Go Back   Team-BHP > BHP India > Team-BHP Reviews > Test-Drives & Initial Ownership Reports


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 21st September 2010, 07:46   #631
BHPian
 
luky_13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Bangalore
Posts: 578
Thanked: 116 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by aks_karthik View Post
use the link below and download the updates Blue & Me 5.5

Fiat / Blue&Me
Karthik, the website very clearly mentions "if your mobile phone is compatible with the Blue&MeTM device currently in use on your car, there's no need to proceed with the software update;". So i guess there are no new features in this update / patch.
luky_13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st September 2010, 09:50   #632
Senior - BHPian
 
aks_karthik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Chennai
Posts: 1,839
Thanked: 171 Times
Default

yes,but if you update it you can get a new link "RANDOM" in the mediaplayer.
This is the difference, i observed.Don't know about other changes/updates.
aks_karthik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st September 2010, 12:07   #633
Senior - BHPian
 
aks_karthik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Chennai
Posts: 1,839
Thanked: 171 Times
Default Blue & Me 5.5

Hi All,
I have installed Updated version of Blue & Me.
There's a new RANDOM Link in MediaPlayer and whenever you stop MediaPlayer using Voice,it replies "STOPPED" instead of "Media Stopped".
aks_karthik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd September 2010, 22:00   #634
BHPian
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Chennai
Posts: 73
Thanked: 36 Times
Default

als_karthik - Did you do the update yourself. I've a GP Emo Pack and have been trying to update to 5.5 with different USB Sticks and I keep getting the dreaded USB error code: 10. Last time I had the same error to update to 5.4.X and corrupted the language

I tried visiting VST Motors last time and they refused to update unless FIAT India tells them to.
teky is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd September 2010, 21:31   #635
Senior - BHPian
 
aks_karthik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Chennai
Posts: 1,839
Thanked: 171 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by teky View Post
als_karthik - Did you do the update yourself. I've a GP Emo Pack and have been trying to update to 5.5 with different USB Sticks and I keep getting the dreaded USB error code: 10. Last time I had the same error to update to 5.4.X and corrupted the language

I tried visiting VST Motors last time and they refused to update unless FIAT India tells them to.

yes i did it myself.
It's very easy but need some patience.
Definitely it takes some 5mts to complete.
Try it again without any intervention while updating.you can surely do it.

Enjoy and Drive Safe
aks_karthik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd September 2010, 22:36   #636
BHPian
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Chennai
Posts: 73
Thanked: 36 Times
Default

Hmm, It doesn't work on mine for unknown reasons. I've tried various USB Sticks and keep getting the same problem. I even disconnected the battery's negative terminal to reset the settings etc, The time & date got reset however the Blue & Me system didn't get reset.

I've lost patience with this MS system, Time to visit VST I think.
teky is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 27th September 2010, 09:08   #637
Senior - BHPian
 
aks_karthik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Chennai
Posts: 1,839
Thanked: 171 Times
Default

very strange.
possible come to my home at your lesiure we will try installing it
aks_karthik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th October 2010, 20:04   #638
Senior - BHPian
 
aks_karthik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Chennai
Posts: 1,839
Thanked: 171 Times
Default

Again another visit to VST Service Station tomorrow.
As planned earlier,my Bonnet and headlight will be changed under warranty and to fix some small issues.
I have ordered for car cover,the price is Rs.1600 for the silver one.might be not th tyvek one.
I enquired about Door Sil and it costs Rs.720 per peice for the high end Linea as per the spares staff.have to check with part no again while visiting there.

Last edited by aks_karthik : 24th October 2010 at 20:05.
aks_karthik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th November 2010, 09:33   #639
Senior - BHPian
 
aks_karthik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Chennai
Posts: 1,839
Thanked: 171 Times
Default

Got my car last week itself in pristine condition with new bonnet & Headlights from VST Service Station and some paint touch ups.
Thanx to VST
Painting quality is good though there is a lot of panel gap between bonnet and headlights.need to check it n my next visit.
I'll post the picture soon and saw some linea's and everyone has some unacceptable panel gap between bonnet and headlights.

Again another visit to my native for Deepavali celebrations.
while returning yesterday due to Jal cyclone,i had driven it in a very heavy rain through out the journey.
Linea is very well balanced and it's really admirable to drive this car in any condition.
feeling good to bought this wonderful piece of engineering
Enjoy and Drive Safe
aks_karthik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th November 2010, 09:46   #640
Senior - BHPian
 
aks_karthik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Chennai
Posts: 1,839
Thanked: 171 Times
Default

Another small visit to VST as there was some creeking noise while rotating Steering wheel in stationary and less than 20kms speed.
as advised by Works Manager,both Mounting Bushes were replaced under warrranty and it's priced above Rs.2400/peice.
I had personally seen that older bushes,both are really rusted inside the channel/ball bearings which makes the creeking sound and thud sound while speedbrakers/small bump.
I spoke to the mechanic and he told the new one also might be prone to rust in future and if our cars are in warranty we can replace it under warranty otherwise we have to spend Rs.5000 or ride with creeking sound.

All Fiat Owners,Please ensure that you avail Extended Warranty.

Enjoy and Drive Safe
aks_karthik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th November 2010, 11:05   #641
BHPian
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Delhi
Posts: 178
Thanked: 19 Times
Default

does the door sills have light in T-jet version? do we get it, if we install em on Multijet
Mindgrinder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th November 2010, 11:49   #642
Senior - BHPian
 
aks_karthik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Chennai
Posts: 1,839
Thanked: 171 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mindgrinder View Post
does the door sills have light in T-jet version? do we get it, if we install em on Multijet
It has light in amber color but Tjet is written on it and not linea.so we can't use it in our cars :(
looks very upmarket.
I already enquired this with spare/accessories store guys.
They will check and revert if it's possible to get the same in Multijet/Linea written on it.
aks_karthik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th November 2010, 09:43   #643
Senior - BHPian
 
aks_karthik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Chennai
Posts: 1,839
Thanked: 171 Times
Default Headlight Focusing Issue

I have had some issue with Headlight focusing after fixing the new headlights.
I tried myself using 6mm Align Key for Low Beam and Star Screw driver for HighBeam.
I achieved my desire focusing for High beams but it miserably failed for Low beams.
As the adjustment for Low beam is very less say 1 or 2 cms up and down.
While in VST,those people were trying and declared it's a fault in the headlights and ready to replace it with new one.
But i checked in my friend's linea yesterday,it has also the same level of adjustment as mine.
So headlight is not an issue,But the fixing the new headlights in wrong alignment it seems.
Need to refix the headlights and check for focusing again.
So Highbeam adjustments have alot of ply up and down compare to Low beams.
Enjoy and Drive Safe
aks_karthik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th November 2010, 09:55   #644
BHPian
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Chennai
Posts: 73
Thanked: 36 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by aks_karthik View Post
very strange.
possible come to my home at your lesiure we will try installing it
Sorry aks_karthik - I seemed to have missed this. There was another update available in Fiat website for the 5.5, I've upgraded successfully and able to play songs via the iPhone now. No requirement of carrying a USB or CD anymore.
teky is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 25th November 2010, 12:36   #645
Senior - BHPian
 
aks_karthik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Chennai
Posts: 1,839
Thanked: 171 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by teky View Post
Sorry aks_karthik - I seemed to have missed this. There was another update available in Fiat website for the 5.5, I've upgraded successfully and able to play songs via the iPhone now. No requirement of carrying a USB or CD anymore.
yes now we can use our iPhone or iPod without any adapter.
can you able to see "iPod Control" in the Media Settings menu without attaching an iPod/iPhone
aks_karthik is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
VW Vento Highline TDi, My Silver Streak - 5 years, 78000 kms and still raring for many more souravc Long-Term Ownership Reviews 147 27th June 2016 10:16
A Beauty in Shimla - Pontiac Silver Streak! Cyrus43 Vintage Cars & Classics in India 19 1st July 2011 16:26
Escape Velo'city' - Polished Metal Metallic V-AT (Quasar) joins Silver Streak, Shadow foodie Test-Drives & Initial Ownership Reports 5 11th May 2010 13:14
Silver Audi A8, REAL silver! karthik247 The International Automotive Scene 6 5th September 2005 01:52


All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 03:03.

Copyright 2000 - 2017, Team-BHP.com
Proudly powered by E2E Networks