven the car.He called and was all praise for its handling.

Test Drive